Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Ecstasy

1235»

• Registered Users Posts: 243 ✭✭blueyedson

wayfarers wrote: »
    LMAO at the Russian rave. I can identify with the ones standing there hands on hips and a bored sneer on the face that only a belly full of doves or mitsubishis would great rid of. Good to see some people still raving plein air.

yeah! what about the young ones with the bra's feck sake was none of that shenanigans in the parties i've been too...mores the pity

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,026 ✭✭✭grindle

EarlERizer wrote: »
    J...There's been more deaths per year from alcohol than MDMA or E

And statistically, alcohol is involved in 1,000 deaths per million users versus 54 deaths per million users for ecstasy (and 3/4 of those ecstasy deaths are due to using a cocktail of drugs, not just ecstasy).
    Twenty times safer (seventy-five times safer if taken on it's own) sure sounds good to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

They used to cost £25 a pill !!

That wouldn't surprise me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 287 ✭✭wayfarers

blueyedson wrote: »
    yeah! what about the young ones with the bra's feck sake was none of that shenanigans in the parties i've been too...mores the pity

And they're way younger than those out getting wrecked in my day. More lads into raving back then than girls.

They used to cost £25 a pill !!

yer showing yer age!

at least they were meant to be proper ones, there's probably loads of dodgy ones going around these days much cheaper of coarse

There are, but this guy's got the 'good' goods.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,221 ✭✭✭A_Sober_Paddy

BBC horizon did a show back in 2008 about ecstasy and alcohol...

Its here if you wish to watch it, I've been meaning to watch it for some time now...

10euro sounds about right to me. If anyone can get 'em for less let me know!

€3 is the norm a few years ago. Less then a pound in England.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭saa

A friend of mine reckons it will be a good alternative to drinkin at the Stone roses and with the lack of access to durty loos that sounds like a good idea but at the same time I'm really not bothered enough to do that, meh.

grindle wrote: »
    There are, but this guy's got the 'good' goods.

He swears :D

saa wrote: »
    A friend of mine reckons it will be a good alternative to drinkin at the Stone roses and with the lack of access to durty loos that sounds like a good idea but at the same time I'm really not bothered enough to do that, meh.

E and 'durty loos' go hand in hand or pill in bowels. E's run thru' some people like a Lidl chicken masala.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭Birdie086

Great auld imagination.

I remember one time we were sure that we saw cows in the estate and having sampled some supplements thought we were tripping it was only the next day that people were saying "fckn cows were did they come from! ruined my grass":D Seemed like a brillaint trip. jasus lads this is unreal the realism :o

I can just picture the scene, ye all going 'its ok none of those cows are actually real' ha ha and they turn out to be real, group hellucinations are hilarious, one suggestive comment and everyone can see the same thing example ' do you like you bob/mary's new glasses? and lo and behold bob/mary have new glasses.

Back to OP though, I really had a ball taking yokes(Limerick), seriously would go with others advice so far and make sure you are amoungst friends, real friends and at least if they are pure sneerers, you know they are sneerers and won't get paranoid.

Start or end with half or one - no more than that, don't go mad with the water, just keep supping, skip the alcohol once you have taken the e and most of all

IF YOU DECIDE AT THE LAST MINUTE YOU DONT WANT TO - GIVE IT TO SOMEONE ELSE WHO DOES WANT IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

YFlyer wrote: »
    He swears :D

He named, I've tried. They're great.
    Not 'Blue-Speckled Mitsubishi' good, but very good.

:pac: :pac: :pac:

E and 'durty loos' go hand in hand or pill in bowels. E's run thru' some people like a Lidl chicken masala.

yeah look what happened this fella...wait maybe that was a different drug

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bh7_p1lM2fY

• Registered Users Posts: 19 something fishy going on

Don't take them to fit in or feel pressured only if you really really want to

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 670 ✭✭✭Naomi00

..why is this thread still going? :confused:

Naomi00 wrote: »

We're only just coming up:)

Reminiscing about good times is good for the psyche?

We're only just coming up:)

haha

funny cos its true
    (on drinnk tho ;))

Absolutely. We're passing the baton of experience to the next generation of e heads. OP wanted info and we're giving it to him whilst also reliving our own experiences. My mates and I had no one to tell me back us the day the ins and outs, we took our chances and had zero bad effects. Plus these youtube clips people are posting are ace!

