Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Advice on Three Network please

Options
  • 14-04-2012 4:25pm
    Registered Users Posts: 12

Hi all - I'm a newbie so apologies if this has been covered already.

I'm looking at switching to Three network (pay monthly flexi Plan) from Vodafone perfect choice 200. Also to bundle with mobile broadband, which Three are offering 15gb for €15.00 versus 5gb from Vodafone.

I've no experience of Three network, customer service, add hidden extras to be wary of.

Appreciate any advice.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭Vahevala

I am with 3, I have no issues, customer service not great (but with 3 on boards it helps). In my eyes, they have the best value plans.

Just to bear in mind, unless you sign up to the phone + tablet deal, you are no longer allowed to tether.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 652 ✭✭✭jeckle

Order a prepay SIM
    & test out what sort of 3G coverage you can get on your phone at home/work/out & about before doing anything.

I've no experience of their broadband, but have a browse through the Talk to Three forum to see what others have to say about it.

• Registered Users Posts: 12 ShirleyBassey

Great Tips....thanks so much.

• Registered Users Posts: 2 Nesneros

I'd be careful. Lots of hidden charges, like voicemail calls, admin charges if you recieve paper billing or are not signed up to direct debit. Also, coverage on the move is terrible. I'm travelling a lot in my job and if I'm on a call, it drops when moving between cell's. That never used to happen on O2.