Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The UK Apprentice Season 8 Week 4

• 11-04-2012 2:57pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭

I've forgotten what this weeks task is, not sure

Anyways, I'm hoping Ricky Martin gets sacked

Also some of the girls need to step forward a bit and get noticed, there's a few lurkers back there.

Any predictions?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭StephenHendry

i think its the treasure hunt and bargain task. anyway i think the blonde lad, adam will go tonight or duan. adam seems to be full of talk but he doesnt seem to be able to back it up.

i have a feeling we will have to put up with ricky martin for a few more weeks

• Registered Users Posts: 12,342 ✭✭✭✭starlit

Its good though a bit more entertaining, light-hearted and funnier than the Irish version though. Though not sure about the candidates they no different to the Irish ones?! Most of them seem to have strong personalities but can they really live up to sugar's expectations? :confused:

Looking forward to the next task though the previous tasks should have been a doddle though! Interesting how the dynamics has changed between the boys and girls teams.

Difficult to pick out a winner yet! Though think the boys have a stronger chance doing well though depends what girls they be competing with.

Though definitely agree that the issues of the failure of the previous tasks and those who were fired were spot on by sugar.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,478 ✭✭✭Heroditas

S'ralan comes across as a guy with a sense of humour.
    Dr. Bill just comes across as a cranky git.

These "Treasure Hunt" tasks are always great fun.
    Can't wait!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭fricatus

Heroditas wrote: »

Absolutely - that and the interview are always the best episodes!

Jane is actually the strongest as far as I can see. I can see her winning, and not just because she's a Paddy!

• Registered Users Posts: 20,052 ✭✭✭✭neris

Heroditas wrote: »
    S'ralan comes across as a guy with a sense of humour.
    Dr. Bill just comes across as a cranky git.

Can't wait!

Sugar has 800million more reasons to be happier then angry bill.

Shes a bit full of herself

"Being an attractive businesswoman..."

Laura's trying to outdo Samantha Brick I see... :rolleyes::D

• Registered Users Posts: 16,544 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

fricatus wrote: »
    "Being an attractive businesswoman..."

Laura's trying to outdo Samantha Brick I see... :rolleyes::D

Would be different if Katie was saying it because it would be true.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,108 ✭✭✭RachaelVO

Evening folks, sorry I'm late, did I miss much?

Would be different if Katie was saying it because it would be true.

The standard dropped off in episode 1 though, when Bilyana got fired... :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,819 ✭✭✭✭g'em

I used to be glued to this every week. It just seems so same 'ol, same 'ol now :(

RachaelVO wrote: »
    Evening folks, sorry I'm late, did I miss much?

A bloke routing throgh a skip

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭steve9859

I think they were the biggest roll-eyes from Nick I have ever seen, when the guys were rooting around in the bins!!

Jesus Christ lads, decide what ye want before ordering!

"Don't look a gift horse in the eye"

Oh Lord... not the brightest, our Duane!

Even the shop owners saying they bought ****e

• Registered Users Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭purple hands

Don't look a gift horse in the eye :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,819 ✭✭✭✭g'em

The refurb jobs are horribly amateur.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,929 ✭✭✭JaMarcus Hustle

I've seen many teams fúck up many easy tasks over the years watching The Apprentice, but by God this episode takes the biscuit.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

Retro looks good

• Registered Users Posts: 17,909 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Why don't these people ever learn, after every other year, of how counter-productive the "standing outside the door and grabbing consumers off the street" schtick is?!!

I wouldn't go into a shop if someone approached me on the street... I'd wander in if it looked attractive, especially if it looked reasonably busy. Some of the team should pretend to be customers!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,108 ✭✭✭RachaelVO

Oh Dear, please Jane, SHUT UP you gobsh1te!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

Looks like an interesting place to visit,some unique characters walking around

• Registered Users Posts: 17,909 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Did those two just steal the glass table?

That jane one could go she seems to have feck all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Self praise is no praise

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭steve9859

Looks like an interesting place to visit,some unique characters walking around

It sure is....you can get a great curry too

But you need to be able to handle these types of folk:

• Registered Users Posts: 9,478 ✭✭✭Heroditas

WTF? I checked the TV schedule in the in-laws on their UPC box and it said this was starting at 10.....

I'm raging. :mad:

wonder does sir al go find the greasy spoon for the loosers himself