Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

History Tips

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 32 MartieG

History - ROI/NI/Division & Realignment
    Hi All,

For History I'm studying Government, Economy and Society in R.O.I 1949-1989, Politics and Society in NI 1949-93 and Division and Realingnement in Europe.

Anybody got any suggestions of what might come up in June on each of these sections and any advice on what areas I should be studying or is anybody else doing these areas?....Also, does a social question always come up in the Division/Realignment in Europe question?

• Registered Users Posts: 13 Chloe112

Leeson Street really stressed that State Building will appear as a nice question...
    I was thinking either De valera could come up again or cnG and FF
    So hard to know.. :/ Any ideas???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Jolly Red Giant

A couple of sample essays for Pursuit of Sovereignty can be found here -

http://leavingcerthistory.net/course-topics/ireland-1912-1949/sample-essays/

Anybody have any tips/help for the below topics that I'm studying?....I'm lost with it all...
    MartieG wrote: »
    History - ROI/NI/Division & Realignment
    Hi All,

For History I'm studying Government, Economy and Society in R.O.I 1949-1989, Politics and Society in NI 1949-93 and Division and Realingnement in Europe.

Anybody got any suggestions of what might come up in June on each of these sections and any advice on what areas I should be studying or is anybody else doing these areas?....Also, does a social question always come up in the Division/Realignment in Europe question?