Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Get it off your chest!

• 21-04-2012 12:22am
    Registered Users Posts: 107 ✭✭

Just a thread to get stuff off your chest.

Mine is nosey people!

Passed an old neighbour today, someone I never really spoke to just said hello how are you and goodbye to. She stopped for conversation and it went from how are you? to what are you up to these days to Where do you live now? Where do you drink, I heard this about so and so..to how much do you earn a week. Lol.There's making conversation and then there's just complete nosiness. She was only short of asking what colour underwear I was wearing and for you who might want to ask there black:P

• Registered Users Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

*waxes chest*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

*removes fake moobs*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 830 ✭✭✭Born to Die

There is a whole forum somewhere dedicated to this, go use it.

Had to get that off my chest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,298 ✭✭✭Duggys Housemate

Mine is nosey people!

Passed an old neighbour today, someone I never really spoke to just said hello how are you and goodbye to. She stopped for conversation and it went from how are you? to what are you up to these days to Where do you live now? Where do you drink, I heard this about so and so..to how much do you earn a week. Lol.There's making conversation and then there's just complete nosiness. She was only short of asking what colour underwear I was wearing and for you who might want to ask there black:P

boxers or y-fronts?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 232 ✭✭LilyCricket

People who pass comment on who you are, without looking at themselves

that pisses me off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,677 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Pants.

I hate pants.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

I don't fúcking like chicken nuggets!!!!

You got that ma???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,835 ✭✭✭CamperMan

simple solution.....

tell her to "feck off!"

I wonder how much steppingstone earns per week?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 299 ✭✭slaneylad

dont get me started.

mods plz close thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,677 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Mine is nosey people!

*waxes chest*
    Confab wrote: »
    *removes fake moobs*
    There is a whole forum somewhere dedicated to this, go use it.

Had to get that off my chest.
    Takes off bra:pac:
    boxers or y-fronts?

that pisses me off
    Redzer7 wrote: »
    I don't fúcking like chicken nuggets!!!!

You got that ma???
    CamperMan wrote: »
    simple solution.....

tell her to "feck off!"
    I wonder how much steppingstone earns per week?

Don't you hate pants?

• Registered Users Posts: 172 ✭✭aquaman

FU*KING Off licence closing at 10:00!

All of them!

Aaaaarrrrrggggghhhhhhhhhh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Stained Class

People who refuse to raise their kids properly.

They are the ultimate in selfishess & spoil it for everyone else.

Hate those sorts.:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,073 ✭✭✭Pottler

I thought this was about strippers... not whingers..:(

• Registered Users Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

Benylin Mucus Cough Syrup :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 325 ✭✭Sprouts

Countrys broke, water meters, toll charges, grannys in tents Joe duffy, blah blah blah

aquaman wrote: »
    FU*KING Off licence closing at 10:00!

All of them!

Aaaaarrrrrggggghhhhhhhhhh

****, that's rough man.

I'm nipping out for a beer - you want anything?

pants are pants.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,561 ✭✭✭Rhyme

*takes IT off my chest*

Don't like clowns anyway.

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    Pants.

I hate pants.

you said that cos you were looking at pants right?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

i hate it when my bollocks sticks to the inside of my leg on a warm day

****, that's rough man.

I'm nipping out for a beer - you want anything?

B*ast*rd:D

Erdinger please.. Have one or two for me.

Pottler wrote: »
    I thought this was about strippers... not whingers..:(

Chest roll with it, will ya?

This is a rant thread after all!

aquaman wrote: »
    B*ast*rd:D

Erdinger please.. Have one or two for me.

Oddly enough, I'm doing taht right now. Slainte, my good man. Have some Krombacher and an Augustiner in the fridge too.

Oh, and you don't appear to be wearing any pants. Good man.

• Registered Users Posts: 175 ✭✭amovingstatue

I'M MAD AS HELL, AND I'M NOT GOING TO TAKE IT ANYMORE !!!

at least, I think I am, well, I suppose I am

Oddly enough, I'm doing taht right now. Slainte, my good man. Have some Krombacher and an Augustiner in the fridge too.

Oh, and you don't appear to be wearing any pants. Good man.

Stop now, that's not fair.. Flaunting your liberal sensible licensing laws almost as blatently as I'm flaunting my un-pants covered nether regions.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,073 ✭✭✭Pottler

Chest roll with it, will ya?

This is a rant thread after all!
    feck yer rants, I wanted boobies..

Pottler wrote: »
    feck yer rants, I wanted boobies..

