Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Work opportunities in New Zealand!!!

Options
  • 09-04-2012 1:13pm
    Registered Users Posts: 28

Hi,

I am looking into making the move to New Zealand but the decision to move will be dependent on the job opportunities there. I would be willing to re-locate to almost anywhere however I expect most of the jobs in my field are based in larger towns and cities.

I am a qualified chartered accountant with approx 3 years post qualification experience. Just wondering if anyone out there might have an idea of what the market is like there at the moment and what areas are best to re-locate to?

Cheers,
    HS

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 3,939 ✭✭✭pclancy

Wellington, Auckland or Christchurch are the big cities with most options. Smaller regional centres like Napier, New Plymouth, Dunedin etc might also have opportunities.

Why don't you take a look at the job websites www.seek.co.nz or www.trademe.co.nz and get a feel for it thatway...

• Registered Users Posts: 70 ✭✭larsson7

Whats your experience in bud?
    I'm working in a CA firm in Auckland, can provide any advice ya need...

• Registered Users Posts: 28 Humble Spud

Yeah figured the cities are my best options, have looked on seek.co.nz and have spoken to some recruiters and they seem relatively optimistic which looks positive.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 Robin Craig