Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

History Tips

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 568 ✭✭✭Dapics

Am I being very optimistic to think you might have a rough plan typed up? :rolleyes:

Hahaha.... Nice Try :P

But in all seriousness you will never be able to learn other peoples notes as you cannot directly relate to them, its to do with the way the human mind learns, everything we see, listen, hear is stored in our memories.
    If we havent wrote up something then we have no direct relation to it.

Your better off doing up your own one.

• Registered Users Posts: 568 ✭✭✭Dapics

Here's what I'm studying:

Pursuit of sovereignty:

1. Why Did Sinn Fein win 1918 election
    2. Treaty negociations
    3. Civil War
    4. CnG economic policies
    5. Eucharistic Congress
    6. Michael Collins

N.I

1. Sunningdale Agreement
    2. Apprentice Boys
    3. Coleraine University Controversy
    4. Civil Rights Movement

America

1. Vietnam
    2. Montgomery Bus Boycott & civil rights movement
    3. Cold War -McCarthyism, Red Scare, Cuban Missile Crisis, Space Race
    4. Counter-Culture/ Consensus
    5. Economic advancement -1945-1971

And of course the three damn withdrawal from empire questions.

If anyone has any input, then by all means blast away i.e - Which of these topics is more likely to come up, which came up last etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 405 ✭✭JonnyMcNamee

Dapics wrote: »
    Here's what I'm studying:

Pursuit of sovereignty:

1. Why Did Sinn Fein win 1918 election
    2. Treaty negociations
    3. Civil War
    4. CnG economic policies
    5. Eucharistic Congress