Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Thesis Binding and Printing

Options
  • 15-04-2012 6:26pm
    Registered Users Posts: 310 ✭✭

Hi All,

I'm in final year in college :D and I need to get my thesis printed and bound this week preferably on Tuesday. I was wondering if anyone knew anywhere I could get it done at a reasonsble price. I have been quoted roughly €140 for three copies each copy is 65 pages; with 8 pages each in colour. Anyone know of anywhere in city centre or even Dublin 15 that I can get it done for cheaper (bearing in mind, its hardback binding)

Any hep is much appreciated.

Thanks!

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭Martyn1989

I'll be getting mine done this week aswell, 3 hard back copies for €140 sounds like very good value in comparison to what Ive heard other people payed. The Thesis Centre on Camden St did my gfs and it cost €130 for two copies and TCD had given her specific covers to be used.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,741 ✭✭✭Piliger

Reeds on Nassau Street ? not the street-side shop but the one in the beside Kilkenny Design.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,194 ✭✭✭jos28

This crowd will do hardbound copies for €22 each if you buy 3. You would have to get it printed first though. Reads are charging 8c for B/W and 35c for colour pages and can do it within a couple of hours. Hope that helps

http://www.duffybookbinders.com/

• Registered Users Posts: 408 ✭✭Unregistered39