Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

What made you smile/frown/mad/sad/cry today-thread for all your emotional needs! V5

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Exam at 4.30 :eek: Final college exam ever!!!!! :D

What an anti climax, doesn't feel anyway like I thought I should - found out 10 mins before we went in I've an assignment due Monday :( Feeling depressed about things now

On the upside, flights for London were booked today for me.

Bloody phone is playing up again, I'd absolutely love an iphone, I'm one of those people that love their gadgets, but I simply can't afford one. One of the lads, who is constantly broke is getting one on bill pay. :( >jealous face here<

Would love a holiday, but don't want to end up going on my own!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,763 ✭✭✭Jessibelle

What an anti climax, doesn't feel anyway like I thought I should - found out 10 mins before we went in I've an assignment due Monday :( Feeling depressed about things now

On the upside, flights for London were booked today for me.

Bloody phone is playing up again, I'd absolutely love an iphone, I'm one of those people that love their gadgets, but I simply can't afford one. One of the lads, who is constantly broke is getting one on bill pay. :( >jealous face here<

But, you're almost done....WHOHOOO :D Think of it, Tuesday, you'll be assignment/exam free...:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭WesternNight

My shoulder needs a serious massage. Or, probably physio to be honest. But I'm a complete wuss so can one of ye come and poke and it and stretch it until it loosens out? kthx.

(that might sound dirty to some of ye.. :p)

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

My shoulder needs a serious massage. Or, probably physio to be honest. But I'm a complete wuss so can one of ye come and poke and it and stretch it until it loosens out? kthx.

No problem, I'll be over there in five mins :p

when I manage to grow wings

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

Giggidy.

I really fancy some chocolate. I might take a stroll to the shops and satisfy my craving... >_> <_<

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

I could make a living massaging ye lot, loads of tense necks and shoulder in there these days. put mah qualifications to use.

krudler wrote: »
    I could make a living massaging ye lot, loads of tense necks and shoulder in there these days. put mah qualifications to use.

Why is this the first I've heard of it??????? :eek:

I need a lot of work done on my legs, loads of knots there ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

Stop tryin to steal my clients >.<

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

My body is turning against me.

My toe is still not 100% 8 weeks later. If it doesn't get sorted then it might need surgery.

My shin splints are back with a vengeance. I couldn't train today and going up and down stairs is a nightmare.

And I now have a swollen area below my knee on my left leg! It only hurts if I prod it. It's not bruised and wouldn't have noticed if I didn't see it in the gym mirror when working out.

I think my pelvis is out of place AGAIN!

I'll put a tenner on that my lower body is riddled with tendonitis.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 684 ✭✭✭Polloloca

So everybody, great reason to go to this drinks thing...

Free massages for all?:pac:

Mars Bar wrote: »

I think my pelvis is out of place AGAIN!

:eek::eek:

It's exam season. Tense everything :(

:eek::eek:

Trust me, it doesn't hurt and you usually don't know until something in your legs give in. In my case, it was my toe. Getting it put back in is fun, lots of cracking sounds!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Why is this the first I've heard of it??????? :eek:

I need a lot of work done on my legs, loads of knots there ;)

yeah gt qualified a couple of years ago, I do it mostly for friends and family really just for a bit of extra cash, dont pursue it full time or anything, but its a handy skill to have.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

OMG, there are actually Diablo 3 socks: http://www.jinx.com/p/diablo_iii_mistress_of_pain_socks.html?catid=&s=diablo

2815p_175c_1b.jpg

Am I THAT much of a nerd that I'd actually want those? ...yes :o

My body is turning against me.

My toe is still not 100% 8 weeks later. If it doesn't get sorted then it might need surgery.

Is that the one you broke, or something else?? Mine still tends to hurt even though it was back in December I broke it!
    Lucyfur wrote: »
    Stop tryin to steal my clients >.<
    yeah gt qualified a couple of years ago, I do it mostly for friends and family really just for a bit of extra cash, dont pursue it full time or anything, but its a handy skill to have.

I'll be a client for both of ye! No way only one of ye could handle the knots in my body. Friend on mine who is a physio was at my hip flexors, origin of my ITB last Friday, and it was still sore by Sunday because the knots were so bad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,901 ✭✭✭Gunslinger92

Links are you named after a Rammstein song?? :P

I have a cold and my first (and worst) exam is on Monday.. I hope its gone by then :eek::(

Links are you named after a Rammstein song?? :P

what can I say? my parents were huge fans :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,901 ✭✭✭Gunslinger92

That's cool :) I saw them at the 02 there a few months ago, twas deadly :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,595 ✭✭✭The Lovely Muffin

Kept thinking today was Friday, so was looking forward to a delicious steak for dinner, then realised after it is Thursday, so I've to wait until tomorrow. :(

Oh well, at least I have it to look forward too.

