Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***MOTORS MEET - Sunday April 22nd Portlaoise***

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

BX 19 wrote: »
    How did I get lost off the list?

You may thank R.O.R. for not being able to copy and paste properly!

• Registered Users Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Jaysis lads the turn out for this is looking great!

Indeed!

Now if only we could show up in the cars we're supposed to show up in, that'd be excellent :D

• Subscribers Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭conzy

Indeed!

Now if only we could show up in the cars we're supposed to show up in, that'd be excellent :D

Ill have to take a spin to halfords for a whole alphabet of chrome letters so

conzymaher wrote: »
    Ill have to take a spin to halfords for a whole alphabet of chrome letters so

LOL!! Just be careful at gambon corner :P

Indeed!

Shut it you! If this was on a week later id probably have a new car to show off!

But you already have your Micra don't ya?! That's what the OT thread seems to suggest anyway...

• Registered Users Posts: 9,660 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

Nice turnout is right. If I don't drink much on Saturday night, I might go for the schpin.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,684 ✭✭✭✭R.O.R

BX 19 wrote: »
    How did I get lost off the list?
    You may thank R.O.R. for not being able to copy and paste properly!

:o Sorry.

I dont even know if i'll bother washing the damned Polo! Stress.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,374 ✭✭✭Saab Ed

1:Johnos1984.......in his new Rover
    2:Colm_mcm.........in his bangeromics jag
    3:Alanstrainor.......in his Poloooooooooooooooo
    4:wandererz.........in his Volvo (one or the other)
    5:Bodhan.............in someone else's 520d
    6:alexmcred.........in a 1 series
    7:Nissan Doctor....in the mighty astra van.
    8:Gary ITR.......in something
    9:MetzgerMeister.........in his MPS
    10:Conzymaher.........in his 314i TTDI vRS Quattro 4Motion
    11: Jemmy ... DC5
    12: Jenizzle... Mazda RX8
    13: Bohrio... Audi B7 RS4
    14: R.O.R....520d
    15: EPM...Mazda6
    16: ninty9er....in his Mondeo if he can afford it, otherwise his mother's Yaris
    17: Fiona, E30 325 (hopefully not on an AA tow truck)
    18: ottostreet...FTO
    19: Limerick Man......jaaaaaaaag
    20: georgefalls....Alfa Spider, just re-lacquered..Shiny..??
    21: kuro2k..... BMW 320ic
    22: Knifey_spoonie-MRS/Avensis
    23: BX 19.....Xantia/Clio mk1
    24: Saab Ed ... 9-3 Aero.

All going to plan that is ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 51,223 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

A Sunday meet seems to be more popular than a Saturday meet. Must be very few Saturday night drinkers here. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,384 ✭✭✭pred racer

Indeed, proper pissed off that i cant make it:mad:
    Not even in belguim yet, still in bloody paris. ( i guess it could be worse:D)

• Registered Users Posts: 748 ✭✭✭It BeeMee

How long do these things last?
    I'll be passing that way Sunday afternoon, I'll might pop in anyway just in case...

It BeeMee wrote: »
    I'll be passing that way Sunday afternoon, I'll might pop in anyway just in case...

Dawn 'til dusk:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 748 ✭✭✭It BeeMee

I might chance it so :)

I'll be driving boardsies favourite: an OY registered Skoda with a towbar :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,374 ✭✭✭Saab Ed

pred racer wrote: »
    still in bloody paris. ( i guess it could be worse:D)

Well !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 326 ✭✭Johntegr

It BeeMee wrote: »

From 12ish onwards. Some of us have stayed on til 9 and 10 in the evenin' 'cause we're sad feckers and have nothing better to do with ourselves. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,032 ✭✭✭Jimbob 83

Won't be able to attend working till 6 this sunday :(

Monday and Tuesday are my 2 days off generally, tis great craic drinking a cup of tae watching people get up for work monday it is :)

Johntegr wrote: »
    From 12ish onwards. Some of us have stayed on til 9 and 10 in the evenin' 'cause we're sad feckers and have nothing better to do with ourselves. :pac:

Speak for yourself :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 326 ✭✭Johntegr

Speak for yourself :P
    My GF was sick last time, what was your reason for still being there? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,032 ✭✭✭Jimbob 83

Try and get some video footage or atleast some pics lads i would love to see your cars :)

Johntegr wrote: »
    My GF was sick last time, what was your reason for still being there? :D

I didn't have a girlfriend :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,356 ✭✭✭Fiona

Im out for tomorrow moving sooner than planned so will be packing instead. Was looking forward to putting names to faces :(

• Registered Users Posts: 7,106 ✭✭✭dar83

Fiona wrote: »
    Im out for tomorrow moving sooner than planned so will be packing instead. Was looking forward to putting names to faces :(

Laaaaaaame. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,356 ✭✭✭Fiona

dar83 wrote: »
    Laaaaaaame. :pac:

Whatever :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

I'm not drinkin tonight because of this so it better be good!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,096 ✭✭✭johnos1984

I just woke up very confused after last night. But I'll do it all again

• Registered Users Posts: 9,660 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

Your dedication brings a tear to my eye. *sniff*

• Registered Users Posts: 2,752 ✭✭✭Bohrio

oh my

Unfortumately i will be missing this one guys... gotta be somewhere else im afraid

1:Johnos1984.......in his new Rover
    2:Colm_mcm.........in his bangeromics jag
    3:Alanstrainor.......in his Poloooooooooooooooo
    4:wandererz.........in his Volvo (one or the other)
    5:Bodhan.............in someone else's 520d
    6:alexmcred.........in a 1 series
    7:Nissan Doctor....in the mighty astra van.
    8:Gary ITR.......in something
    9:MetzgerMeister.........in his MPS
    10:Conzymaher.........in his 314i TTDI vRS Quattro 4Motion
    11: Jemmy ... DC5
    12: Jenizzle... Mazda RX8
    14: R.O.R....520d
    15: EPM...Mazda6
    16: ninty9er....in his Mondeo if he can afford it, otherwise his mother's Yaris
    17: Fiona, E30 325 (hopefully not on an AA tow truck)
    18: ottostreet...FTO
    19: Limerick Man......jaaaaaaaag
    20: georgefalls....Alfa Spider, just re-lacquered..Shiny..??
    21: kuro2k..... BMW 320ic
    22: Knifey_spoonie-MRS/Avensis
    23: BX 19.....Xantia/Clio mk1
    24: Saab Ed ... 9-3 Aero.