Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Low Blows Wrestling Parties: WrestleMania at Buskers On The Ball!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,061 ✭✭✭leggo

Was wondering did the fella who tore off his Hulk Hogan shirt at the first show ever been seen since twas funny stuff

He was last spotted working in the hospitality industry some time last year. We reached out to him to get him to a show and give him the props he deserved (that video going viral put the parties on the map!) but, whether he came along or not, he didn't let his presence be known. I like to imagine him frolicking through fields still celebrating The Rock winning.

3 WEEKS TIL #WoolshedMania5!

We're proud to announce that, for one night only, former host of 'Low Blows' and original Hall of Famer, DON MARNELL, will be on hand to host our Hall of Fame ceremony on the night! He's been given FULL Creative Control to do what he wants as host, so who knows what he has up his sleeve?

LESS THAN 100 TICKETS REMAINING so guys, buy ASAP if you plan to go as these will all go soon and we won't be selling any more at the door once they do. DON'T LEAVE YOURSELF WITHOUT WRESTLEMANIA PLANS!

Buy tickets here: https://www.eventbrite.ie/e/wrestlemania-32-woolshed-baa-grill-dublin-tickets-21009925252

12814099_733580986779482_7555359260965350657_n.jpg?oh=9e816d8c0d99ef7f5364605946a9e665&oe=57903D24

We can confirm this will be the BIGGEST WrestleMania Party of all-time as Woolshed Baa & Grill have agreed to let us kick off the night from 8pm!

Before WrestleMania gets kicked off, we will be honouring outstanding attendees from the last year of parties in our Hall Of Fame ceremony, as well as running a contest on-stage where one of YOU can become an overnight legend, win WWE merch and become an instant Hall of Famer as the attending fans decide your fate! Here's how Christopher Morley became an overnight legend this time last year!

https://vimeo.com/123769963

Only a handful of tickets left guys, and when these go we WON'T be selling any at the door. Get yours now or you will be left without WrestleMania plans!

Literally TWO tickets left to the entire event guys, and there'll be none at the door on the night. If you want in, log on as soon as you see this.

Tickets now completely sold out.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

leggo wrote: »
    Tickets now completely sold out.

WOOOO!

YOU SOLD OUT

YOU SOLD OUT!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭Hashtag_HEEL

Who from here is heading? I'll be there dressed as non demon Bálor

• Registered Users Posts: 971 ✭✭✭Officer999

I know it's my own fault for not buying one sooner, but if anyone has a ticket and can't make it, I'll happily buy it off of you.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,638 ✭✭✭deafroadrunner

Who from here is heading? I'll be there dressed as non demon Bálor

I'll be there wearing a lesnar shirt. FirSt time I'll be going. One of lads is dressing up as Kevin owens.

• Registered Users Posts: 95 ✭✭Cudders

Will there be strictly no tickets on the door? Just want to know weather its worthwhile chancing my arm.

Been to the last few events and stupidly didn't get tickets early enough :(

• Registered Users Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

Cudders wrote: »
    Will there be strictly no tickets on the door? Just want to know weather its worthwhile chancing my arm.

Been to the last few events and stupidly didn't get tickets early enough :(

if its anything like the last event i got tickets the week of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

According to Leggo it is 100% sold out with none on the door! Maybe ask on the Facebook page and see if anyone are selling any!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,767 ✭✭✭Ben Gadot

Hope you lads can handle your drink! I went to the Woolshed 2 years ago for this and got a thwack from a stool after a guy had fallen off it (stool went down the small steps upstairs and hit me).

Also, I wholeheartedly endorse the "shut the fcuk up" chant for anyone who won't... Shut the fcuk up. You know the type, loud and obnoxiously drunk. Crowd ended up absolutely crucifying him towards the end of the night, was good craic.