I also have a curry in the slow cooker, which was meant to be tomorrow's dinner :rolleyes: Least it can be frozen anyway.

That's cool :) I saw them at the 02 there a few months ago, twas deadly :D
    me and my girlfriend were there, awesome gig, probably the best of my life :D

I was grinning ear to ear afterwards

Is that the one you broke, or something else?? Mine still tends to hurt even though it was back in December I broke it!

I didn't break it but I tore some of the muscle attaching the toe to the foot. Stairs, steep-ish inclines and pushing off when running cause the most problems. I think there is also a psychological thing to it too. I don't trust the toe at all and think it's gonna snap whenever I run!

Links234 wrote: »
    me and my girlfriend were there, awesome gig, probably the best of my life :D

I was grinning ear to ear afterwards

Just for you and Gunslinger:

When I lose the weight, I'm going to treat some lucky person to a lapdance set to this! :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

Kept thinking today was Friday, so was looking forward to a delicious steak for dinner, then realised after it is Thursday, so I've to wait until tomorrow. :(

Oh well, at least I have it to look forward too.

I also have a curry in the slow cooker, which was meant to be tomorrow's dinner :rolleyes: Least it can be frozen anyway.

Why can't you have steak on a Thursday:confused:

Trust me, it doesn't hurt and you usually don't know until something in your legs give in. In my case, it was my toe. Getting it put back in is fun, lots of cracking sounds!

I didn't want to know any of that :eek:

*pats body* Good body, please don't break *hugs body*

My new favourite food for dinner is porridge. :( Damn my inability to cook, lol.

• Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,947 Mod ✭✭✭✭Neyite

FouxDaFaFa wrote: »
    What a great game-show that would be. How far away from a hospital can a scarily-pregnant woman get before she chickens out?

I have no problem going out and about. It's himself whose nerves are shot to sh!t. He really does not realise that its not like the movies and that we would probably have time to paint and decorate a full nursery from the first contraction to the time they want to see us in Maternity. So, because I loves him and all that, I'll stay put. Tesco.ie FTW! :D
    McChubbin wrote: »
    Went and bought Fifty Shades Darker and Freed in paperback on Amazon so yay- new packages in the mail! Still pissed that my Kindle is basically useless at this point but my aunt has wifi broadband so I should get things working from there. Ho-hum... such is life.

I read the first and second book of that series, and tis durty. :D
    I feel embarrassed to have it on my Kindle!

I didn't break it but I tore some of the muscle attaching the toe to the foot. Stairs, steep-ish inclines and pushing off when running cause the most problems. I think there is also a psychological thing to it too. I don't trust the toe at all and think it's gonna snap whenever I run!

Not nice at all, very hard when you cannot trust that you can put it under you - would prefer a break rather than the muscles,- now that you mention cracking, my ankle has started cracking again, very uncomfortable

I'm so bored I'm thinking of heading to bed :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

McChubbin wrote: »
    Went and bought Fifty Shades Darker and Freed in paperback on Amazon so yay- new packages in the mail! Still pissed that my Kindle is basically useless at this point but my aunt has wifi broadband so I should get things working from there. Ho-hum... such is life.

I am about to start Fifty Shades of Grey, I have it on my phone. I am looking forward to reading it :)

Neyite a friend called it mommy p*rn in a very hushed voice :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 244 ✭✭MissElle

Congrats Susie-Q and to everyone else with all the good news :)

Finished my Psych placement, really enjoyed it! Back to the Postnatal ward next week for another month of placement eeek! Very nervous but looking forward to it....

Got my last assignment of third year done and dusted today, woo :cool: So glad tomorrow is friday!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,595 ✭✭✭The Lovely Muffin

I just wanted to have it on Friday, no particular reason why, maybe cos it's the end of the week or something, I dunno. :o

Not nice at all, very hard when you cannot trust that you can put it under you - would prefer a break rather than the muscles,- now that you mention cracking, my ankle has started cracking again, very uncomfortable

I'm so bored I'm thinking of heading to bed :(

Yeah muscle damage is a bitch to sort out in comparison to a break.

