Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

One Man Protest

• 03-04-2012 1:23pm
    Registered Users Posts: 3,196 ✭✭✭

Just passed a guy having a solo-protest outside Tyres Direct on the Cork Road. Fair play to him having the balls to make a stand, all by himself!

• Registered Users Posts: 752 ✭✭✭jayboi

Just passed a guy having a solo-protest outside Tyres Direct on the Cork Road. Fair play to him having the balls to make a stand, all by himself!
    What's his beef with tyres?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭wellboytoo

I'd say the pressure got to him......

• Registered Users Posts: 3,196 ✭✭✭CardBordWindow

jayboi wrote: »
    What's his beef with tyres?
    He was carrying a sign saying 'RIP OFF' so I assume he has an issue with the price?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭sunnysoutheast

wellboytoo wrote: »
    I'd say the pressure got to him......

.....he would want to tread carefully

• Registered Users Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

I'd say there's some load of rubber-necking going on by those passing...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭MidlandsM

I hope he does'nt blow a valve !

• Registered Users Posts: 6,158 ✭✭✭frag420

If his protest lasts 365 days it could be a Goodyear!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭sunnysoutheast

MidlandsM wrote: »
    I hope he does'nt blow a valve !

....clearly he isn't having a good year

• Registered Users Posts: 72 ✭✭TheGormog

frag420 wrote: »
    If his protest lasts 365 days it could be a Goodyear!!

Ah he won't be long getting tyre-d of it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭MidlandsM

Maybe he's trying to "remould" his career as a professional protestor?

• Registered Users Posts: 566 ✭✭✭gobo99

apparently the price of tyres is wheely bad at the moment due to inflation,

• Registered Users Posts: 3,245 ✭✭✭old gregg

wheel go down and take a look

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭No.125

poor fella he must be driven mad.

• Registered Users Posts: 72 ✭✭TheGormog

No.125 wrote: »
    poor fella he must be driven mad.

He might be losing his grip on reality.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

WtvSZ.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Continental Johnny or Irish?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

gobo99 wrote: »
    apparently the price of tyres is wheely bad at the moment due to inflation,

I think this deserved more thanks then it got :)

In any event i'd be careful if i was him they could make him disappear. even if he runs they have a guy who is an expert in tracking..........

• Registered Users Posts: 1,091 ✭✭✭brian plank

tyres

• Registered Users Posts: 543 ✭✭✭Godsentme

Well I'm steering clear of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 479 ✭✭membersonly

Maybe someone deleted his tread about a charity event without reading it...

tread like...tyres...it works, brilliantly.

• Registered Users Posts: 319 ✭✭mickob16

I heard he bought a car there and it packed in after 2 days.Obviously he got no satisfaction so protesting is his only way.Poor fella will prob get arrested for disturbing the peace!!

Didn't a similar thing happen outside cost plus sofas not that long ago? I wonder do people who take such drastic action get any joy out of it....

• Registered Users Posts: 129 ✭✭doublejj

rip off............that fella has history of ripping people off....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,827 ✭✭✭ex_infantry man

would'nt buy a can of WD40 from him!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 irishman1

poor fella

• Registered Users Posts: 3,245 ✭✭✭old gregg

ziedth wrote: »
    I wonder do people who take such drastic action get any joy out of it....

I guess likely not. Many years ago a local guy ripped me off for 5 grand and skipped the country. I made it a mission to follow him via the interweb and hound him for the money whenever he popped up selling his services. It cost me sleep and him several contracts but he likely slept every night. No joy there.

Nobody thanked my pun. :(

mike65 wrote: »
    Nobody thanked my pun. :(

Not gonna lie Mike' I didn't get it :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,210 ✭✭✭argosy2006

He looks wheely wheely wheely mad ,

ziedth wrote: »
    Not gonna lie Mike' I didn't get it :(