LAST MINUTE REMINDERS FOR #WoolshedMania5:

➣ There are NO more tickets remaining. PLEASE DO NOT come to the venue hoping to get let it on the door as we cannot accommodate any more people.
    ➣ We will be kicking off at 8pm! Please arrive early if you wish to take part in our raffle to win stadium seats!
    ➣ Please ensure you download and print your EventBrite ticket for scanning at the door, do NOT print the confirmation mail that contains the ticket! We can also accept tickets on your phone for those who have the EventBrite app.
    ➣ Full food menu available until 10pm approx (at venue's discretion) with a snack menu also available until late.
    ➣ If you have any enquiries or song requests during the night, follow and tweet @HashtagLowBlows and they'll be seen by a member of our staff. Follow us on Snapchat at HashtagLowBlows for highlights throughout the night. Also tweet ‪#WoolshedMania5 to join in the conversation online!
    ➣ The party will be filmed for future usage by Low Blows Wrestling Parties so, if you see our cameras around, don't be shy!
    ➣ Valid ID essential. Over 18's only. Woolshed reserves the right to refusal. Prize winners please bring ID to validate your spot on the guestlist.
    ➣ Cannot guarantee entry once PPV starts.
    ➣ Smart casual dress code, WWE fancy dress also encouraged!
    ➣ Your ticket is your sole proof of purchase.

To celebrate 5 years of WrestleMania parties, this Sunday we'll be selling a special edition Low Blows Wrestling Parties wall poster featuring some of our favourite photos and memories from down the years.

12923315_744603245677256_8451610364676769532_n.jpg?oh=f88514509a6dee004822d4ec1f0b68d3&oe=5775075E&__gda__=1468404211_0f01bf32a4c97c51b121d0ff04316269

• Registered Users Posts: 237 ✭✭Scruffy19

Me and a few mates are heading down to this from Newry.. 1st time attending one so looking forward to a great nights craic :D

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 24,817 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

How did everyone get on last night at the Woolshed, did the extra long run time tire out the crowd?

It was class craic! Even Becky Lynch popped by to say hello!

13237664_769482909855956_7254692241824051626_n.jpg?oh=0c291f572e2729835c177fdb61ab41f1&oe=57CF2AB7&__gda__=1473625615_379d0f43440fe32359e73e25912522a7

Tickets on-sale: https://www.eventbrite.ie/e/money-in-the-bank-woolshed-baa-grill-dublin-tickets-25632847537

Facebook event: https://www.facebook.com/events/131414247264811/
    #WoolyInTheBank

For the first time ever in Ireland, watch one of the most exciting and important PPVs on the calendar, MONEY IN THE BANK live in-full surrounded by a packed Woolshed!

HERE COMES THE MONEY...
    ...see who the next Mr Money In The Bank will be in an always-classic ladder match on Woolshed's 3x big screen and 16x plasmas!

PRE-SHOW ENTERTAINMENT...
    ...including WWE theme DJ set, surprise MITB-themed merchadise/booze giveaways & more!

CARD

MONEY IN THE BANK Ladder Match

& more TBA!

Stay tuned to www.facebook.com/HashtagLowBlows and the 'Low Blows' podcast (available on iTunes) for further news on this fantastic night!

Terms & Conditions
    1. Tickets delivered by email. Please print off your ticket on the night and bring to Woolshed, as it contains a unique barcode that needs to be scanned for entry.
    2. Ensure you have already purchased tickets to book tables or avail of stadium seats prizes; table bookings/stadium seat prizes do not ensure entry on the night.
    3. Over 18’s only. ID essential. R.O.A.R.
    4. Event will be filmed for future usage by Low Blows Wrestling Parties. By attending you are consenting to your likeness being used for any and all purposes in the future promotion of all events involving WWE Parties Ireland.
    5. Tickets, once purchased, are non-refundable due to budgeting requirements. Your consumer rights are not affected.
    6. Please ensure you buy tickets beforehand to ensure entry. Though limited tickets may be sold on the door if not sold out, there is limited capacity. We will post beforehand whether tickets will be available on the door or not.
    7. Tables booked will only remain reserved until 11pm, so please arrive before then to claim your table or it will be given away on a first-come, first-served basis.
    8. No admission into Woolshed once PPV starts.
    9. Smart casual dress code applies.

