Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Weird hoors you went to school with and how they ended up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭hamsterboy

Went to school with an absolute tosser... no-one could stand to be around the guy. Was arrogant, self centred and downright rude..... no suprise then he's in the Cabinet

HB

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭Faolchu

Mickey H wrote: »
    Did anyone take you up on that offer AngryBollix? :D
    which is exaclty why your bollix are angry right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭Mickey H

Faolchu wrote: »
    which is exaclty why your bollix are angry right?

I can see a connection...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭jonsnow

knew a kid used to juggle with a chainsaw.

'Chainsaw', we called him.

and guess how he died?

that's right

a chainsaw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Sky King

jonsnow wrote: »
    knew a kid used to juggle with a chainsaw.

'Chainsaw', we called him.

and guess how he died?

that's right

a chainsaw.

Was he anything to Hatchet, the cancer victim?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

Girl I was with all through primary and mostly secondary was pretty mad. Few years after school we found out she had moved to England and was doing professional porn.

Why I watched her videos I still don't know :(

Living back in my home town with a baby now!

Another mad girl was pregnant but the father was in jail or something so she married some guy in the army, or so the rumour went.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,506 ✭✭✭shizz

Another mad girl was pregnant but the father was in jail or something so she married some guy in the army, or so the rumour went.

You're not serious?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,507 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Girl I was with all through primary and mostly secondary was pretty mad. Few years after school we found out she had moved to England and was doing professional porn.

Why I watched her videos I still don't know :(

Living back in my home town with a baby now!

Link?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

One lad use to drink ink in primary school. He's alrite now think he's on Leinster under 21s rugby team

• Registered Users Posts: 312 ✭✭lamai

I remember a friend telling he went to college with this nutter, said he was sitting in the lecture hall one day and looked over the row and your man had his cock out and was painting his helmet with tipex.

He's a Guard now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,189 ✭✭✭Gekko

lamai wrote: »
    I remember a friend telling he went to college with this nutter, said he was sitting in the lecture hall one day and looked over the row and your man had his cock out and was painting his helmet with tipex.

He's a Guard now.

lol :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

ricero wrote: »
    One lad use to drink ink in primary school. He's alrite now think he's on Leinster under 21s rugby team

I'd rather be known as an ink drinker tha a rugby player

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,573 ✭✭✭✭Skerries

I went to school with a kid called Jeremy who used to speak in class and bit the recess ladies breast

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 737 ✭✭✭Jezek

A girl whose dream was to be a glamour model - now has wiped off all the pics going around the internet ( not on every-ones hard-drive though) and is concentrating at her studies in uni :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

There use to be rows in my primary school the good the middle and the bad, then there was a table for ******, all on his own an ultimate dunce. To be honest he was probably dyslexic.

He rose high in the drug trade and was pretty notorious, I believe he is very wealthy now and out of the trade also he is intact.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

This thread reminded me of a great Bill Gates quote:

"Be nice to the nerds in your class. Chances are you'll end up working for one".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭Remmy

I heard recently that one guy from my secondary school who used to sneak up behind people with a lighter and burn their hair was involved in some drug deal and was killed from stab wounds.
    Another guy who was in my metalwork class used to get great delight in pushing people when they were working on lathes/pillar drills . He died of a drug overdose not too long ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 904 ✭✭✭MetalDog

lamai wrote: »

He's a Guard now.

I suppose he whitewashed over that to get into Templemore?

My school was fairly unspectacular, a few of the smarter (mathematically that is) lads are into actuary, theoretical physics etc. I was numerically inept, awful at maths, but bookish and inclined towards history etc, so I went the Arts route (4 years of getting p1ssed and listening to Zeppelin):rolleyes:

I was the quiet type in school. I did f**k all good bad or indifferent, except get into a few scrapes over nothing, as you do in an all - boys school.

I'd say most of them are still in the same town, sitting on their holes, or in Oz, sitting on their holes. A few have passed on their DNA, to the detriment of the human race.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Good question, a lot went and got some useless college degree and are now either unemployed or in jobs they hate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Most of the decent ones are employed in roles they wanted or good jobs. The others are generally unemployed, junkies and criminals.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Link?
    Did you get that link yet PP? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 593 ✭✭✭Scráib

Once girl who was in my class in secondary and was a really really quiet, nearly introverted has become a teacher. I would actually be interested to see her teach considering how little she used to speak or interact with people back in the day.

