Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Saturday Night Show - April 21st, 2012 @ 10pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,707 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

They still say a prayer before the dail starts each day, I'd say that's her highlight of the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,176 ✭✭✭Jess16

This woman is far too zealous about something that is really none of her business

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,630 ✭✭✭steelcityblues

hmmnmm. So Mulhern was catapulted on to the Sat Nite Show at short notice... Methinks that RTE were under pressure from Ronán Mullen and his ilk, because of the pro choice agenda that fawning sycophant Tubridy was driving last night.. I'd say this is to counter that segment so that they dont get in trouble with the BAI... AGAIN..

Had not thought about that - prob right.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

She's blatently nuts !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 665 ✭✭✭sponge_bob

Christ:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,309 ✭✭✭giftgrub

The controversial guest of the week...

I know for a fact they were trying to get Mr "Evicted but i have 21 properties" on this week, but he told them to PFO

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Id say she didnt know about the birds and the bees until she was 30.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭Suzie4

Are you having a laugh..?

no ...im completely serious..thats the middle ground..are you ok?

Lot of waffle coming out of her atm. Give it a few days and some journalist is going to do a real hatchet job on her. After all it's not like she practices what she preaches.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 208 ✭✭battle_hardend

Aoife9 wrote: »
    She's the image of Celine Dion!

neck like a girraffe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 786 ✭✭✭Kurz

Ask her what she thinks about gay people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,618 ✭✭✭baldbear

I'd say shes a dominatrix.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Suzie4 wrote: »
    shes just a mad one who needs a ride..

This really does sum it up!! She genuinely just needs a good seeing to and she'll be grand!!!!

• Site Banned Posts: 4,066 ✭✭✭Silvio.Dante

She's coming across very well, if a little nervous...

sponge_bob wrote: »
    Christ:(

Lets leave that fúcker out of the abortion debate.

He started it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Is she therefore a virgin?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,682 ✭✭✭deisemum

She's a very poor speaker for one who deals with the public.

Suzie4 wrote: »
    no ...im completely serious..thats the middle ground..are you ok?

Child killing is not the middle ground in this universe...

She's coming across very well, if a little nervous...

If spouting off complete nonsense and going off on wild tangents is considered coming across well then yes I agree with you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 665 ✭✭✭sponge_bob

So she's a Catholic trying to force fornication and Catholic beliefs on the rest of us yet she can't be bothered to go to mass every Sunday? Gimme a break -hypocrisy at it's best!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭M cebee

blimey

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

What would ye reckon, people... Is the chap a mass goer?

maninaudience.jpg

What actually is going on here?? What is she on the show for!! She's going off on a tangent here and just rambling!!

o h hollly god ..the stars are shining brrriiigthly ..it is the hour of our true saviours birth....the song continuously going on in this batty bints head.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 786 ✭✭✭Kurz

"We're not human beings, we're human doings" what the hell is that? Taken from the Simpsons? What a whack-job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,029 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Brendan sounds like he hasn't the first clue what she's on about.

Can't say I totally disagree with her, but not sure that was the correct item to have on first on the "Saturday Night (entertainment) Show"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Pretty Polly

I thought she was finished and then she goes off talking again!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 208 ✭✭battle_hardend

ive nothing against conservatives but this one comes across as a zealot , i dont think most irish people care for this kind of politican

The comments here of the so called liberals... :D

I actually loathe this slimy little cretin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,029 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Ah now, this is much more B's style

Right, thats the fornication and abortion out of the way.

Time for a little dose of cancer now.

sweet lord....well we know why she wore the red dresss now..i bet shes go her knickers in a twist over this andre thing..lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,540 ✭✭✭Aoife9

Holy God look at the eejits of a certain age in the audience orgasming over Peter Andre!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,177 ✭✭✭DenMan

Jess16 wrote: »
    So she's a Catholic trying to force fornication and Catholic beliefs on the rest of us yet she can't be bothered to go to mass every Sunday? Gimme a break -hypocrisy at it's best!

Who says you have to go to mass every Sunday? It's an individual thing. Many people are practising Catholics in Ireland. It doesn't mean they have to go every week. They can put their belief in god another way too I'd imagine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

'a little bit of Peter Andre sprayed all over them'..... Christ Brendan!

Peter Andre: So far he's discussed the floor manager greeting him, fake tan and a calender!!

Great stuff!!

we all would put a w infront of that brendan..ALL

DenMan wrote: »
    Who says you have to go to mass every Sunday? It's an individual thing. Many people are practising Catholics in Ireland. It doesn't mean they have to go every week. They can put their belief in god another way too I'd imagine.

Ahhh Catholicism -bending the rules to suit themselves whilst preaching to the rest of the world!

monkey9 wrote: »
    Peter Andre: So far he's discussed the floor manager greeting him, fake tan and a calender!!

Great stuff!!

The worst type of product of modern celebrity.

Who was his wife??

Ahhh Catholicism -bending the rules to suit themselves whilst preaching to rest of the world!

get off the soapbox...

monkey9 wrote: »
    Who was his wife??

Kuwait.

get off the soapbox...

Get off it yourself

Kuwait.

Oh actually, now i get it!!!!!! I forgot all about her!

get off the soapbox...

please ignore this silvio ..he just wants a fight it seems.

reported.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,177 ✭✭✭DenMan

Ahhh Catholicism -bending the rules to suit themselves whilst preaching to the rest of the world!

They have been doing it for 2,000 years now. Thankfully some people are seeing sense and starting to embrace it for themselves and not take it literally that what the bible has written down.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Ive got 1 big thing to go with her 2:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,573 ✭✭✭✭ednwireland

greek and irish i hope they get an accountant, not renowned for economics now