Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Toiler's Constant

Options

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,361 ✭✭✭Kurt Godel

Dory Dory wrote: »
    Yeah, I did it a little differently than you. I employed multiplication then subtraction. Sorry to butt in, but I'm a CPA by trade and always love a good math problem. :o

We did it the same way, just reversed, I'll bet. Now to come up with an algebraic formula for the nth term...

Do you read Martin Gardner at all? The very best when it come to recreational math puzzles and problem. What a great brain he had, we lost him to the Great Void only a couple of years ago.

A man. A plan. A canal. Panama!

Tue 7km tempo run

Club run, I led off sharpish, and pushed up the hill. Caught by the speedsters at the top, and I eased downhill, being caught by a chasing group at the bottom. From there we pushed each other around again, never letting the leaders from sight. The pace was kept strong up the second sharp hill, and no-one wanted to fall off for the final couple of km. This felt like a good tempo run, perfect night for it.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,888 ✭✭✭Dory Dory

Kurt Godel wrote: »
    We did it the same way, just reversed, I'll bet. Now to come up with an algebraic formula for the nth term...

Do you read Martin Gardner at all? The very best when it come to recreational math puzzles and problem. What a great brain he had, we lost him to the Great Void only a couple of years ago.

A man. A plan. A canal. Panama!

That's correct, we did it in reversed fashion. Funny, that is.