One other fella was completely up his own *rse and was a boll*x to everyone for 5 of the 6 years in secondary. Then in final year the guy did a massive turnaround. He shut up, stopped having go at people for his own kicks and focused on the exams only. He's now a lawyer I think. As much as I didn't like the guy I have to respect the change in him, if nothing else it made my life much easier for the LC!

I was the nerdy one. Predictably enough I work in IT now :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,027 ✭✭✭St.Spodo

A lad in my primary school used to bring Barbie dolls into class on the days we were allowed bring in toys.

He's on heroin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

One that remains seared in my mind was a nut that used to sing the whole repertoire of Culture Club songs in school,then graduated to busking screeching in Grafton street and finally became famous world wide from a performance in the Dail. http://www.google.ie/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=1&ved=0CB4QtwIwAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.youtube.com%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DugailEn8U5o&ei=POx-T47ILo2zhAeHsJ3FBw&usg=AFQjCNFovFGPGndu15lJIAGhVifaB5XLYA&sig2=59kLtTccMO4wozNu5I7Ddg

• Registered Users Posts: 581 ✭✭✭Ms. Pingui

There was a really wierd googly eyed fella in my year with mad curly hair. He was quite popular because people thought he was funny, and put on the wierdness. I was never convinced though. He used to really creep me out staring at all the girls with his cray eyes.

He's a pilot now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,122 ✭✭✭✭Jimmy Bottlehead

I'm just glad I haven't been mentioned yet :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 115 ✭✭Voy

I went to primary school with this girl.

Her favorit radio program was the funeral notices.

I rode her last week.

That's like a short poem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 904 ✭✭✭MetalDog

Voy wrote: »

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭xflyer

Ms. Pingui wrote: »
    There was a really wierd googly eyed fella in my year with mad curly hair. He was quite popular because people thought he was funny, and put on the wierdness. I was never convinced though. He used to really creep me out staring at all the girls with his cray eyes.

He's a pilot now
    They're all like that, pilots. That's the real reason they lock the pilots into the flighdeck these days.;)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

hamsterboy wrote: »
    Went to school with an absolute tosser... no-one could stand to be around the guy. Was arrogant, self centred and downright rude..... no suprise then he's in the Cabinet

HB
    Who was it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 wasislos

A girl who was a couple of years behind me wore short skirts in primary and no knickers. She's a mum of 6.

Jaysis the irish male equivolent wud b an exiled rapist like larry murphy. Odd alright no matter how strange a woman is she gets plenty of kids n partners but an odd man hes a beast a monster

pragmatic1 wrote: »
    Who was it?

I think it may have been Leo, but just a guess.

I actually think he is a good minister.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,847 ✭✭✭HavingCrack

Went to school with one lad who was originally from Egypt. He was an absolute lunatic, used to smear his own **** on the walls of the toilet and hide in the bins and jump out and scare the teachers. He was also quite fond of discussing the coming Judgement Day and how all his heretics were going to burn for all eternity. I presume he had some serious mental problems but doubt he ever saw anyone for them. He was expelled in 4th Year, thankfully, he made learning impossible for everyone else. That was the last I heard of him for years and then watching news last January I spotted him giving an interview to BBC from Tahrir Square during the uprising. He looked as crazy as ever.

Another lad went off to work experience in RTE in 4th Year in February and just never came back to school when the two weeks were up. Now this was the most quiet, shy person in the year pretty much. Three years later he turned up as a tv presenter which just goes to show...something.

Another one of my classmates enjoyed starting fights with 6th Years in the corridors during break when he was in 1st Year and always used to win. One of the scariest people I know. He was from a big Republican family in a really tough council estate and ended up joining the Parachute Regiment of the British Army :confused:

A guy in secondary school, who was a year or two ahead of me got expelled for brining a jar full of his own semen and sh*t into school and emptying it into someones bag and then topping it up with a fresh dump.

He stole my bike a few years earlier too. Got it back because someone who knew him saw him stealing it.

