Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Medications...

• 12-04-2012 5:49pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 101 ✭✭

I just spent 95 euro for 4 boxes of anti histamines....I'm a student. the pharmacist smiled apologetically and gave me a whole euro off as she watched me tip the contents of my purse onto the counter....Won't be eating for the week. wehaaaay....Entitled to a medical card? you must be joking..

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,692 ✭✭✭Jarren

What is the name of actual drug?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 101 ✭✭pipkin12

singulair 28 tablets x 10mg, Zirtek are about 5 euro a box anyway and then ucerax....2 boxes..

I would just like to point out, that a website selling drugs online (requires you to send them a prescription) is selling Ucerax by the box for 8p......as in 8 PENCE...........i just forked out an obscene amount of cash for something that is 8P online????? Im bloody well emigrating first chance i get...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,594 ✭✭✭sandin

pipkin12 wrote: »
    I just spent 95 euro for 4 boxes of anti histamines....I'm a student. the pharmacist smiled apologetically and gave me a whole euro off as she watched me tip the contents of my purse onto the counter....Won't be eating for the week. wehaaaay....Entitled to a medical card? you must be joking..

Couple of q's
    why do you need 4 boxes in one go?

why do you need that particular brand?

did a doc prescribe them? - if so ask him/her to prescribe a generic tab.

You can get jars of 300 generic anti histimines for about $15 - also great as sleep aids for anyone with a snoring partner!!