Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

London Marathon 2013

• Registered Users Posts: 3,520 ✭✭✭Peckham

Showtime!

Have set up the list of boardsies to follow. Didn't realise we had some many Brits amongst us! ;)

Ah jaysus, it doesn't start until 10. I presumed 9.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭neilc

Looking forward to this.
    Didn't realise we had so many Brits around these parts :D YoungAnne seems to be the only Irish person on my tracking list!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭digger2d2

Good luck all... As Neilc said above, amazing how many of you have returned to the country of your birth :) I hope to be doing the same next year. Now it's time for a bacon toastie and then off to Starbucks to do some tracking!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭rom

I was thinking who's idea was have the elite women go before the WC and how they are going to get past 10 mins ago.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,049 ✭✭✭Brianderunner

Gelana you tit

• Registered Users Posts: 6,554 ✭✭✭Mr Slow

C'mon the Boardsies!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭thirstywork2

Keep an eye out for irish runners Mark Christie and Paul pollock today.Sub 2.15 hopefully.

I know it's been discussed extensively, but I'm annoyed by Farah on that startline. If he wants to run a half marathon, run a half marathon, not half of a marathon. Too much distraction for this year's elites.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,762 ✭✭✭✭ecoli

Keep an eye out for irish runners Mark Christie and Paul pollock today.Sub 2.15 hopefully.

Didnt realise Christie was stepping up

• Registered Users Posts: 4,016 ✭✭✭Itziger

Hey, lads, what's Krusty's bib? I'm sure he's posted it, would love to be able to track him.

Itziger wrote: »
    Hey, lads, what's Krusty's bib? I'm sure he's posted it, would love to be able to track him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,642 ✭✭✭TRR

ecoli wrote: »
    Didnt realise Christie was stepping up

Is this true? I thought he had packed it in!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭rom

ffs a bit too much coverage on Mo.

TRR wrote: »
    Is this true? I thought he had packed it in!

He's not listed in the entrants, and the only Paul Pollock is a runner from Kent

KC steady start 19.29 for 5k

(and exact same time for Kiely, so looks like they're running together)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,554 ✭✭✭Mr Slow

Racoon through in 23:01, no sign of Meno yet

• Registered Users Posts: 85 ✭✭pre

Pronator through 5 k in 18.47

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,361 ✭✭✭Kurt Godel

Robinph 20:25 5km

Anyone looking to sell race rumbers, nows your chance...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,934 ✭✭✭career_move

MS 22:35

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

Mr Slow wrote: »
    Racoon through in 23:01, no sign of Meno yet

Sneaky sub 3:15 attempt by RQ;) Hopefully Meno is just a chip malfunction.

Kurt Godel wrote: »

Anyone looking to sell race rumbers, nows your chance...

Nah, Thomas will be back from his 5.30am 30 mile run at this stage.

Peckham wrote: »
    KC steady start 19.29 for 5k

(and exact same time for Kiely, so looks like they're running together)

First few miles are fast so I wonder did they get held up in runner congestion. This is a little slower than we're they should be at ( I think)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,934 ✭✭✭career_move

Younganne 28:05

I probably won't be able to track this as closely as I'd like as have to head out with family but I'd really appreciate continued updates here instead of me having to scroll through tracker myself. Cheers

First few miles are fast so I wonder did they get held up in runner congestion. This is a little slower than we're they should be at ( I think)

I thought the same. Coming off the GFA start it's difficult to get caught in any congestion though.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,614 ✭✭✭overpronator

Elite men have gone out at some clip. Welcome to the marathon Mo!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,361 ✭✭✭Kurt Godel

pre wrote: »
    Pronator through 5 k in 18.47

18:29 for second 5k

• Registered Users Posts: 85 ✭✭pre

pronator through 10 k in 37.16 moving up a gear.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

I was thinking the same as thats 2:44 type pace.