Boobies Schmoobies.:rolleyes:

Now let us get back to the ranting end of things.

I like this kind of scene.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 777 ✭✭✭H2UMrsRobinson

People who think "Tax-Payer" is a social class annoy the fcuk out of me.

Shure look, let's go for it!

I hate a certain group of people who want special status within this country,they want ethinc status no less.

To preservre their traditions & sushlike.

Their traditions involve fighting, stealing,animal cruelty, causing mayhem & litter wherever they go.

Guess what?

This self-sufficient & enteprising breed want to do all this off our backs!

Yes, that's right. The despised 'buffers', as they call us have to fund their lazy, backward & frankly destructive lifestyle.:confused:

Who are they?

'The great unwanted/entitled/despised ones'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 517 ✭✭✭batm!ke

Tony Fenton's presenting "style" :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 280 ✭✭happypants

I hate a certain group of people who want special status within this country,they want ethinc status no less.

Their traditions involve fighting, stealing,animal cruelty, causing mayhem & litter wherever they go.

Guess what?

Yes, that's right. The despised 'buffers', as they call us have to fund their lazy, backward & frankly destructive lifestyle.:confused:

Who are they?

Oh dear... Cans... Worms... Everywhere!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Former smokers who get all evangelical about the evils of smoking to current smokers.

Just STFU.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,066 ✭✭✭bop1977

I still don't know what a tracker mortgage is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,405 ✭✭✭Lone Stone

I hate other user's who have Stone in thier name !! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭grenache

Mine would be stupid people who shouldn't be allowed anywhere near debit/credit cards.

"do i enter my pin now"? - Just watch the screen please for the prompt.
    "now is it?" again, just watch the screen please.

"oh, i entered my pin wrong, how do i go back"?

Can you press the green button now please - "oh, which one is that?" :rolleyes:

"can i take my card out now?" once again, just watch for prompts on the screen.

"oh, is it too late for cash-back"? I asked you at the start and you said you didn't want any

JESUS CHRIST GIVE ME STRENGTH!!!!!!!!!!!!! :mad::mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Nulty

that pisses me off

thats bollocks if you ask me.

Why do you think therapists have their own therapists?

Imagine two siblings arguing and the amount of **** each one of them can dig up as ammunition against one another. One rule in family arguments is "never bring up the past" because you end up getting nowhere; nothing solved and everyone hurt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,238 ✭✭✭humbert

Fair != nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

Guess what?

Who are they?

Almost everyone feels the same way. Except Christy Moore, a multi millionaire living between his mansion in Dalkey and holiday home in Bantry, who stands up for the certain group of peoples rights. Because he feels a connection with them. I'm just going to leave the word cunt here, in an unassigned to anyone manner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Possibly I bring it on myself here, but I guess real life expressions don't relate too well on here. A lot of this **** is starting to piss me off. I think i'm almost done to be honest :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,318 ✭✭✭Fishooks12

I have a housemate who I just had to chuck out because of a culmination of the following things

- He brought a hooker to the flat

- he washes himself once a month (no exaggeration)

- he doesn't clean

- he's a coke and alcohol addict

- He's as mature as a 14 yo

-He's left the gas on all night twice

- He shat all over the bathroom

much more...................

that felt good

• Registered Users Posts: 211 ✭✭CrazyFish

People who are waiting to paying their bus fare with change standing in the right hand side of the door so ticket users have to wait until he pays.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,298 ✭✭✭hairyprincess

Fishooks12 wrote: »
    I have a housemate who I just had to chuck out because of a culmination of the following things

- He brought a hooker to the flat

- he washes himself once a month (no exaggeration)

- he doesn't clean

- he's a coke and alcohol addict

- He's as mature as a 14 yo

-He's left the gas on all night twice

- He shat all over the bathroom

much more...................

that felt good

I'm sure that's what he said after he shat :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,298 ✭✭✭hairyprincess

I have no love life

And I went to one of the saddest funerals during the week that I have ever been at :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

people who try to post in threads on AH going meh or saying its a **** thread.

Basically trying to derail it for thanks.

DrumSteve wrote: »
    people who try to post in threads on AH going meh or saying its a **** thread.

Basically trying to derail it for thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,954 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

CrazyFish wrote: »
    People who are waiting to paying their bus fare with change standing in the right hand side of the door so ticket users have to wait until he pays.

Jaysus, grow some.

Tell them to GTFO of the way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

*slow clap*

DrumSteve wrote: »
    *slow clap*

:pac: MEH!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

Slow drivers..esp when they are turning round a corner..drive me fcking mad