Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Manchester United v Aston Villa KO - 4:00

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,541 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Goal 2 must be coming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

United bossing this game. Can't believe it's still 1-0.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Could have had some dejavu there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

Remember that goal scholes scored almost exactly like that a few years ago? Unreal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,432 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Still could do with second before half time to calm the nerves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

Funny that rio didn't watch the Peno!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,623 ✭✭✭double GG

Had a feeling that was coming.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Samich wrote: »
    Remember that goal scholes scored almost exactly like that a few years ago? Unreal

Against Villa too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

Ryan Taylor doesnt like Young anyway

https://twitter.com/#!/TaylorR1984

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,775 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Naive defending from Raf there. Safety first

De Gea had that covered

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

Welbeck could do with a goal for his confidence.
    Totally! Other than his finishing of chances recently he has been playing quite well I think, bar that flick after Val got his goal against Blackburn a couple of weeks back of course. The lad has a touch of class about him, I really want to see him do well at United!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Valencia running down that wing makes me hard..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

If these things "even themselves over the season " then you's are fooked for the next five games :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Missed the start so had a look at the highlights on sky, thats a dive any day of the week whether its Young, Carroll, Drogba , Suarez or anyone else.

He actually had to move his body to the defender to engineer contact. Saying "there was contact " is bollocks. There was contact because Young ran in to the defender. His body should have followed the ball but he moved sideways.

Villa are pushing way too high up for their own good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,136 ✭✭✭Patser

Did that Ireland shot not hit a Utd knee to go wide? Corner?

Maybe it was just much more obvious on the replay from behind the goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭Owen_S

Scholes being out for the first half of the season really makes you savour his performances more, he has been great to watch so far today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

Oh my god what a effort

Wow Scholes again. Ul

Wow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Unlucky Scholes!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

some strike!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

Bit daft there how Young was allowed to first trip the Villa lad and then pull him back and nothing done at all about it:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,139 ✭✭✭Red Crow

Leiva wrote: »
    If these things "even themselves over the season " then you's are fooked for the next five games :p

What "things"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Bit dodgy from Taylor. :eek:

I agree that Young is one of the biggest cheats but I'm not a professional footballer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Oh no!

Get up Scholes :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,541 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Is there not something that stops players saying things like that about fellow pros? Not that I'm justifying the over-exaggeration either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

I disagree. So where are we now, with the video ref situation? It's down to interpretation.

Hopefully there won't be too many video refs who support the home team ;)

Please no injury Scholesy

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Scholes! Fcuk please be okay

Could have killed someone.

• Registered Users Posts: 629 ✭✭✭PurpleSt4in

not a fan of United by any means but a definite fan of Scholesy. Scholesy for Barca :P

joking aside I would love to see Scholes, Iniesta and Xavi line out in central midfield! would be unbelievable

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭smokedeels

SH1T! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Scholes standing on his own 10 yard soutside the box? No way the ball is going to him :rolleyes: Has anyone at Villa watched a Utd game?

:O:O:O:O:O

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Oh Jesus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,309 ✭✭✭Vertigo100

No please science no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

Oh bollocks. Hope it's just a knock on the ginger hero!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,715 ✭✭✭DB21

darced wrote: »

Anything to back that up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 756 ✭✭✭Timistry

Valencia has been outstanding so far. Scholes is turning back the clock big time. It seems like 2002, not 2012

:(:(:(:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,369 ✭✭✭LostBoy101

He'll be grand lads just relax.

It better be cleverley on if scholes is off.

Phew!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭upandcumming

Looks a dead leg.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭Owen_S

Commentator on Scholes: ''Walking a bit gingerly at the moment''

Cheeky fecker.

Almost pass of the year

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

Scholes is one of my favourite players.