On Friday we received this touching message and were inundated by requests from people on how they could donate. So we're proud to announce that we'll be hosting a collection for WWE toys and memorabilia for Max AT our Money In The Bank party, which we've then arranged to pass onto his family. He's a huge Roman Reigns and Sheamus fan in particular, though all donations are welcome.

As deserving a cause as you'll ever find guys, let's get a huge collection to put a big smile on Max's face during this difficult time.

13339493_775655399238707_4626959085971168008_n.jpg?oh=dc9c1a9c0f45943aa81614d4ff9e8de3&oe=580C61CF&__gda__=1473710329_f92f78e803edc165f3189e56488b8dd4

We will be airing 'NXT Takeover: The End' in full, featuring the cage match between Finn Balor and Samoa Joe, as part of our pre-show entertainment at ‪#‎WoolyInTheBank‬!

13319928_776037325867181_2883005922830383713_n.jpg?oh=cbeca29bd12129510a41f2cd7a37cc39&oe=58077F24&__gda__=1473864853_322ded60b26a3e6b25a7f39020048957

Wanna win free booze? We've got Woolshed dollars on the line for the person in the best costume as a former MITB winner on the night!

13325567_772568572880723_7958333715704832978_n.jpg?oh=1af9258f640b75833248bc11ed30eea3&oe=57CF2C71&__gda__=1473350243_06e8a362a9322969d82522be1ca26408

PLUS: we're also going to find some creative way to use this as a part of our pre-show entertainment...

13342914_774630126007901_8923119314235244802_n.jpg?oh=3bab5f7082e94f7284f617e766514cbe&oe=5805B485

One week out from MITB in Woolshed, we begin our countdown TONIGHT from 10pm and get in the mood by syncing up our WWE Networks and live tweeting the unforgettable MONEY IN THE BANK 2011. Join us @HashtagLowBlows and tweet along too!

13466512_780615958742651_9140642037823227725_n.jpg?oh=e4ee54775f33ccbb22009055b8f02ac1&oe=57C4F5E1&__gda__=1473701847_c2627310c2b580b49178f914673c837f

On Sunday, this briefcase will be suspended from the roof of Woolshed.

Inside the briefcase will be a contract, stating that the holder must complete a challenge in exchange for prizes.

To get this briefcase, before MITB begins, several of our audience - selected at random - will have to CLIMB A LADDER in front of the entire Woolshed crowd and retrieve the briefcase!

This has the potential the most fun pre-show entertainment we've done yet!

But, ya know, sitting in your gaff is cool too...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,850 ✭✭✭Pentecost

If you're not allowed climb up and knock people off the ladder I'm not interested.

#WoolyInTheBank is TONIGHT!

➣ Limited tickets WILL be available at the door! Eventbrite has no more available so please arrive as close to 10pm as possible to ensure you get some.
    ➣ We will be kicking off as soon as the Euro 2016 games end! Please arrive early if you wish to take part in our raffle to win stadium seats!
    ➣ We will have a box for ‪#‎MemorabiliaForMax‬ toys available in Woolshed from 2pm approx if you can't make it and wish to drop stuff off.
    ➣ Please ensure you download and print your EventBrite ticket for scanning at the door, do NOT print the confirmation mail that contains the ticket! We can also accept tickets on your phone for those who have the EventBrite app.
    ➣ If you have any enquiries or song requests during the night, follow and tweet @HashtagLowBlows and they'll be seen by a member of our staff. Follow us on Snapchat at HashtagLowBlows for highlights throughout the night. Also tweet #WoolyInTheBank to join in the conversation online!
    ➣ The party will be filmed for future usage by Low Blows Wrestling Parties so, if you see our cameras around, don't be shy!
    ➣ Valid ID essential. Over 18's only. Woolshed reserves the right to refusal. Prize winners please bring ID to validate your spot on the guestlist.
    ➣ Cannot guarantee entry once PPV starts.
    ➣ Smart casual dress code, WWE fancy dress also encouraged!
    ➣ Your ticket is your sole proof of purchase.

