Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

22lr ammo question

Options
  • 21-04-2012 4:08pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭

I know each bullet has different accuracy and even each batch could be different to each other but my question is this. Do you have any favourite brand you prefer to shoot with?

I had a go through 100 odd federal's about a week ago, wind was crazy and had my shots all over the place (plus i'm just starting out so that wouldnt help)

Am thinking of going with the winchester super x subs... any opinions would be appreciated.

cheers!

Comments

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 28,558 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cass

Split into it's own thread.
    Forum Charter - Useful Information - Photo thread: Hardware - Ranges by County - Hunting Laws/Important threads - Upcoming Events - RFDs by County

If you see a problem post use the report post function. Click on the three dots on the post, select "FLAG" & let a Moderator deal with it.

Moderators - Cass otmmyboy2 , CatMod - Shamboc , Admins - Beasty , mickeroo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,616 ✭✭✭FISMA

I know each bullet has different accuracy and even each batch could be different to each other but my question is this. Do you have any favourite brand you prefer to shoot with?

I had a go through 100 odd federal's about a week ago, wind was crazy and had my shots all over the place (plus i'm just starting out so that wouldnt help)

Am thinking of going with the winchester super x subs... any opinions would be appreciated.

cheers!