Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Information about Dublin - Rental

Options
  • 14-04-2012 8:14pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5

Hi there guys!

I'm new to Dublin, and looking for an apartment with a few friends. We are, of course, looking for somewhere affordable for everyone, for sharing. Our group is composed of a couple, 3 girls, and myself (male). 2 of the girls share a room already, hence what we're looking into is more akin to 4 bedrooms. We're looking at affordable options (we wanted to spend 250, 275 euros each, monthly), and some of those are located into places like Summerhill. But we've heard some of these places are a bit risky to live in.

If anybody could be so kind as to enlighten us in these matters, I'd be grateful. I've looked around the forum and found and old discussion about these neighborhoods, but it seems it went awry after a while, and it was a bit old (as far as I remember, it was closed back in 2008 for that exact reason), but found nothing else about the matter.

Thanks in advance!

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Pretty Polly

Well Summerhill is close to the city centre but you could be waiting a while for the 123 is you wanted to get the bus. The area itself, well lets just say its not one of the finest on the northside. Seems ok during the day time though.

I remember the last time i was looking for accommodation there were a few places in Marino and Fairview that were in that price bracket.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB