Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Weird hoors you went to school with and how they ended up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 672 ✭✭✭Battered Mars Bar

Haven't spoken to anyone from school since finishing, couldn't even remember most of their names now less give a toss about their lives.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

There was one guy who wrote on his shoes the whole time. Because of him, boxes of urinal cakes now come with the caution 'warning: do not eat urinal cakes'. True story.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 223 ✭✭TehDagsBass

Trying to think of incidences to add to the thread and coming up blank has been a stark reminder of what recreational drugs have done to my memory.

Thanks guys!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

Not essentially related to school but he was in the "boys" part of the school so thought it was worth a mention.
    When I was 11/12 yrs old there was a lad who was 4 yrs older than me so 15/16.
    He lived on my friends road so that is how we would see him.
    I have never met a scarier person in my life and have seen movies where the bad guy hadn't got a patch on this fella.
    Considering I was very young it says something that this guy scared the sh*t out of me(and to be fair everyone else).
    It was how he did and said things, chills my blood to think back on it, that I was in such close proximity to this guy on a regular basis.
    He has committed several murders, violent horrific assaults, robberies, rapes, child abuse the list could go on.....................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,762 ✭✭✭pappyodaniel

We used to dare a guy in secondary to eat various non-food items. He would literally eat anything. We got him to eat muck, slugs, catfood, weird fungus type things in science class and even one time he actually sampled dogshit.

Poor****er is schizophrenic but only got diagnosed when he was around 20 years of age. He lives near a church and one day he had an 'episode'. He walked out of his house butt naked and walked into a funeral before he was wrestled out of there and restrained until the guards arrived.

He's actually not that bad anymore. He's not working but he's a pretty social guy and does his best to keep busy. Playing soccer, going to the pub though not drinking and he does a fair bit of cycling.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

We used to dare a guy in secondary to eat various non-food items. He would literally eat anything. We got him to eat muck, slugs, catfood, weird fungus type things in science class and even one time he actually sampled dogshit.

Poor****er is schizophrenic but only got diagnosed when he was around 20 years of age. He lives near a church and one day he had an 'episode'. He walked out of his house butt naked and walked into a funeral before he was wrestled out of there and restrained until the guards arrived.

He's actually not that bad anymore. He's not working but he's a pretty social guy and does his best to keep busy. Playing soccer, going to the pub though not drinking and he does a fair bit of cycling.

It goes to show, your guy was a schizophrenic(poor bugger,awful disorder), mine was a psycopath

Haven't spoken to anyone from school since finishing, couldn't even remember most of their names now less give a toss about their lives.

^this too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 580 ✭✭✭shampon

Could care less what any of them are doing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 789 ✭✭✭The Internet Explorer

shampon wrote: »
    Couldn't care less what any of them are doing.

FYP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 580 ✭✭✭shampon

FYP.

Cock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭3rdDegree

I recall a very sullen and unnaturally quiet girl who started primary school the same day as me. For a while, she was also in the same secondary school as me. She was very odd and I don't recall ever hearing her talk. Us kids in school made fun of her because she "smelled". I knew her parents to see around the village I grew up in. They were also complete oddballs. What I didn't know was that her parents (now dead) were brother and sister. In all the years that girl grew up in a completely dysfunctional home, no one ever interviened.

Later, she spend most of her life in and out of mental hospitals. She had a long-time and probably abusive relationship with an other mental hospital patient who happened to also be a alcolholic. She must have had a miserable childhood and adult life. I hear she drowned herself about a year ago. She was about 45 when she died.

I know that sounds like a David Lynch film, but it's all true.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭3rdDegree

Have I killed the thread?

• Registered Users Posts: 81 ✭✭crfcaio

3rdDegree wrote: »
    I recall a very sullen and unnaturally quiet girl who started primary school the same day as me. For a while, she was also in the same secondary school as me. She was very odd and I don't recall ever hearing her talk. Us kids in school made fun of her because she "smelled". I knew her parents to see around the village I grew up in. They were also complete oddballs. What I didn't know was that her parents (now dead) were brother and sister. In all the years that girl grew up in a completely dysfunctional home, no one ever interviened.

Later, she spend most of her life in and out of mental hospitals. She had a long-time and probably abusive relationship with an other mental hospital patient who happened to also be a alcolholic. She must have had a miserable childhood and adult life. I hear she drowned herself about a year ago. She was about 45 when she died.

I know that sounds like a David Lynch film, but it's all true.

That's fúcking depressing, bro

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

leggo wrote: »
    It was at that exact moment that the idiots who actually thought it was cool to be dumb realised that they'd already ****ed up their lives beyond repair.

and only a couple of years later when everyone who did really well in the leaving learned that it wasn't worth a sh1te in the real world

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

can't really think of anyone who was too weird or mental in my year in school. to be honest it was actually a fairly well balanced year. most people got on with most other people, with no real issues between the higher level achievers and those who failed their way through ordinary level.

im only 28 now, but off the top of my head i can think of 3 or 4 of them who are dead now. a couple from car crashes anyway i think, and one from cancer - though i think he was a year below me... same footie team though

anyway, yeah, dull school days for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,061 ✭✭✭leggo

Helix wrote: »
    and only a couple of years later when everyone who did really well in the leaving learned that it wasn't worth a sh1te in the real world

Well when you consider that almost every lad I can think of who didn't do well went on and got an apprenticeship because 'there's loads of money in that these days', has since had to emigrate after years on the dole queue...

