Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

ASP.NET Online form

Options
  • 23-04-2012 10:46am
    Registered Users Posts: 108 ✭✭

This is my first time using visual studio and coding in asp.net. I have to design a form that has to be added to a project that is already created. The file is an aspx file but the two attached to it are vb files where they have to be cs files as the files in the project that I have to add my file too are cs files. Can anyone tell me how to change them to cs files and what the code that goes into those files has to do?? I'm really lost here and I'm getting rode to finish this project....

Any useful links to tutorials would be greatly appreciated also...

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 2,791 ✭✭✭John_Mc

HotP0pp3r wrote: »
    This is my first time using visual studio and coding in asp.net. I have to design a form that has to be added to a project that is already created. The file is an aspx file but the two attached to it are vb files where they have to be cs files as the files in the project that I have to add my file too are cs files. Can anyone tell me how to change them to cs files and what the code that goes into those files has to do?? I'm really lost here and I'm getting rode to finish this project....

Any useful links to tutorials would be greatly appreciated also...

You can develop ASP.net forms using C# or Visual Basic. Your files have the extension vb because they are the latter whereas you need the former.