Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert '11/'12 Off-Topic 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,918 ✭✭✭Meowth

I feel like Harry during his History of Magic exam... :pac:

I feel like Katniss waiting in the tubes to go into the arena :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭Cruel Sun

Eathrin wrote: »
    Dedicating my 2640th post to you LCers.
    No need to repay me, you deserve it:pac:

Could you get up the LC Post Count league table, I've posted a lot recently and want to see If I'm any higher. Thanks. :)

I feel like Katniss waiting in the tubes to go into the arena :pac:

I feel like Hagrid the day Buckbeak was sentenced to death. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 8,572 ✭✭✭Canard

leaveiton wrote: »
    Just in case the bunny didn't work for de-stressifing, here is a puppy.

Smiley-Pup.jpg
    omgomgomg I just had quote this ITS ADORABLE.

I dont know how many have sat the LC in my family and any who have didnt do better than I can do :P But ye all think you have sibling rivalries?!

My sister's doing the LC too! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,391 ✭✭✭Mysteriouschic

This is starting to get serious now:eek: . At least english and not maths first.
    Definitely spending most time on english tomorrow although paper 1 not too much of a problem. I might practice a speech for the QBs or just watch a few.

You said you'd been studying since 12, and the time was 20 to 12. So I said you travelled back in time 20 minutes. It wasn't that funny but It's late and the leaving cert's soon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,918 ✭✭✭Meowth

Martin_94 wrote: »
    I feel like Hagrid the day Buckbeak was sentenced to death. :(

I feel like Bella while she's gazing into Edward's eyes :P :P (i'm just kidding :P)

• Registered Users Posts: 143 ✭✭Killian In The Name Of

tumblr_m4pwl3wdrL1roed66.gif

^ This is me right now.

• Registered Users Posts: 338 ✭✭deathbythelc

Could you get up the LC Post Count league table, I've posted a lot recently and want to see If I'm any higher. Thanks. :)

N'aww, so competitive. :p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,286 ✭✭✭paddyzk

Lads would he not go to sleep to try to get into some sort of routine before the exams ?
    I don't understand ye whatsoever. :L

• Registered Users Posts: 8,572 ✭✭✭Canard

/thread

• Registered Users Posts: 91 ✭✭justBlake

is there a hamlet in 10 mins:D?

This is me tomorrow.

Exams-tomorrow.jpg

also what exactly CAN one learn for English paper 1?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

You click on the number of posts in the Leaving Cert forum to the right if the thread title to get to that page.
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/misc.php?do=whoposted&t=2056602212

justBlake wrote: »
    is there a hamlet in 10 mins:D?

This has the Hamlet quotes and everything. It's all you need :). It's 9mins.

I think to learn quotes I'll google important Hamlet scenes.
    Just watching the to be or not to be. I prefer Mel Gibson to Kenneth Branagh in that soliloquy. David Tenant is great too :).

• Registered Users Posts: 1,073 ✭✭✭David1994

also what exactly CAN one learn for English paper 1?

Essay sentences and some lines for Question B's? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Thou turn'st mine eyes into my very soul and there I see such black and grained spots as will not leave their tinct :'(

David1994 wrote: »
    Essay sentences and some lines for Question B's? :D

for part B's I think its more important to use the right language and format, really starting to **** it now:L so umm what should i learn for hamlet? starting from scratch tomorrow:P

• Registered Users Posts: 5,657 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

Dunno if its me being cranky that we're so close or not, but....

Is it just me or is anyone sick of people coming onto this forum and expecting people to give them answers, especially English answers. I don't see why we should have to work our arses off for 2 years, then have some guy come on with virtually a day left and get sample answers and learn them off? I don't mind people asking for tips or help on something but asking for full answers is a bit of a joke!

I'll get my tampons.

Lads wha radio station does that thing where they talk about the exams the night before?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 684 ✭✭✭haro124

Lads wha radio station does that thing where they talk about the exams the night before?
    2xm has been doing it for the last week from seven to eight

• Registered Users Posts: 921 ✭✭✭reznov

hey guyyyyzzz help!!!!

i've got 24 hrs b4 the leaving and am not prepared for english. has anyone sample answers for the whole course? thanks.

SWtJ8.png

• Registered Users Posts: 2,888 ✭✭✭Fergus_

Lads, it's tomorrow :O

Completely breaking down here

• Registered Users Posts: 3,989 ✭✭✭PictureFrame

:( I have so much stuff I don't know.. I don't have a clue what i'm going to do tomorrow, haven't looked at Rich/Heaney/Kinsella/Plath in weeks, have about 8 Hamlet essays I don't know, and Geography.. Oh my sweet jesus..

You'll, be grand without the poets or the hamlet.

• Registered Users Posts: 461 ✭✭Joey.

It'll be graaaaaaaaand.