Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Pray for us..

• 04-04-2012 11:37pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭

****... I was moving my Playstation from my living room to my bedroom. I dropped it.. it landed hard, right on one of its corners.

This is too much man. Like the console version of 'shaken baby syndrome'.
    What should I do?.. bury it or try plugging it in and see what happens?

I'm freekin' out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

try it, but if its the YLOD, then sorry man

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Whatever you do, never try either of those with a baby.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Put it in a bag, visit a friend who also has a PS3, get another friend to ring him for a few mins, swap them and hi-5 yourself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

Buy an Xbox.

Gets popcorn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,298 ✭✭✭hairyprincess

God speed Url, God speed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

Get a bag of lime and a hacksaw. It worked with those hookers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

Lyk if u cryd

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

think thats bad op. the shed in my house was ransacked recently, i havent been to see it but i had a SNES, Sega Saturn, Nintendo Gamecube and loads of games from each system in it.

im afraid they are gone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,490 ✭✭✭skinny90

****... I was moving my Playstation from my living room to my bedroom. I dropped it.. it landed hard, right on one of its corners.

This is too much man. Like the console version of 'shaken baby syndrome'.

I'm freekin' out
    Take out the battery and put it bck in again....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

is there anything to be said for another mass?

Lord, have mercy on us.
    CHRIST, have mercy on us.
    LORD, have mercy on us.
    CHRIST, hear us.
    CHRIST, graciously hear us.
    GOD, THE FATHER OF HEAVEN, have mercy on us.
    GOD THE SON, REDEEMER OF THE WORLD, have mercy on us.
    GOD THE HOLY GHOST, have mercy on us.
    HOLY TRINITY, ONE GOD, have mercy on us.
    HOLY MARY, pray for us.
    HOLY MOTHER OF GOD, pray for us.
    HOLY VIRGIN OF VIRGINS, pray for us.
    ST. MICHAEL, pray for us.
    ST. GABRIEL, pray for us.
    ST. RAPHAEL, pray for us.
    ALL YE HOLY ANGELS AND ARCHANGELS, pray for us.
    ALL YE HOLY ORDERS OF BLESSED SPIRITS, pray for us.
    ST. JOHN THE BAPTIST, pray for us. ST. JOSEPH, pray for us.
    ALL YE HOLY PATRIARCHS AND PROPHETS, pray for us.
    ST. PETER, pray for us.
    ST. PAUL, pray for us.
    ST. ANDREW, pray for us.
    ST. JAMES, pray for us.
    ST. JOHN, pray for us.
    ST. THOMAS, pray for us.
    ST. JAMES, pray for us.
    ST. PHILIP, pray for us.
    ST. BARTHOLOMEW, pray for us.
    ST. MATTHEW, pray for us.
    ST. SIMON, pray for us.
    ST. THADDEUS, pray for us.
    ST. BARNABAS, pray for us.
    ST. LUKE, pray for us.
    ST. MARK, pray for us.
    ALL YE HOLY APOSTLES AND EVANGELIST, pray for us.
    ALL YE HOLY DISCIPLES OF OUR LORD, pray for us.
    ALL YE HOLY INNOCENTS, pray for us.
    ST. STEPHEN, pray for us.
    ST. LAWRENCE, pray for us.
    ST. VINCENT, pray for us.
    SS. FABIAN AND SEBASTIAN, pray for us.
    SS. JOHN AND PAUL, pray for us.
    SS. COSMOS AND DAMIAN, pray for us.
    SS. GERVASE AND PROTASE, pray for us.
    ALL YE HOLY MARTYRS, pray for us.
    ST. SYLVESTER, pray for us.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭Immaculate Pasta

#pray4muamba #pray4mynameisurl

:(

Just think OP though. This could be the making of you - breaking that fecking thing. Set your alarm at 6am tomorrow, go for a run then lift some weights. Read a book in the evening. It might have been the best mistake you've ever made :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

3 Hail Marys, 2 Our Fathers, and submerge the stricken object in a bucket of holy water from Knock. In that order.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Pray for us..

Should that not be play for us ;-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,037 ✭✭✭✭bnt

Hey, if the prayer works, you only have to change one letter to make it your "Praystation". Get down on your knees for a different sort of "Mass Effect". :rolleyes:

Death has this much to be said for it:
    You don’t have to get out of bed for it.
    Wherever you happen to be
    They bring it to you—free.

