Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Room 101

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,528 ✭✭✭foxyboxer

People who chew and eat with their mouths open.

With your slopping and your slurping, you do realise you sound like a fckuing horse eating hay yes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,633 ✭✭✭Feeona

I'm sick of seeing 'Nadine' (or whoever) overcome her 'internal struggle' (rousing music, panning camera shots showing how upset she is about her 110 year old granny dying) to be in the last 6 of 'Dancing on X Factor Ice with Talent'.

I'm sick of seeing soap operas dressed up as 'talent shows' in which the actual judges get more airtime than the contestants.

So 110-year old grannies it is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

4. Fianna Fail

Played to the stupidity of the Irish People for 80 years.

Originally founded to cause trouble.

Led by an Asbergers Syndrome Dev & eventually handed down to Charley.

Say no more....

Isnt that their voters fault?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

foxyboxer wrote: »
    Pints in Pubs. Let's get Metric already.

I'm going for a 567 ml quantity of guinness doesnt have quite the same ring to it

• Registered Users Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

A nice hardwood floor, a couple of chairs either side of the window, a rug at the foot of the bed and some recessed wall lights.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 191 ✭✭dougal-maguire

I'm going for a 567 ml quantity of guinness doesnt have quite the same ring to it

568ml i believe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,633 ✭✭✭Feeona

568ml i believe.

Have pedants been mentioned yet?:P

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,508 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Mosquitoes.

• Registered Users Posts: 121 ✭✭funnilenough

sunlight.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,694 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

The GAA

or smartphones.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,075 ✭✭✭Wattle

People who come on Boards and say things like:

'Now I don't like Westlife/Boyzone/One Direction. In fact I fcuking hate them but jaysus fair play to them they're living the dream and yis are all just jealous'.

Why would you want to encourage something that you think is rubbish? :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭John Doe1

God

Irish People

• Registered Users Posts: 47 DB Cooper 23

What one thing would you put in and why?

Mine would be mayonnaise, I just can't stand the stuff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

What?:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,028 ✭✭✭Wossack

I believe the consensus from when this was done already (very recently), was to put the current host, Frank Skinner in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

Id put the catholic religion in there :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

This f*cking man flu i have.

• Registered Users Posts: 47 DB Cooper 23

Room 101, it's a comedy tv show where you choose items, people etc. that you would like to get rid of the face of the earth - and you have to give your reasons why

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

mod

Merged with recent thread on exact same subject.

Please do a search before you start a thread, OP.

/mod

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,540 ✭✭✭Giselle

I second Bluewolfs wasps, and would like to add automated checkouts at supermarkets. I hate them.

I've never gotten through one without being told that I've put an 'UNEXPECTED ITEM IN THE BAGGING AREA. PLEASE REMOVE THIS ITEM'.

The item in question is either non-existent or the reason I went into the supermarket in the first place.

It might be just me, but that voice always seems to be gloating too.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

Snowie wrote: »
    Id put the catholic religion in there :D

i wouldn't put the religion, but i would put most of the priests, bishops and the pope in there.

its the hierarchy that are causing the problems. I don't blame the little old lady down the road for the **** thats going on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 606 ✭✭✭Jammy Donut

Your Ma!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,846 ✭✭✭Fromthetrees

Irish people with American accents (they've never even been to the place). :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Hipsters

People who whinge incessantly about the "corporate machine", "the man", think they're better than the "sheeple" or "drones" who work a 9 to 5 job while they themselves struggle to find work or stay consistently in one career. At the same time they take monochrome pictures of birds standing on things on their overpriced camera. Usually the types who talk about evil companies monitoring our data like it's 1984 while they post up every detail about themselves on Tumblr, Facebook, Twitter, etc....

Knackers. Dirty dying bastards who would be of more benefit to society if they were made into Soylent Green.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Ronan Mullen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Celebrity economists, politicians with no experience in business and all journalists.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

Everyone that I don't like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,041 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Food and children (including teenagers) in the cinema after 18:00.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

Hector and Jessie J. I think they deserve one another. Room 101 will need to have a deadlock and soundproofing.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

Superior/smartarse type posters who think they know it all and love to talk down to people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 263 ✭✭Bambii_

That bitch -__- She deserves worse than room101, believe me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,061 ✭✭✭PickledLime

Celeb culture, people who don't indicate (so about 70% of Irish road users).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭LH Pathe

women and gays

mysogony and homophobia.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,390 ✭✭✭IM0

nothing annoys me. so Ill put myself in there because you all are wishing it after I said it. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

Superbus wrote: »
    Rats.

The two legged ones...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,390 ✭✭✭IM0

maddie mc cann, at least we'd know where she was then