Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***MOTORS MEET - Sunday April 22nd Portlaoise***

• Registered Users Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

and for 2 consecutive days...MetzgerMeister sh!its his pants with glee

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,076 ✭✭✭superstoner90

Bohrio wrote: »
    oh my

Unfortumately i will be missing this one

Thats becouse you picked number 13. :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

Your dedication brings a tear to my eye. *sniff*

Brings a tear to mine too! it's a friend birthday anddd it's a Saturday :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Unfortumately i will be missing this one guys... gotta be somewhere else im afraid.

:(

Bastardo !!

• Registered Users Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

oh my

Unfortumately i will be missing this one guys... gotta be somewhere else im afraid

I'll pop out to you and trade cars for the day, it's the only fair thing we could do tbh.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,384 ✭✭✭pred racer

I'll pop out to you and trade cars for the day, it's the only fair thing we could do tbh.

Your so thoughtful:D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,660 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

Brings a tear to mine too! it's a friend birthday anddd it's a Saturday :eek:

Exactly the same as me! Shows my dedication to the Motors forum... :pac:

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 6,817 ✭✭✭jenizzle

It's a bit sunny out there now, might get rid of the dust off the car and wait for it to rain later and ruin all the hard work!

So, is 12 the time to be there (meaning I'll saunter in at about 2)?

Oi feck off! I had dibs on that beauty long before this meet was even set!!

Go get the car you're supposed to get and stop pissing on other peoples' (already broken) dreams :P

• Registered Users Posts: 9,313 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

I'm having electrical gremlins with my clio atm. Trying to trace the earth atm to see if that sorts it. I really don't want to get stuck on the back roads to Portlaoise though at the minute.

Keep ye posted.

I have a hot glue gun and pack of glue sticks that I'm not using. If anyone wants it I can bring it with me tomorrow.

Free of course :D

• Registered Users Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

I have a hot glue gun and pack of glue sticks that I'm not using. If anyone wants it I can bring it with me tomorrow.

i'll just kick that tumble weed away there and say why not :P

( That's if someone hasn't already pm'd you)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

Enjoy the day lads and lassies I hope the weather improves somewhat. I am working tomorrow trying to make a few bob for my next purchase...

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 6,817 ✭✭✭jenizzle

What a random thing to try to give away :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

jenizzle wrote: »

Lol... He gave me a present too..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,096 ✭✭✭johnos1984

Not sure if I'll make this. Ive been on the beer since one

jenizzle wrote: »

Ah not really! If you ever get your hands on a 13B rotor I'll take it :D

• Registered Users Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

seriously, nobody?

You're a ****en twat

• Registered Users Posts: 7,106 ✭✭✭dar83

I actually have a couple of Mk IV Golf parts I could give away if anyone wants them.

An engine Temp sensor and a replacement cigarette lighter dealy.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

seriously, nobody?

Seriously?

This is a thread in the motors forum about the midway motors meet. People are sick of coming on here and having to read through this crap and "innuendos" which continue to be spouted out.

Either grow up or start posting elsewhere

• Registered Users Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Well I won't be able to make this dudes but I'm happy, in good form and not taking life too seriously!

Have a good one y'all! ;)

MCMLXXV wrote: »
    Well I won't be able to make this dudes but I'm happy, in good form and not taking life too seriously!

I'll blare Metallica in your honour :D

• Registered Users Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

I wouldn't say anything on there that I won't say in real life anyway, especially to someone like MM who I know reasonably well. Also there's nothing in the motors forum charter about it.

Anywho, I've exams next week so won't be at this one

I'll blare Metallica in your honour :D

That will be justice.....for all! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

I wouldn't say anything on there that I won't say in real life anyway, especially to someone like MM who I know reasonably well. Also there's nothing in the motors forum charter about it.

Anywho, I've exams next week so won't be at this one

The forum charter doesn't have to explicitly state every single thing that is or isn't allowed on here. There's a pretty annoying childish tone being brought into a lot of threads in this forum recently and it's a becoming a pain.

Drop me a PM if you want to discuss.

...and it's a becoming a pain.

A few people turning into Italians here too :p

Don't a worry, be a happy! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,223 ✭✭✭Nissan doctor

MCMLXXV wrote: »

No Trans Am....boo.:(

I'm confirmed for tomorrow anyway.......unless she changes her mind again:P

• Registered Users Posts: 2,356 ✭✭✭Fiona

No Trans Am....boo.:(
    /QUOTE]

Never mind that no E30 :D

I am actually raging to be missing this :(