Wonder how he ended up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,076 ✭✭✭superstoner90

Voy wrote: »

Nothing poetic about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,506 ✭✭✭shizz

HAIKUUUUU

EDIT: 666th post..... :v

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭somefeen

i read this entire thread just to see if I was mentioned :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 wasislos

Also the queit weird ones arnt the whores thats the rest of u sluts talkin ****e about ****

• Registered Users Posts: 1,903 ✭✭✭Napper Hawkins

As far as I know, a handful of the nerdish types are doing very well for themselves while others not so well. A surprising amount of supposed idiots turned out grand as far as I can tell.

One lad was killed in a car crash not long ago but apart from that there doesn't seem to be anyone whose lives went to ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

I was a weird one in my class. Not doing much now either....

That said out of my class there are a good few junkies, a few dead, a few locked up, a good few with more than one kid. But then there are a few successful enough people, one I know got headhunted before he even left college to work for some chemical thing, another few working for the likes of apple in not to shabby roles.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 902 ✭✭✭scholar007

I went to college with a lad who is now in the Dáil as a td. He is from the Roscommon area and is known to be pretty merciless. :D

Fair play to him!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

I went to primary school with a girl who for her lunch everyday had a half pound of butter cut into four pieces, each piece placed on the corner of a slice of white bread(so the butter was not spread on the bread) then covered with another slice of bread. Utterly gross

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,516 ✭✭✭Maudi

I went to school in Swords with this weird skinny kid, with long hair. He was the kind of bloke who usually ended up hanging out of the coat hangers and left there. After a time, he used to talk himself out of it with his quick wit and used to have us in stitches with his stories. His name was Ed Byrne and obviously, he turned out to be a stand up comedian.
    He must have funnier back then.
    ed who?

mishkalucy wrote: »
    I went to primary school with a girl who for her lunch everyday had a half pound of butter cut into four pieces, each piece placed on the corner of a slice of white bread(so the butter was not spread on the bread) then covered with another slice of bread. Utterly gross

And now she is on an ordinance survey map.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭bijapos

A guy in secondary school, who was a year or two ahead of me got expelled for brining a jar full of his own semen and sh*t into school and emptying it into someones bag and then topping it up with a fresh dump.

He stole my bike a few years earlier too. Got it back because someone who knew him saw him stealing it.

Wonder how he ended up.

I think I know that guy. His name is Phil. He's the Minister for the Environment at the moment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 204 ✭✭God...

wasislos wrote: »
    Also the queit weird ones arnt the whores thats the rest of u sluts talkin ****e about ****

Totally...

• Registered Users Posts: 12,908 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

I was a weird one in my class. Not doing much now either....

Describes me perfectly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭[-0-]

One fella was pretty quiet, easy going guy. Wouldn't get involved in disputes or anything. He went traveling around Asia and came back with a kid and a wife. Just arrived home one day without warning and said the three of them were moving in with his Ma. Gas bastard.

Another fella is hiding out in Cork because he robbed 3 grand from a drug dealer.

A girl I went to school with was murdered by a psycho ex who was married to someone else, and had kids with someone else. He was from Limerick. Wrote a letter to his wife and kids saying sorry and went off to murder yer one and himself with a sawn off shotgun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭hamsterboy

pragmatic1 wrote: »
    Who was it?
    Don't know if I'm allowed to post names here :confused:

HB

• Registered Users Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

One day in primary school a guy from a wealthy "respectable" family brought two D batteries with him into school. He said he'd heard that if you held the two positive ends together for long enough that they'd cause an explosion.

Eventually the teacher noticed him being fidgety and asked him what he had in his hand and what he was doing.
    She brought him up to her desk and he said "I was going to blow you up Miss."

A few years after secondary school, he was convicted of a number of cases of attempting to sexually assault women walking alone at night.

I'm not suggesting the two things are connected, but they seem quite noteworthy.

There was also this guy who was quite quiet and nerdy, and in senior infants thought that when the teacher said "Do this for homework tonight" she meant he had to wait till it was dark, which he insisted on waiting for.
    He now posts a lot on Boards.ie and calls himself The King of Moo, so sadly he clearly never grew up.