Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Just when you thought it couldnt get any worse...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Do you remember the days when AH mods were people we'd actually heard of?

Well congratulations, whoever you are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 216 ✭✭AboutTwoFiddy

phasers wrote: »

One day phasers, one day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

What I wouldn't do to be part of the clique the mods have going here you could simply not fathom.
    I'll tell you who's a lovely mod though, G'em in Health and Fitness. Very polite indeed, and ever so gracious.
    Another good one is the Recliner, pure delight to deal with.
    There's a mod in AH though who I very rarely see around, Leeg17, I know that's not the correct name so forgive me but I just can't think of it. A very mysterious mod, I'm not suggesting any sinister here but just one to keep an eye on I feel.
    Just one mans opinions though I guess and the saying about ass holes really shines through.
    Bah

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

There's a mod in AH though who I very rarely see around, Leeg17, I know that's not the correct name so forgive me but I just can't think of it. A very mysterious mod, I'm not suggesting any sinister here but just one to keep an eye on I feel.
    Just one mans opinions though I guess and the saying about ass holes really shines through.
    Bah

I'm around..

*clutches ban hammer and retreats back into darkness*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

Congratulations to you both guys.

This will be the first test of you mod abilities. A waanker says what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Ghandee wrote: »
    Congratulations to you both guys.

This will be the first test of you mod abilities. A waanker says what?

Congratulations to you both guys?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

Congratulations to you both guys?

You passed the test.

The force is strong in this one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,023 ✭✭✭howtomake

I'll tell you who's a lovely mod though, G'em in Health and Fitness. Very polite indeed, and ever so gracious.

And she's purty one, gawd only knows what the rest of them look like :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Good luck to you both :-)

howtomake wrote: »
    And she's purty one, gawd only knows what the rest of them look like :p
    Have you seen G'em? I just assumed G'em was male for some reason, probably because of the name of the guy from Oasis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Never heard of either of them. I will just assume they're both bastards

Well done etc.

brummytom wrote: »

Well done etc.
    The weirdo one is sound, don't worry Tom, you'll be fine. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

Dolenz, did you steal my f*cking avatar? Bloody typical.

humanji wrote: »
    Dolenz, did you steal my f*cking avatar? Bloody typical.

Erm, No.

*Whistles*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

brummytom wrote: »

Well done etc.

In fairness, they could actually be bitches.....though rule 30 does rather mean they probably will be bastards.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,129 ✭✭✭Wild Bill

So what mods are getting fired?

<_<
    >_>

Can I nominate one - or would that be bannable? :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

Nodin wrote: »
    ... rule 30 ...

This one, or the other one?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,129 ✭✭✭Wild Bill

No. That was before my time here. Well....nearly everything was. And to think I've already had two bans :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

I know. Who the hell is Micky Dolenz and KeithM89??? :confused:

Wild Bill wrote: »
    Can I nominate one - or would that be bannable? :cool:

I suppose it depends on what mod you nominate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 216 ✭✭AboutTwoFiddy

Now that you're back up to full strength on mods may I suggest an AH feedback thread? Might be a good way to train in the n00bs on the moderation of AH, and help show what's expected from them from posters and vice-versa.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Now that you're back up to full strength on mods may I suggest an AH feedback thread? Might be a good way to train in the n00bs on the moderation of AH, and help show what's expected from them from posters and vice-versa.

Nah its usually june or july. And its only been a day, too soon for the poor sods

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

KeithM89 wrote: »
    Nah its usually june or july. And its only been a day, too soon for the poor sods
    And we're going to ignore what the posters say, anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

humanji wrote: »
    And we're going to ignore what the posters say, anyway.

*puts arm around shoulder*

You'll fit in :)

Enjoy the power lads!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

El Weirdo wrote: »
    This one, or the other one?

The other one, wider knowledge of which would perhaps save much horror.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

El Weirdo is it El Weirdo being a Mod now ? How you feeling ? :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

Congrats dudes. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

Now that you're back up to full strength on mods may I suggest an AH feedback thread?

Bit soon after the last one.
    Might be a good way to train in the n00bs on the moderation of AH, and help show what's expected from them from posters and vice-versa.

They know the ropes, just don't mess with them and you'll be grand.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

New mods have that youthful thinking "I can make a difference!", "They like me" and "People are mostly good".

Has there ever been any rogue mods who went a bit nuts and tried to irradicate an entire forum? What punishment were they me with?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

biko wrote: »
    New mods have that youthful thinking "I can make a difference!", "They like me" and "People are mostly good".
    Slowly Quickly being chipped away.

:p

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Splinter

Has there ever been any rogue mods who went a bit nuts and tried to irradicate an entire forum? What punishment were they me with?
    when people do that to other forums, they become mods of AH as punishment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

biko wrote: »

It was all bullsh!t.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 830 ✭✭✭Born to Die

I remember when kids had ambition, now they want to be moderator on a forum that achieves feck all.

Yeah go world.

I despair.

Congrats and all that bollox.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

We make them read all your posts! :p:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭Spread

KeithM89 wrote: »
    ...AH gets 2 new mods.
    Everyones favourite Robin Williams movie jumanji.. Eh humanji and a guy from sligo, El Weirdo.

Congratuwelldone!!

Hey KeithM89!

I live just outside Keene where Jumanji was filmed. I drive by the Parrish Shoes sign daily.

http://www.virtualtourist.com/travel/North_America/United_States_of_America/New_Hampshire/Keene-831257/TravelGuide-Keene.html

So congrats Eh humanji and El Weirdo:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭Mickey H

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Terry.

We make them read all your posts! :p:D
    :mad: :P

Just realised your not called Randyloghorn, but Randylonghorn... the mind boggles I guess, well much anyway:D.

Kiera wrote: »
    Terry.
    Terry is one angry boy alright, I try to steer clear of his wrath of fury.