Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Saturday Night Show - 31st March 2012

1235»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,810 ✭✭✭take everything

What's the story with those watches.
    What's the USP with them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,316 ✭✭✭darlett

Finally a guest I want to hear from.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Great interview from Jason. Very funny at times and a great personality.

It was an awful experience for Séan Boylan IMO. I am glad he is getting better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,764 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

very wrote: »
    "England", I think you mean The Uk.

No, most of his work is in England, not all of the Uk

Based in England but cash from UK audience.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

What's the story with those watches.
    What's the USP with them?

The watches come in your county colours.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,478 ✭✭✭padi89

Aoife9 wrote: »
    Every girls crazy bout a sharp dressed man! love his suit! looks very sharp! ;)

Looks rented

cofy wrote: »
    The watches come in your county colours.

Fair enough.
    Don't see the attraction myself.

• Site Banned Posts: 4,066 ✭✭✭Silvio.Dante

Sean is looking his age and then some...:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 806 ✭✭✭bonzos

Fair play to him.....id be happy too if I came up with an idea that saved my future

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

What the heck?! I completely lost track of that story - was it how he married his wife???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

twirlagig wrote: »
    That kind of art is not easy.... Would happily go to see that chap's work. I used to (really) dabble in a bit of it... Oh, ye fellow TSNS's, God love ye! Have @Aoife, @honda, @jonathan, @mrsD, @skid, & a few more, all pictured in my head! ;) (And, I don't even know what ye look like!!!! :eek:)

Do tell us what you think we look like:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 366 ✭✭Dutchie

" and emmmm"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

There's another herbal remedy to make people unwind and relax......

It's called marijuana :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

amdublin wrote: »
    Yes great story first time. Not so great when you're hearing it for the third time in a week :rolleyes:

Fair enough. I'd never heard of it til now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

There's another herbal remedy to make people unwind and relax......

It's called marijuana :D
    Steeeaaadddy:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭Birdie086

I dont watch this often, does Brendan always look distracted/bored??

One of those herbal remedies could go down well in Cork to knock off the potential bird flu being spread.

I wouldn't go see Sean. Personally I think he sounds like a quack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,540 ✭✭✭Aoife9

hondasam wrote: »
    Do tell us what you think we look like:p

Yeah gwan twirly! what do ya think we look like??:D:D Ya all know that I look like an eejit! :D

Birdie086 wrote: »
    I dont watch this often, does Brendan always look distracted/bored??

Yes.

He generally seems very tired too. Tends to yawn through interviews.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

What the heck?! I completely lost track of that story - was it how he married his wife???

His future wife and her family were family friends with his family.
    She became a nun. Left the nun hood, was going to go to Australia but he asked her to stay and marry him.

We need a boardsie to win that comp :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,144 ✭✭✭✭Cicero

Something against Quacks??? Well.....do ya????:mad:

:P

It's Kay Regan everyone!! :D

Good woman yourself, Kay.
    Aw. :D

I think he sounds great!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

How are they all in Ballinasloe ?

Slightly tipsy at the moment Brendo !

Well that show overall was a boring piece of s***e. How about yourselves?

amdublin wrote: »
    We need a boardsie to win that comp :mad:

I won the lotto .... All the numbers .

...Just not in the right order...

....or the right day.....

...or the right draw..:(

Nothing to do with the show, but this should give you's all a good laugh. Saw it earlier today!!

monkey9 wrote: »
    It's Kay Regan everyone!! :D

Kay Regan?!

Kay Regan from Ballinasloe?!

Go way :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,540 ✭✭✭Aoife9

Well it beat DLB on the LLS last night hands down, though the angelus would have beat that! but yep dull dull dull! only for these boards I wouldn't be bothered watching it!

My paints dry......:D

Ah no, he has a very good track record Diddler. I'd be a fan of alternative remedies like herbs, homeopathy and acupuncture. For example I have suffered from back and neck pain for the last ten years (due to an RTA). I hate taking painkillers or Anti-inflammatories so I find alternative medicine suits me better.

However, I still attend a GP for other things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,267 ✭✭✭kc66

Just caught the end of that. What did BOC mean when he said to boylan at the end "I think there's something else going on with you". Sounded derogatory to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,316 ✭✭✭darlett

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Ah no, he has a very good track record Diddler.

My mums just informed me her 65 plus year old cousin, had glandular fever and couldnt shake it. She went to Sean and he sorted it! It sounds entirely unusual to me but theres a postive recommendation from Boards. A name you trust. :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

kc66 wrote: »
    Just caught the end of that. What did BOC mean when he said to boylan at the end "I think there's something else going on with you". Sounded derogatory to me.

Id say he meant that he thinks he is haunted.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Was that really Kay Regan on the line at the end ?

Kay Regan from Ballinasloe like ?

I'm not buying that. RTÉ's budget would never stretch that far. :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

No, I dont think it was derogatory, quite the contrary.. I think he means that Sean may have "healing powers".. He said he brought his daughter to him (earlier in the interview), and that when he shook hands with him that he should have his thyroid checked... So he obviously has faith in the man...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,696 ✭✭✭Lisha

Have been pondering the same.... It was either a smart comment possibly meaning money grabbing, or else he meant that in his (BOC)s opinion Sean Boylan is extremely talented at what he does in a magical/supernatural way..
    As MrsD said SB does have an excellent track record. Was at his practise approx 5years ago with my sister in law. THey swear by him for ezcema allergy type thing s that their kids have.
    It is a gorgeous house with fabulous gardens as far as I remember

Sadly BOC does have an unfortunate habit of making a compliment sound like an insult

darlett wrote: »
    My mums just informed me her 65 plus year old cousin, had glandular fever and couldnt shake it. She went to Sean and he sorted it! It sounds entirely unusual to me but theres a postive recommendation from Boards. A name you trust. :pac:
    Yeah, a member of my own family used to go to him for treatment for a skin problem and they found him very good :)

What did everybody make of Kay Regan anyway??

I should really hate Sean Boylan for the fact that he and those dirty Meath players stopped Cork from winning at least a couple more All Ireland Football titles in the late 80's/ early 90's but I've always admired the guy. That story about how he met his wife is fascinating. He should write a book about that alone.

monkey9 wrote: »
    What did everybody make of Kay Regan anyway??

She's going to be a guest on next week's show ;)

I should really hate Sean Boylan for the fact that he and those dirty Meath players stopped Cork from winning at least a couple more All Ireland Football titles in the late 80's/ early 90's but I've always admired the guy. That story about how he met his wife is fascinating. He should write a book about that alone.
    He managed Meath for 23 years, that must be a record within the GAA. Do you remember in 1991 Dublin and Meath met four times :eek: Meath beat Dublin but Meath were beaten by Down in the All Ireland Final.

MrsD007 wrote: »
    He managed Meath for 23 years, that must be a record within the GAA. Do you remember in 1991 Dublin and Meath met four times :eek: Meath beat Dublin but Meath were beaten by Down in the All Ireland Final.

I remember it well. I was definitely a Down fan that day! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,839 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Sean Boylan regularly sent his Meath teams out to rough up their opponents, yet when Australia did likewise against his Irish team, Sean threw a major hissy fit.

He is also a long way from the medical miracle worker that he is often protested as.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

That 'artist' is out of line drawing Enda Kenny as a Nazi.

That is highly offensive, even if he left out the Swastika.