Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Addictive……

• 23-04-2012 5:53pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 654 ✭✭✭girl2

Ok so the folks of AH. Is it just me, or are you lot addictive, that has me comin in here FAR TOO MUCH lately.

It's like…I can't keep away. What's all that about?

I'm on my holidays from work and I keep comin in here for a nosey. Why?

Are yous all the same? Or am I turning into a weirdo?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

girl2 wrote: »
    Or am I turning into a weirdo?
    Pfft. You wish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Mr. Rager

Get the fcuk off this and enjoy your holiday

• Registered Users Posts: 1,806 ✭✭✭D1stant

I'd say 142 posts in 3 years means you're pretty safe.

No need for Betty Ford quite yet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

Ok so the folks of AH. Is it just me, or are you lot addictive, that has me comin in here FAR TOO MUCH lately.

one day you'll get hair in strange places too :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,366 ✭✭✭micropig

Or am I turning into a weirdo?

Too late for you I'm afraid, but you're our kind of weirdo:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭saa

I am addictive.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

Only life I have is on the interweb, the most exciting and wild thing i've done since April 2009 and is recieved an infraction :o feckin' mad I am!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Starting a thread to ask if you're addicted to AH?
    Nah, you're grand :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

Take up knitting...I believe that's good for the mind. Or failing fcuk your lap top in the bath, problem solved.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

Sorry; I'll try to be less interesting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Thanks Moo, I'd appreciate that too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

Its about time, i am sick of your wit-isms and your on the ball social commentaries.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Mr.Biscuits

I wear Fahrenheit by Dior, maybe it's that?

Its about time, i am sick of your wit-isms and your on the ball social commentaries.

I'll try to redress the balance.

*searches for news story about foreigners to get angry and make ill-informed assumptions about*

*then posts "yore ma" in random thread*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

D1stant wrote: »
    I'd say 142 posts in 3 years means you're pretty safe.

No need for Betty Ford quite yet

How the feck would a car help?, It's not as if he could drive away from Boards.IE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 654 ✭✭✭girl2

*searches for news story about foreigners to get angry and make ill-informed assumptions about*

Dude, are you on about that foreigner in the shop one night? I still believe I was justified about that. Like really...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

I've had get a new phone with lots of Internets on it so I can play boards in work. :)

Dude, are you on about that foreigner in the shop one night? I still believe I was justified about that. Like really...

No, but now I want to hear about this foreigner...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,390 ✭✭✭IM0

I heard his name was johnny

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

If your lady has any moo juice going can i have some please... :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭Stiffler2

PM me :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Stiffler2 wrote: »
    Do you want to know more about her holidays?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Snowie wrote: »

You want Moo's juice from his lady? :eek:

This is a family friendly forum :mad:

its my main form of procrastination ( i have to write a market validation report uggh )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭SunnyDub1

I joined cause I'm in an incredibly boring 8-5 Mon-Fri job..
    spend majority of my day on it ..

Might check it once or twice in the evenings and weekend..

but yeah its pretty addictive

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

I'm more appalled by the fact that it's somehow turning in to "addicting" which sounds horrible (even though it's technically correct!).

But this along with the words 'like' and 'random'. Overuse. Y'know like?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

Yeah, its bad, its even on while I am watching the tele.

I went to the chemist today asking about Boards IE withdrawal patches, I wasn't the first to enquire. Unfortunately the treatment is prescription only, the treatment involves ECT.

So if the lights start blinking you know the reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,938 ✭✭✭mackg

So you wanna give out about foreigners?

All the info you'll need right here

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

You may think you're addicted, but really what we've been doing is applying some crazy association with AH and the release of nicotine from patches we descretely place on your arms while you are asleep.

Snowie wrote: »

Eh...ok...

*backs away slowly*

mackg wrote: »
    So you wanna give out about foreigners?

All the info you'll need right here

Bloody Foreigner! :mad:

Hall & Oates were way better!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,654 ✭✭✭cruiser178

You want Moo's juice from his lady? :eek:

This is a family friendly forum :mad:

Says the porn star, we all saw the vid GP, disgraceful carry on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Stiffler2 wrote: »

OP, be aware his username is actually 'Flopfler2"