A thanks wouldn't go astray :rolleyes:

Not that, it's just a lot of posts are telling the OP to use ecstasy. It reads kinda odd tbh, I know you're allowed to discuss drugs on boards.ie but not to advise someone to use them. It just seems strange that this is still open considering the potential side effects of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 517 ✭✭✭Atlantis50

I really wish there was a rule in this forum against advocating illegal drug taking.

How about this?
    Forbidden topics of discussion

We unfortunately do sometimes find ourselves with a problem regarding some issues and no amount of warnings or requests to keep things civil in relation to certain issues have worked, so we simply don’t allow discussion or posting pictures of these things. The list below is by no means set in stone, we can add things to this as time goes by, so it may be no harm to check up on it every few months to see if it’s changed.
    • Pictures or links to pictures of Porn
    • Pictures or links to pictures showing nipples and/or genitalia
    • Child abuse/under age/jailbait/Lolita stuff
    • How to do illegal things (this ranges from software piracy, to swindling the Revenue Commissioners)
    • Pictures or links to pictures of self harming
    • Pro anorexia pictures and websites
    • Trepanning websites
    • Bestiality
    • Ordering medications online.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/faq.php?faq=bie_faq_guidelines#faq_bie_faq_guidelines_discression

The forum also bans giving medical advice and advising someone to take half an ecstacy tablet could be construed as medical advice.

A thanks wouldn't go astray :rolleyes:

You ask and you shall receive?

The owl oylmpic analogy eh good work there

• Registered Users Posts: 138 ✭✭Terry Cotta

Have a good one OP (if you're not already). Nothing like that glow for a few days after your first one.

Anyway, like everyone else said don't take them every weekend. It just gets very silly and ****ty. Don't booze too much with them either or you'll just get a serious dose of amnesia which will add to the Tuesday blues.

Get to a proper rave too! Coming up in a sea of people in front of a rig is a completely different experience to talking the head off someone in a kitchen. That feeling of togetherness at a rave.......
    Anyone got a dab? :)

You ask and you shall receive?

Thank you so much:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭Birdie086

Anyone know anyone who has any e's left?? Ha ha, a prevelant feature of any e party is when all aforementioned e's are gone and the partakers are hopelessly endevouring to procure even a hint of aforementioned e's

I really wish there was a rule in this forum against advocating illegal drug taking.

There is:

The following are not permitted:
    Asking / telling where to buy drugs.
    Asking / telling how to take drugs.
    Asking / telling how to grow drugs.
    Asking / telling how to get a fake ID.
    Advising other users to take drugs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,360 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

, there's probably loads of dodgy ones going around these days

Snip

The amount of lads mad to test them to report back to the internet is comical.

Birdie086 wrote: »
    Anyone know anyone who has any e's left?? Ha ha, a prevelant feature of any e party is when all aforementioned e's are gone and the partakers are hopelessly endevouring to procure even a hint of aforementioned e's

Cue early morning phone-call to angry-but-easily-persuaded dealer.

Somehow, they always say yes if you invite them for the second wind.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

They have arrived..........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Confusing thread. General sentiment is that it will be the best night of your life because you will love everyone and feel this great loving inclusive feeling...

..yet the majority of people when not on E (I presume even the ones who have taken it) are indifferent at best to people they don't know.

Go figure.

Confusing thread. General sentiment is that it will be the best night of your life because you will love everyone and feel this great loving inclusive feeling...

..yet the majority of people when not on E (I presume even the ones who have taken it) are indifferent at best to people they don't know.

Go figure.

I'd love if people were that nice off of drugs. Tried it for a while, but people take advantage.

Non-E-users ruin the world for the rest of us. SCUM!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Owen_S wrote: »
    I'm amazed that the mods have decided to leave this thread open, especially considering some of the stuff people get banned for around here.
    Not that, it's just a lot of posts are telling the OP to use ecstasy. It reads kinda odd tbh, I know you're allowed to discuss drugs on boards.ie but not to advise someone to use them. It just seems strange that this is still open considering the potential side effects of it.
    Atlantis50 wrote: »
    How about this?

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/faq.php?faq=bie_faq_guidelines#faq_bie_faq_guidelines_discression

The forum also bans giving medical advice and advising someone to take half an ecstacy tablet could be construed as medical advice.
    There is:

The following are not permitted:
    Asking / telling where to buy drugs.
    Asking / telling how to take drugs.
    Asking / telling how to grow drugs.
    Asking / telling how to get a fake ID.
    Advising other users to take drugs.

All your whinging, yet you reported nothing...

--

Dont do drugs OP or youll end up like, eh, that guy over there ---->