Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

HEC SF: Clermont Auvergne vs Leinster; Sunday 29 April, KO 1600(CET); Live Sky Sports

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,317 ✭✭✭kevohmsford

Well done Leinster, tough win in the end

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,413 ✭✭✭chupacabra

Sean O'Brien take a bow. The steal of the season. Heroism that Brian Boru himself would be proud of.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,599 ✭✭✭ScrubsfanChris

Clermont choke again....

Connacht pretty happy now ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

To be the best, you have to beat the best.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭Taco Corp

Had 4 point winning margin!!! they just paid for my trip to London!!!:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Well done Leinster.

All Ireland final :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Christ my nerves are shot to pieces after that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

What about the penalty advantage to Clermont ?

• Administrators Posts: 54,184 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

See yous in the final boys! :D:D

(You're not getting 2 in a row :p )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,950 ✭✭✭Spudmonkey

What a finish. Brilliant defense from Leinster.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 8,143 ✭✭✭fitz

I feel physically sick.
    Shaking here. What a finish.
    Unreal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 458 ✭✭bossa_nova

hehe leinsters defence like a vulcan death grip

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Yesssssssssssssssssssssss!!!

Nearly had about 5 heart attacks in those last 5 minutes!

Roll on May the 19th in Twickenham!!

:D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 486 ✭✭DUBACC

Right, im off to the cardiac unit - see yiz in twickenham :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Clucking Bell that was too much. I thought we had lost it more than once.

Allez les bleus !!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,230 ✭✭✭A-Train

Get in! Epic 2nd half, thank god for half time!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,054 ✭✭✭WallyGUFC

Hon Connacht! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,318 ✭✭✭Fishooks12

Clermont weren't robbed in the slightest before anyone says it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

Why can't the final be in Lansdowne?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,166 ✭✭✭✭Zzippy

Oh Jesus my heart - I was having palpitations!

From the bottom of our Connacht hearts, thank you Leinster!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Nail biting stuff. Well done Leinster.

• Registered Users Posts: 284 ✭✭blackhound

As a Connacht fan can I just say thank you. Great to have four teams in the Heineken next season. The best of luck to ye in the final lets hope for another cracker of a match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

Great win, if slightly undeserved.

Referee let Leinster away many times without giving yellow cards.

What a finish. My heart was in my mouth.

Congratulations Leinster, 3 Finals in 4 years. A truely great team.

Connacht have to be delighted.

EDIT: Undeserved is the wrong word for it, but they had a good share of luck, as all teams who reach a final must have. Clermont must be sick after playing so well to lose once more.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,442 ✭✭✭its_phil

Leinster, my heart rate is at a very unhealthy level right now. Wow. That defence was outstanding. Inches.

The Heineken Cup is the greatest tournament on earth, every year it's the same heart racing stuff on a round to round basis!

Leinster and Ulster thank you so much, Connacht are in the Heineken Cup next year!

fitz wrote: »
    I feel physically sick.
    Unreal.

I thought I was going to throw up tbh!

Leinster fans were brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,958 ✭✭✭✭RuggieBear

jesus.

shaking here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,242 ✭✭✭crisco10

Lover it!!! i was about to feint about 20 times in that last 5. pins and needles all over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 647 ✭✭✭My name is Mud

Poor show from the Clemont 'fans'. Booing at every opportunity. Suppose that's the french way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,303 ✭✭✭ongarite

Looking back we were lucky as ****.
    Barnes were very very kind to us. Could have been 2 players in the bin.

Cullen getting his face smashed in on the line at the end wasn't nice.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭shinny

Not the better for that but what a fantastic bit of nerve racking play!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Superbus wrote: »

Because Twickenham have it. It was decided years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,584 ✭✭✭TouchingVirus

RuggieBear wrote: »
    jesus.

shaking here

If people saw me now they'd think I had Parkinsons I'm shaking so much, what a finish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 383 ✭✭Biologic

Will RTE show this later?

• Registered Users Posts: 308 ✭✭EmacB

That match was as good as it gets!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,242 ✭✭✭crisco10

how close were they to touching it against the post at the end as well?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

efb wrote: »

Because Twickenham have it. It was decided years ago.

Yeah, I know. Just a pity is all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,303 ✭✭✭ongarite

Biologic wrote: »

TG4 highlights later

• Registered Users Posts: 2,456 ✭✭✭Cpt_Blackbeard

Fishooks12 wrote: »
    Clermont weren't robbed in the slightest before anyone says it

They probably deserved the win on the balance of things though. They had a poor 20minutes and lost the game.

At least there are no French posters on the board. They could shift some very valid criticism at Barnes.

Great to see an all Irish final. Leinster should walk it. Ulster have been very lucky to get so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Because it's in Twickenham.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

Biologic wrote: »

TG4

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,448 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

How f**king important was that DG by Kearney. Would have lost in the last few minutes had Clermont only needed a penalty.
    Though how important could that Sexton miss and the knockon at the lineout have been had Fofana grounded the try.

But who cares? Allez les Bleus! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,584 ✭✭✭TouchingVirus

ongarite wrote: »
    TG4 highlights later

Highlights at 18:00 ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 240 ✭✭Rickwellwood

Brilliant defending Leinster congrats Leinster and thanks - HC rugby for us here in Connacht next season thank you thank you - Happy Days here in the Whesht

They probably deserved the win on the balance of things though. They had a poor 20minutes and lost the game.

At least there are no French posters on the board. They could shift some very valid criticism at Barnes.

Great to see an all Irish final. Leinster should walk it. Ulster have been very lucky to get so far.

Typical

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 8,143 ✭✭✭fitz

fitz wrote: »
    I feel physically sick.
    Unreal.

I thought I was going to throw up tbh!

Leinster fans were brilliant.

Me too.
    Christ, what a game...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Poor show from the Clemont 'fans'. Booing at every opportunity. Suppose that's the french way

Yeah, the TMO decision got booed at the end when it was an easy decision. Surely the fans could see that on the big screen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,257 ✭✭✭Hagz

Typical

In fairness, we were so so lucky. But that's rugby. Ulster were lucky, and we were lucky, and we're both in the final.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,817 ✭✭✭Tigerandahalf

Do Leinster get an extra allocation of tickets now??

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭donfers

Barnes could have been stricter with Leinster at times but Clermont only have themselves to blame, if Fofana grounded the ball properly they would be through

Leinster won against a tough team away without playing too much rugby, it's a results business - Munster used to get criticised for that type of thing yet they won trophies and just knew how to grind out results and keep their bottle when it counted, now Leinster are doing the same - champagne rugby doesn't make champions, it's character, game intelligence and composure

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,318 ✭✭✭Fishooks12

I thought Sextons kick was probably over too

Swings and roundabouts