Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Japanese Black Widow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,915 ✭✭✭MungBean

scholar007 wrote: »
    http://www.rte.ie/news/2012/0413/japanese-black-widow-sentenced-to-death.html

I'll never look at a bale of briquettes in the same way again!

I thought the spiders were invading through imported briquettes or something !! Had me worried there for a minute.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,541 ✭✭✭Gee Bag

She killed the three fellas "in order to maintain her luxurious life full of vainglory without working".

I think thats the best phrased motive I've ever heard!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

Some men really are desperate for fanny

• Closed Accounts Posts: 902 ✭✭✭scholar007

"The thick-set Kijima, who according to media reports appeared in court wearing a short skirt"

She sounds gorgeous :D

What is the definition of thick-set?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

She's not very black.

El Weirdo wrote: »
    She's not very black.

:confused::confused::confused::confused:

El Weirdo wrote: »
    She's not very black.

Indeed, and technically speaking, she's not a widow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

I thought that this thread was on about these. :o

Some All men really are desperate for fanny

Fixed that for ya!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

whenever someone says black widow, i think of the film arachnophobia and when i think of the film arachnophobia, i think of jeff daniels AND THEN i think of dumb and dumber. and that makes me happy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,492 ✭✭✭Thomas828

Oh, dear, Terada-san, Ando-san, Oide-san, I don't fancy yours much. And we wonder why Japan's birth rate is falling.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 445 ✭✭LostCorkGuy

jesus , she's rough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,284 ✭✭✭wyndham

"The thick-set Kijima, who according to media reports appeared in court wearing a short skirt"

She sounds gorgeous :D

What is the definition of thick-set?

Fat ditchpig munter.

wyndham wrote: »
    Fat ditchpig munter.

That made my day!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,250 ✭✭✭lividduck

She'll look a lot better when she's swinging at the end of a rope!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

http://www.rte.ie/news/2012/0413/japanese-black-widow-sentenced-to-death.html

I'll never look at a bale of briquettes in the same way again!

TBH i never picture Japan as a place that has bogs for cutting turf...

[ignorance]
    i always picture Japan as one giant futuristic city with crazy technolgy and neon lights. Where the people live in tiny appartments because it is so densely populated and live in constant fear of Godzilla attacks.
    [/ignorance]

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,595 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Jaysus, Ji Sung Park has really let himself go!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,586 ✭✭✭sock puppet

More than 1,300 people queued up for the 49 seats available to the public for the hearing.

Eat your heart out One Direction.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

She would be worth marrying she must be loaded.

• Registered Users Posts: 324 ✭✭rob180

antodeco wrote: »
    Jaysus, Ji Sung Park has really let himself go!

He's Korean, not Japanese. Some people just can't tell the difference :P

Hazys wrote: »
    TBH i never picture Japan as a place that has bogs for cutting turf...

[ignorance]
    i always picture Japan as one giant futuristic city with crazy technolgy and neon lights. Where the people live in tiny appartments because it is so densely populated and live in constant fear of Godzilla attacks.
    [/ignorance]

For peats sake! The Japs have microfied nuclear energy into.................................... briquettes - They're great lads for identifying a usp! Somebody tell Ming quick - The Paddys will be rich again. Is this why Europe won't let us at the bogs anymore? We would have Anglos debt paid in no time.