Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert '11/'12 Off-Topic 2

• Registered Users Posts: 652 ✭✭✭Hayezer

All the 5th years in my school are gay, literally no joke. Anyway, I feel bad as people are kicking themselves for misspelling a word where as I just straight up did a terrible essay :L :L :L

• Registered Users Posts: 445 ✭✭imelle

Dapics wrote: »
    Its very awkward.... that look the examiner gives the 5th year when they ask did they put milk in the tea....

or when they sip their tea and you see a glare indicating them wondering "why is there one sugar i asked for two":eek:...

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

Our superintendent has the longest legs I have ever seen. Loike huge. Biblical.

• Registered Users Posts: 568 ✭✭✭Dapics

imelle wrote: »
    or when they sip their tea and you see a glare indicating them wondering "why is there one sugar i asked for two":eek:...

Well the obvious answer is that you are a diligent student who has taken into account the schools situation in this current economic climate and came to the conclusion that the school could not allow more than one spoonful of sugar for each cup of tea.... sorted :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 747 ✭✭✭skyscraperblue

My examiner decided to wander over to me 10 minutes before the end, when he saw me put down my pen and start reading over the paper, to remind me it was too late to leave early. Thanks for that....

• Registered Users Posts: 338 ✭✭deathbythelc

Our supervisor kept taking things off people's desks to use. She took my rubber, my friend's tippex and a red pen off the guy in front of me. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

Anybody want to practice on Skype chat.
    I'm really worried about my English oral tomorrow?:(

• Registered Users Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

I think you've got all the oral you're gonna get for this year, Cian.

How is it that a porn star was allowed to correct Leaving Cert exams anyway:mad:?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,989 ✭✭✭PictureFrame

Ok, so i've gone over GV, Rich and Polonius. Going to do LG, Heaney, Horatio, Larkin and Deception and leave the rest of my study until tomorrow morning. Wrecked is not even the word.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Eathrin wrote: »
    How is it that a porn star was allowed to correct Leaving Cert exams anyway:mad:?
    We learn a lot about mechanics, purpose, timing, etc. too you know ... and my pen is widely considered to be quite talented! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 378 ✭✭The High Crusade

Ok, so i've gone over GV, Rich and Polonius. Going to do LG, Heaney, Horatio, Larkin and Deception and leave the rest of my study until tomorrow morning. Wrecked is not even the word.

I'm just leaving mine until tomorrow, I'm so wrecked after English and Home Ec. Don't like having two exams in the first day D:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭leaveiton

Sorry, quick English paper 2 question!

You're all Hamlet experts, yeah? I'm doing it for the comparative and just want to make sure I'm not missing anything too important. My theme is suffering, which links in a lot with GV&V. Some of my main points are as follows (not very coherent when in bullet-point form but meh :P):

-Suffering over death of father/fact that Claudius is the murderer
    -Gertrude marrying Claudius
    -Knows he has to kill Claudius
    -Finds it hard to make a decision
    -Prayer scene with Claudius, has a chance to kill him but doesn't
    -Isolated, but friendship/trust in Horatio eases suffering
    -Suffering relieved at end when everyone dies

Those are really the main things I tend to talk about, and then with GVV I say similar stuff and say that the outlook is pessimistic but shifts to mostly optimistic at the end as order is restored. Is there anything super important that I'd be missing from more towards the middle of the play? :P

• Registered Users Posts: 866 ✭✭✭rusty_racer94

What poets should I do?
    I'm thinking about Paddy K, Philip Larkin, Tommy K, Seamus Heaney and Sylvia Plath.

• Registered Users Posts: 406 ✭✭AnnaKin

*sigh* I miss yesterday.

Everything was simpler, I didnt feel so tired, and I certainly didnt give a feck about these exams :p :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,813 ✭✭✭Togepi

What poets should I do?
    I'm thinking about Paddy K, Philip Larkin, Tommy K, Seamus Heaney and Sylvia Plath.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,918 ✭✭✭Meowth

None of ye turned up to my wedding today :P :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 127 ✭✭n0ak

I'm not sure if I screwed but I know that examiner was disturbing me overweighted lady walking on the wooden floor I could feel my table moving I swear to God!She kept walking from side to side = she was putting all the documents,papers in the metal box -so noisy and f%%%kin disturbing it was also she was coughing for the first 15 minutes that's why I had to read the 1st text 3 times ffs. I don't know what to do tomorrow?, if it happens like this again. When she got biscuits and a tea she became calm. I know it sounds paradox , but that's how it was...For A and B text1, text2 I did all of it,for B text2 I was writing a letter to Marry McAleese what I hope for Ireland in the future wrote like 1 page!!! Is that enough? Because of her and my anger to her I wrote 2 pages essay and finished it up in 1 minute...Am I fu%%ed?
    My school is a fu^%$ng kip to be honest and I'm not the 1st one saying this!!!
    Sorry for "F" words but I'm full of anger...

None of ye turned up to my wedding today :P :(

Did anyone remember to object?? :eek: :P

• Registered Users Posts: 215 ✭✭Diamondsandrose

Togepi wrote: »

Lol you guys are just so funny.

Well ya know I was kinda counting on you to do it :P so when someone tried I gave them a dirty look and looked frantically around the chapel for yourself :P Whatever happened to pokebuddies 4 lyf ? :'(

• Registered Users Posts: 114 ✭✭Wanchor

Slow down there, calm down. Grab a cuppa. Stop thinking the worst and get on with it. You are by no means ****ed.

Lol you guys are just so funny.

Well ya know I was kinda counting on you to do it :P so when someone tried I gave them a dirty look and looked frantically around the chapel for yourself :P Whatever happened to pokebuddies 4 lyf ? :'(

I ran into a feckin' Bug Catcher on the way. :rolleyes: Nothing I could do - he just had so many Caterpie! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭Cruel Sun

Yo Randylonghorn could you scroll back like 2 pages and tell me if I'll be docked marks for what I did. Please. Thanks.

I ran into a feckin' Bug Catcher on the way. :rolleyes: Nothing I could do - he just had so many Caterpie! :eek:

Let me guess he had a metapod and you had a magikarp and it was the never ending battle of splash / harden :(

• Registered Users Posts: 4,391 ✭✭✭Mysteriouschic

finality wrote: »
    anesthetic is US ENGLISH, ew :P

I don't think the examiner will be American :(. I still can't believe I got those words mixed up . I'd love to see the paper after it's been corrected and see what the examiner wrote for that. Hopefully he'll just think I made a spelling error I didn't mean put to sleep.

I'm actually so tired and I still need to go over Hamlet , poetry and the comparative. I think a re-energise is in order ( the boots equivalent to Berocca boost) :). Today is going slow still I thought the time would speed up once the exams start.

Let me guess he had a metapod and you had a magikarp and it was the never ending battle of splash / harden :(

I won eventually when I ran out of Splashes and got to use Struggle. It was a close one though, Magikarp nearly fainted because he was hit with recoil. :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,572 ✭✭✭Canard

Jaziz I havent even the time to go through all the pages yous are making :pac:

And now I forget what I came to say :(

I also didnt realize the exam is at 2pm. Yusssssss. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,438 ✭✭✭frantic190

Speaking of Pokemon, I assume I'm not the only one who decided to play all of their old Pokemon games after they were let off to study?

Also downloaded the original anime but I definitely would have failed everything if I started watching that.

Oh on that subject, I had a Berocca this morning. When I went to the toilet I had such Hulk piss, luminous green like. I want energy, not nuclear piss.