13507017_783543618449885_6766398579179061535_n.jpg?oh=4cf42a7c29ed393834bf3f58e740ede6&oe=57F60698&__gda__=1475667919_a852e5f298ae98ad09222986c3428d14

Photos from Sunday are now online ?tab=album&album_id=783543611783219

We've also released early bird tickets for our SummerSlam Beach Party in Woolshed, especially for regulars, which you can now purchase here!

Our 'Suicide Squad'-themed poster, done as always by Jade Costello, for SummerSlam in Woolshed. In honour of it, we're dubbing the event #SuicideSlam!
    13754677_799219136882333_306488759417633562_n.jpg?oh=0907ff4ec05e633d928fa7905f6ff61a&oe=57EBDD14&__gda__=1479145938_e3f6e5bc13357d2fc45d3311ff9d3658

TICKET LINK: https://www.eventbrite.ie/e/wwe-summerslam-beach-party-woolshed-dublin-tickets-26185416285
    FACEBOOK EVENT: https://www.facebook.com/events/1292532644091695/
    #SuicideSlam

TICKETS: €8.50 (via Eventbrite.ie, link above)/€10 (at the door)

THE BIGGEST PARTY OF THE SUMMER...
    ...end an amazing summer of wrestling with the biggest party of the summer as WWE SummerSlam airs live in a packed Woolshed with a late bar!

WOOLSHED BECOMES THE BEACH...
    ...for the pre-show entertainment, we're running a BEACH PARTY. Beach wear is encouraged, we'll also have beach games on stage for prizes, lifeguards keeping everyone hydrated, a WWE-themed DJ set & NXT BROOKLYN on all screens beforehand!

CARD
    TBA

Stay tuned to www.facebook.com/HashtagLowBlows and the 'Low Blows' podcast (available on iTunes) for further news on this fantastic night! Book a table with Woolshed today by calling them at (01) 872 4325.

Terms & Conditions
    1. Tickets delivered by email. Please print off your ticket on the night and bring to Woolshed, as it contains a unique barcode that needs to be scanned for entry.
    2. Ensure you have already purchased tickets to book tables or avail of stadium seats prizes; table bookings/stadium seat prizes do not ensure entry on the night.
    3. Over 18’s only. ID essential. R.O.A.R.
    4. Event will be filmed for future usage by Low Blows Wrestling Parties. By attending you are consenting to your likeness being used for any and all purposes in the future promotion of all events involving WWE Parties Ireland.
    5. Tickets, once purchased, are non-refundable due to budgeting requirements. Your consumer rights are not affected.
    6. Please ensure you buy tickets beforehand to ensure entry. Though limited tickets may be sold on the door if not sold out, there is limited capacity. We will post beforehand whether tickets will be available on the door or not.
    7. Tables booked will only remain reserved until 11pm, so please arrive before then to claim your table or it will be given away on a first-come, first-served basis.
    8. No admission into Woolshed once PPV starts.
    9. Smart casual dress code applies. Beach wear also encouraged!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 12,013 Mod ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

Awesome stuff! Your poster guy keeps knocking it out of the park!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 24,817 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

jaykhunter wrote: »
    Awesome stuff! Your poster guy keeps knocking it out of the park!

Does a better job than the WWE ones everytime.

Jade is unbelievable. We all think of an idea and think we're great, then she comes along and absolutely trumps that idea every time with the little genius bits and Easter eggs she adds. The hours she puts in to all her work are phenomenal as well. You can check out her portfolio and other bits by looking up 'Jade Costello Design' on Facebook.

Tickets are €8.50, same price as always, from Eventbrite.ie or €10 at the door on the night if there are tickets left over. This isn't intended as a price hike as you can still purchase tickets at the same price and we will be keeping that price for the foreseeable future. This move is solely to incentivise pre-sold tickets for planning purposes with Woolshed, and to speed up cash handling at the door allowing us to process queues quicker on the night.

We've now passed the 33% mark making this the fastest selling SummerSlam party to-date! It's payday today so get your plans for Balor/Rollins sorted NOW and buy tickets, book a table with Woolshed and organise the day after off work! ‪#‎BiggestPartyOfTheSummer‬