I agree that the LC isn't amazingly important in the long-term, nor is a degree, but to do badly back then limited your options in a world that today has massively limited options for even the well-educated. Like I said, they'd backed the wrong horse in life early on and it's cost them. Whereas this guy, even if he's f'd up all his potential since, at that stage showed that what he lacked in social circle, he had much more going for him in stuff that actually mattered.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,167 ✭✭✭gsxr1

one of the most nervous stupid kids in my year and in the stupid class, went on to own a couple of car sale franchises.
    He now has a house several times bigger than mine and a model for a wife.

Where is the justice.:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭problemchimp

One bloke is doing time for the Veronica Guerin murder, another tried to murder his wife and kids by burning the house down. He ended up in Dundrum mental hospital. But worst of all, one fuucker got a job in a bank!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

One of the girls in my year, since I only left last year, is now doing page 3, has her pics all over facebook :mad:

cloud493 wrote: »
    One of the girls in my year, since I only left last year, is now doing page 3, has her pics all over facebook :mad:

you cant say that and not give a name

Are we allowed to name and shame?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,930 ✭✭✭KH25

In primary there was a lad in the class who shat himself on the way to the toilet and carried his sh*t-covered underwear all the way back to the class and attempted to hand it to the teacher....

I can't really think of anyone particularly crazy from my class in secondary but there was this kid a year or two below us who was mental. He developed a weird attachment to a friend of mine and would follow him around at lunch acting like a dog and wanting to play fetch. When that finally ended he started to dance for the sixth years for change. Every lunch there'd be a big crowd around him full of lads throwing coppers at him. The teachers soon banned that. He also apparently shat himself in class one day and just sat there acting as though it didn't happen while it rolled down his leg :eek:

Strange chap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 630 ✭✭✭Claasman

Pm me the name and I'll let you know...

• Registered Users Posts: 12,908 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

Feel free to PM me the name as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,198 ✭✭✭CardBordWindow

you cant say that and not give a name
    Don't ask for a name, ask for a link/pics or GTFO!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭EdenHazard

I notice everyone that used to be a twat back then are now really sound. i was bullied by this guy in primary school, sort of(i'd go through phazes of being mates with him then him bullying me) but anyway he's such a nice lad now. like prob the most genuine lad you could meet. same is true for most people i know. the twats in 1st and 2nd year would be bang on now.

There was this weird lad like kinda felt for the dude, never talked and really smart. anyway last summer(when it was like 20 degrees) i seen him cycling around my estate with wellingtons and one of them german jackets(you know the ones i'm on about can't think of the name but they're usually green) anyway next thing i see he's down at the river in my estate examining it :S

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,061 ✭✭✭leggo

Oh, another guy. He wasn't considered a weirdo by most, he actually seemed to be well liked after a while, but those that hated him had good reason for it.

I remember I felt bad for this fella when I realised he had nobody else to hang around with so started bringing him along when we went out. After a couple of weeks, I realised why he had no friends. He thought it was hilarious to take advantage of girls, either kissing them or feeling them up, while drunk. Oh, they didn't even need to be awake. I quickly distanced myself from him.

But he carried on in the way typical lads this age do otherwise, so people either dismissed this behaviour as 'just having the craic' or, who knows, maybe the lads who hung out with him regularly secretly appreciated how he was loud and proud in his rapey demeanour.

I hear he's still the exact same today. And I guarantee that I'll see him being hauled out of a courtroom in handcuffs one day when he crosses a line too far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 470 ✭✭JoePie

After all the beef me and you had in school leggo, it's nice to see that you turned out to be an alright dude.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

Naomi00 wrote: »
    What kind of school did you go to :confused:
    A convent..clearly ;)

Some guy brought in an FHM one day, fairly moderate, we were 14 I think year 10, and he got suspended for a week :rolleyes:

I can't think of any weirdos, but I do remember this poor girl who got her period one day and didn't realise and well...everybody saw when we were sitting on the steps waiting for assembly :eek: I dont know why I always remember this... :confused: She was older than us so had developed quicker and everything basically happened to her first... :o

I wish! There was one girl who tried to make my life hell in secondary she was an out and out biatch I swear to God I hated her so much. After I realised that all along she had just been jealous of me, but at the time I didn't understand why she was so nasty to me.

Incidentally I'd bet my Granny she's not doing page 3 work now - she was an ugly c*nt lol

Isn't actually a horrible person either. A bit lofty, but nice enough, I see her on the bus from time to time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 789 ✭✭✭The Internet Explorer

shampon wrote: »
    Cock.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 171 ✭✭G S R

Girl I was with all through primary and mostly secondary was pretty mad. Few years after school we found out she had moved to England and was doing professional porn.

Why I watched her videos I still don't know :(

Living back in my home town with a baby now!

Another mad girl was pregnant but the father was in jail or something so she married some guy in the army, or so the rumour went.