— Kingsley Amis

• Registered Users Posts: 1,176 ✭✭✭Jess16

Use this opportunity to reclaim your life. Alternatively, turn it off and on again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭delw

Sorry to here your troubles OP,learn from this & get an xbox ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,480 ✭✭✭✭cson

Have you tried switching it off and switching it back on again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Fcuk that
    I Pray for Mojo...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,892 ✭✭✭Harpy

I'm gonna presume he's happily playing his ps3 now, seen as he hasn't responded.. ..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

Whatever you do, never try either of those with a baby.

your really using this one to a new level eh :D:pac:

have you bough a saab yet :pac:

URL you can bye them for a 100€ in adverts or near enough relax any way the

ps4 will be out some time in 2013/14 :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 Prosper

Whats ur psn - mw2 for the night?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 180 ✭✭ConorBFC3

It wouldn't surprise me if it still works. My original launch-day 60GB PS3 is a tank of a thing...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

ConorBFC3 wrote: »
    It wouldn't surprise me if it still works. My original launch-day 60GB PS3 is a tank of a thing...

Aww now look we've got ps3 snobs :D :pac:

Ive one to tho :D

PHAT ps3s are so much better then them cheep looking slim line jobs....

WORD :cool:

Snowie wrote: »
    PHAT ps3s are so much better then them cheep looking slim line jobs....

Without a doubt! The new PS3s aren't even shiny... :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

ConorBFC3 wrote: »
    Without a doubt! The new PS3s aren't even shiny... :(

sell for parts,

impove/build pc for gaming,

????

Profit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Well, it's dead.. I can switch it on but something is broken inside :(

You lot need to work on your praying skillz!

My life is ruined

• Registered Users Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

My life is ruined

HATE THAT!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,915 ✭✭✭cursai

Did you turn on the switch at the wall?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

all you can do now is loan it to a friend and blame him for breaking it

my deepest condolences btw

RIP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,915 ✭✭✭cursai

My life is ruined

It wont work without putting a game into it. It takes disc based games.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

if it makes you feel better op, my playstation is fine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 aussiemaniac84

KeithM89 wrote: »
    Put it in a bag, visit a friend who also has a PS3, get another friend to ring him for a few mins, swap them and hi-5 yourself.

i d say you ll make many new friends in your travels with this honourable attitude. your won loyalty to your own existing friends must be very good man.
    this is an april fools joke right? - you then ring ur mate ya stole from and tell him the prank yeah? swappin something broken for something that works is a criminal offence - and people have been jailed for less crimes. and its really pathetic to suggest to do this to your friend man.- i suggest trying it with pawnbrokers - if you have the balls. lol

i say dear fellow "jolly good stuff!" ha ha (said with a posh arrogant english twang)

plug the ps3 in and if it doesnt work - you can have my ps2 with 12 games memory card and two controllers for 70euro so you dont get game withdrawls man. ha ha
    (and no i dont bother reading all the posts done after this - to see if ur ps3 acutally works) nor do i really care at all. its all a bit of a waste of time. i reckon the combined ps3/xbox time wasted in this country this bank holiday weekend could be the equivalent brain power used to design a new discovery satellite and space shuttle. - or maybe even cure cancer. get a life gameheads.lol
    what a waste

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Pray....for....MOJO

i d say you ll make many new friends in your travels with this honourable attitude. your won loyalty to your own existing friends must be very good man.
    this is an april fools joke right? - you then ring ur mate ya stole from and tell him the prank yeah? swappin something broken for something that works is a criminal offence - and people have been jailed for less crimes. and its really pathetic to suggest to do this to your friend man.- i suggest trying it with pawnbrokers - if you have the balls. lol

Chill out. This is After Hours after all! :rolleyes:

Relax, we may not all approve of Keith's criminal behavior but he is good at what he does. Frankly, he's one of the best thieves on AH and deserves your respect, not your condescending attitude.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭The Snipe

Sell it to game and swap it for an Xbox :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

Seachmall wrote: »
    Relax, we may not all approve of Keith's criminal behavior but he is good at what he does. Frankly, he's one of the best thieves on AH and deserves your respect, not your condescending attitude.

i've actually reported keith to the gardaí :cool:

davet82 wrote: »
    i've actually reported keith to the gardaí :cool:

They haven't taken any reports about Keith seriously since he faked his death in '97. As far as they're concerned he's dead and buried. The last thing they want to do is admit that he still prowling the streets, taking everything that's not nailed down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

The YLOD is a doddle to fix.

Put it in the freezer for a few hours.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 aussiemaniac84

Seachmall wrote: »
    They haven't taken any reports about Keith seriously since he faked his death in '97. As far as they're concerned he's dead and buried. The last thing they want to do is admit that he still prowling the streets, taking everything that's not nailed down.

i dont suppose he can really get into much trouble if hes on here for a few hours a day and hes gaming for another 12 hours - only time he has left in the day is for stuff like the late late show and smokin a few joints - and yeah i did realise he was just havin a bit of craic - i just thought i d ad a bit of mindless dribble for the sake of conversation - is all.

he can ps3 or xbox himself into a coma for all i care man. ha ha.