My ankles have been good to me so touch wood they stay like that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,440 ✭✭✭cdaly_

eating a mango is such messy fun :)

Putting a mango on a string, hanging it in a doorway and eating it together sounds like even funner messy fun... ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,441 ✭✭✭pampootie

Must. Resist. Urge. To. Bake. It will do me no favours to eat an entire cake at 11 o clock at night, which is the only outcome.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,729 ✭✭✭Acoshla

I was wondering that too!
    Neyite wrote: »
    I have no problem going out and about. It's himself whose nerves are shot to sh!t. He really does not realise that its not like the movies and that we would probably have time to paint and decorate a full nursery from the first contraction to the time they want to see us in Maternity. So, because I loves him and all that, I'll stay put. Tesco.ie FTW! :D

No no no Neyite you've got it all wrong. You have NO time when you go into labour, your waters break, you scream and clutch your stomach and say "the baby's coming!" and immediately dilate to 10cms, movies never lie! :pac:

My burnt hand rilly hurts :( The blister had a bad day, ouchies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,850 ✭✭✭FouxDaFaFa

Lol, 50 Shades of Grey. I've heard it referred to as "mommy porn" too. I hope my Mum doesn't get up to that sort of carry-on!

I've just seen the the most ridiculous hen party photo on Facebook. A friend of a friend is lying on her back on a floor, being staddled by a male stripper who's only wearing some speedos. He's holding her hands to his ass.

I'm so uncomfortable and I wasn't even there!

cdaly_ wrote: »
    Putting a mango on a string, hanging it in a doorway and eating it together sounds like even funner messy fun... ;)

are you hitting on me? :confused:

Anyone want to post a synopsis about this mommy porn?

• Registered Users Posts: 892 ✭✭✭mariebeth

The awkward moment when you find out that the mother of the guy you're talking to through online dating, works in the place where you have an interview in the morning! :o:o:o:o I probably won't meet her tomorrow, but if I get it, it'll be kind of hard to keep a straight face when I do meet her! And I will*, it's a creche, it's not like it's a huge company or anything. I think I'll have to hurry up and organise a meeting with him!

*since I'm being positive!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,440 ✭✭✭cdaly_

are you hitting on me? :confused:

Nah, just planting thoughts for next time your gf calls over... :p

cdaly_ wrote: »

Nah, just planting thoughts for next time your gf calls over... :p

Think of the fun we can have with a pomegranate :)

Polloloca wrote: »
    Anyone want to post a synopsis about this mommy porn?
    Fifty Shades of Grey is a 3-book series very loosely based on Twilight, but with leather and chains and whips and lots and lots of sexy sex scenes.
    I consider it pretty tame by my standards but of course, I'm a huge perve and nothing really shocks me any more so what do I know. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,032 ✭✭✭Bubblefett

In my "i hate the world" mood today I baked 2 loaves of apple and cinnamon bread... and ate half a loaf... The rest has gone to the OH's family tonight and they loved it.

Yeay! I fail at every other thing in life but bread is my b*tch :pac:

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 27,654 Mod ✭✭✭✭Posy

Just popping in to say congrats to Susie, well done to those finished their exams and good luck to those still in the horrors!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,016 ✭✭✭Blush_01

bluewolf wrote: »
    yay susie :D:D:D

ok if i want to go away somewhere warm in europe for a long weekend and relaxing where should i go that isnt insanely expensive...
    i was thinking portugal

Italy. Oh go to Italy, it's lovely!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

Soooo got into the MOTHER of all fights with my friend today

i did try to be calm about it but he kept pushing me and pushing me...

we were fighting over the Easter Rising about a certain aspect and he wouldnt accept the fact that he was wrong

normally if im debating something and i dont agree with the other person but im not 100% of every fact ill just agree to disagree

but today he just wouldnt stop....he got so aggressive over it convinced he was right! I know for a fact that he was wrong about it because what we were arguing about i knew perfectly. I based my thesis on it...

he basically told me that my thesis MUST be wrong because he is right...so i wasted 7 months of my life doing something that is wrong???

MY F*CKING HOLE AM I WRONG!! :mad:

he got so aggressive over it.....i admit i did let it get to me but i knew for a fact that he was wrong and he was telling me that everything i worked my ass off for was wrong

he cant handle the fact that he can be wrong but he crossed the line when he said that my thesis was wrong and nearly throwing his phone at me!!

it just annoys me with a passion! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭TeletextPear

So today I decided to throw my dissertation topic and the research Id done for it out the window! Sat down and did some serious reading for the last four hours and now have an even better, more interesting topic that sounds a million times more suitable than the old one. Phew! :D

Also! My bf had been sub teaching in a school and was due to finish up next week. But today he was offered teaching in a different class in the school til the end of June, yay! And because there's a few days between finishing in one class and starting in the other, we'll still be able to go away for my birthday trip :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,083 ✭✭✭sillymoo

I is now Dr Sillymoo and a little tipsy :D

sillymoo wrote: »

Congratulations! (on both counts) ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,763 ✭✭✭Jessibelle

sillymoo wrote: »

CONGRATS!!!! Now, about this lump on my arm....:p :D