Would you be from Waterford by any chance?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,115 ✭✭✭✭Nervous Wreck

beks101 wrote: »
    All the quiet/weird/nerdy ones are now lawyers, PR consultants or living the high life on the other side of the world.

All the 'cool kids' are either knocked up several times, still dating the same guys and living in the same town or have emigrated to Oz. Together. God love Oz, it gets all the knobs.

Sure that's what Oz was built for!

• Registered Users Posts: 313 ✭✭noddyone2

I went to school with a fella who used to tie a string to his lad, pass the string down inside his pants, tie it to his big toe, put his shoe back on and stand outside the girl's school watching the girls go by whilst pulling away. Saw him in Penny's last week buying an armful of panties, tights etc - not a bother!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,138 ✭✭✭paky

my school was a sign of the times. all the 'stupid kids' went off and got jobs in the guards, army and got trades. did pretty well for themselves. all the 'smart kids' went on to college and after they qualified ended up on the dole.

there was this guy in third year i new who was the smartest in the year. he eventually dropped out. hes now a criminal and in and out of prison.

how things change but who cares

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 636 ✭✭✭Absolute Zero

i remember in primary school. A lad wrote his name on the wall in the toilets with a lump of ****. Twas terrible

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 594 ✭✭✭fanadman1

i remember one lad who never ever washed :/ apsolutly stank then he was one of the big lads tryed starting on everybody remember one day he started on me in the home ec room :L i was a 6ft well built at this stage :L him a scrany we f**k who thought he was big :L i put him clean over the table seen him the other day evan dirtyer than ever and still with that same rollie hanging frm his mouth spoke to him for a minute he's using a massey 135 as a car proud as punch jesus he annoyed me so much for the 5 years we were in that class :mad:

In the school I went to from 2008 for a year, it was optional boarding (like you could board for a night, or long term, or not at all) much better than the boarding school I'd originally been to. Anyway, there were 5 or 6 kids there who'd actually been living in Asia, china and the like, been sent to england for their english skills and stuff. They were mostly sound, older than all of us, the oldest one was 22, but it was cool. But there were two, who were just weird.

The first one, I shared a room with when I boarded for a very short time, he didn't sleep, he stayed up all night on his computer, he set my tie on fire with a lighter, he spoke really broken english, he used to go to chinatown in liverpool, and home and bargain, buy 20p packets of noodles and the link, then re sell them to the kids who weren't old enough to go over to the city centre by themselves for £3 a pop. And he had so much porn, used to carry it round in a hard drive in his pocket. And one time, when we were doing our drama exam, which was us acting, doing a load of **** basically, the teacher left us to 'practice' while she went to see the other group, he left randomly, came pack 5 minutes later with a bowl of gravy, a loaf of buttered bread, and about twenty kit kats.

And the other weird chinese guy was just... weird. He nearly got kicked out twice for following some girl home from school and asking for a pair of her underpants.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,158 ✭✭✭Arawn

Went to school in a ****hole.

One scrote stuck a
    euro coin in a furness and stuck it to a guys face, yer man needed skin grafts, a few years later and a prison sentance later his sister stabbed and killed him. Apparently he had been touching her up.

Good few od'd on heroine.

One girl i used to have a massive crush on made a fool of me in school once, a few years later i had taken up mma and got into pretty great shape, cue girl trying to hit on me and me walking away like a boss :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,532 ✭✭✭Sgt Hartman

One complete and utter scobe from my class was jailed for perjury a few years ago after he changed his witness statement during a very high profile case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 608 ✭✭✭Mollyd90

went to primary school with a lad who used put a slipper on his lad and run around the classroom after a girl he fancied

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,540 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

Mollyd90 wrote: »
    went to primary school with a lad who used put a slipper on his lad and run around the classroom after a girl he fancied

shur didnt we all....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭Jimoslimos

Mollyd90 wrote: »
    Courtin' ain't the same these days:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 446 ✭✭HoggyRS

We'd a fella who was a bit of a nerd, certainly a studious character anyways. Son of a surgeon no less either. He ended up leaving half way through school as his family were moving to Drogheda of all places.

Needless to say it was no surprise that I saw he was caught with 10k of ecstacy by the guards recently.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,076 ✭✭✭superstoner90

I went to school with this lad, we were best friends. I went my way and he went his way, He went out with this girl he met 2 years ago, and still with him. I havent talked to him in about 16 or 17 months now, except for yesturday. He called me to ask me if I would be the god father of his child. Hes only 19. When he said the "God father" Imagined the film the god father. :cool:

So anyway, its a conundrum alright. I dont know what to do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

I went to school with this lad, we were best friends. I went my way and he went his way, He went out with this girl he met 2 years ago, and still with him. I havent talked to him in about 16 or 17 months now, except for yesturday. He called me to ask me if I would be the god father of his child. Hes only 19. When he said the "God father" Imagined the film the god father. :cool:

So anyway, its a conundrum alright. I dont know what to do.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oWk8rPzseLg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,076 ✭✭✭superstoner90

mattjack wrote: »

Thanks, thats very helpfull. :rolleyes: