Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

April beers, Fri 13th in O'C

• Registered Users Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Friday 27th
    Apparently there's a beer tasting event in Massimo's tomorrow (Saturday) at 6pm. A few different breweries. Myself and a friend/fellow Boardsie are going if you're up for it? Flojo/anyone else? :)
    EAT at Massimo - Artisan Food & Beer Tasting with Probus & Mc Geoughs and meet the brewers of Galway Hooker.
    Actually that does sound nice.

• Registered Users Posts: 385 ✭✭Dutchess

Friday 20th
    I will endeavor to make next Friday and will also try to join TheCosmicFrog et al tomorrow.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

biko wrote: »
    Actually that does sound nice.

And closer to my work. WIN

Friday 27th
    Ok for tonight let's meet in Massimos at 6 if that suits? I've a green jumper with a yellow G on the front and my trusty grey wooly hat on :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,380 ✭✭✭TheCosmicFrog

Friday 20th
    Dutchess wrote: »
    I will endeavor to make next Friday and will also try to join TheCosmicFrog et al tomorrow.

Hmmm... you sound familiar :pac:
    biko wrote: »
    Ok for tonight let's meet in Massimos at 6 if that suits? I've a green jumper with a yellow G on the front and my trusty grey wooly hat on :D

Awesome. See ye there!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,481 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Looks like I might meet ye by default. I was heading to Massimo anyways.
    I'm hooked on Hooker.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

Friday 20th
    Might be in later folks. Ye going to move from Massimo or stay there?

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 7,401 Mod ✭✭✭✭pleasant Co.

Friday 20th
    We're heading to the Roisin dubh now

Friday 20th
    Das Kitty wrote: »
    Might be in later folks. Ye going to move from Massimo or stay there?

Finishing up in Massimo's now. Heading to the Roisin soon. If anyone is around the city, join us! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 10,481 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Saw a few green jumpers and woolly (how exactly do you spell that word?) hats but couldnt home in on Bikos G-spot. Thought it strange (but good biz) how they changed the whole place into a restaurant so quickly after the presentation finished.
    Hope everyone remembers to drink Hooker!

• Registered Users Posts: 118 ✭✭PauricTheLodger

Friday 27th
    Tonight was good craic. Mojitos probably shouldn't have been breakfast though...

Edit: Also, biko disappears like a ninja.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭civis_liberalis

Friday 27th
    Should call in depending on how early I finish up work next Friday, assuming that's still on.

Was at a couple beers before, good craic. On the dry this time though me thinks. Go home to be own bed and not stay up until daylight playing Street Fighter on Xbox, thinking I'm winning when I'm actually getting the **** beaten into me.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭Flojo

Friday 27th
    Should call in depending on how early I finish up work next Friday, assuming that's still on.

Was at a couple beers before, good craic. On the dry this time though me thinks. Go home to be own bed and not stay up until daylight playing Street Fighter on Xbox, thinking I'm winning when I'm actually getting the **** beaten into me.

Was that in my gaff or after a different beers as well haha? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭civis_liberalis

Friday 27th
    Flojo wrote: »
    Was that in my gaff or after a different beers as well haha? :D
    No further comment.

Friday 27th
    Good time was had. I didn't see anyone after I left for Roisin with Steve.
    Attendance was about 10-15 I think so a good crowd. A few Hookers were had.

Hope the "real" beers next week is as good as this was.

Friday 20th
    Brilliant night last night. I'm still feeling it this morning. Those chocolate eggs really don't seem as appealing as they once did...

Great to meet everyone yesterday and good to see that everyone will be there on Friday for the "real beers", as opposed to the warm-up last night :pac:

Biko - we went to the Roisin around 11 or 11.30, I think? Were downstairs for a while then stayed in the smoking area after.

See you all in O'Connell's!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,034 ✭✭✭Ficheall

Galway K9 wrote: »
    El_Drago wrote: »
    I don't mind where it's on but Friday the 13th or any friday thereafter is fine.Looking forward to it.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,030 ✭✭✭Lockstep

That was fun. Only made it in for 1 but great to see everyone.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 25,234 ✭✭✭✭Sponge Bob

I'm barred from O Connells, someone sort it out during the week, ta!

• Registered Users Posts: 278 ✭✭geekychick

Saturday 7th
    Yup, it was a good meet indeed. :)

Sorry I had to go early, but am deffo up for: Friiiii-day the 13th! :eek:

Ye're a lovely bunch, boardsies! :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭Donnielighto

Town House
    so..... this is happening?

• Registered Users Posts: 118 ✭✭PauricTheLodger

Friday 27th
    What time are people turning up at? 8?

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 7,401 Mod ✭✭✭✭pleasant Co.

Friday 20th
    What time are people turning up at? 8?

I won't be there before 9

Saturday 7th
    Friday 13th, you say?

Friday 20th
    so..... this is happening?

Yup! I'll be there at 8.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

Friday 20th
    Shall there be any identifying outfits or flags or cans of condensed milk?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,353 ✭✭✭Galway K9

Town House
    Das Kitty wrote: »
    Shall there be any identifying outfits or flags or cans of condensed milk?

Ill be the best looking guy, ya cant miss me.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,030 ✭✭✭Lockstep

I'm working tonight but I'd be well up for another beers before I emigrate!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

Friday 20th
    so whos coming?

Friday 20th
    Seaneh wrote: »
    so whos coming?

I'll be there with at least three or four other Boardsies. Look out for whatever funny Qwertee t-shirt I decide to wear.