Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Euro 2012 Betting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

Holland v Denmark
    Can see this game being very open which will suit the dutch
    Holland goals over 1.5 5/6

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 133 ✭✭heliocentrist

EDudder wrote: »
    Yeah, I have that accum, and I'm definitely most worried about Holland or possibly England ballsing it up.

This. I did the exact same accumulator and I felt that Russia and Spain were the safest bets of the lot. France is the one I was dodgiest about.

It's looking a fairly good bet though, I stuck a bit extra on because of the money back special so if it comes off I'll get a nice sum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 492 ✭✭TheJackAttack

sneijder wincast 7/2 - he's 28 today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 77 ✭✭deand21594

lads what do yous think...Germany and Holland Double? easy money?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,090 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

deand21594 wrote: »

Should be and was going to do it myself but might opt for the dnb double instead at just over 4/5

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,219 ✭✭✭Goldcupfav

Standout bet for me today. Holland vs Denmark race to 6 corners neither team at 13/8. Also race to 7 corners neither team at 5/6.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 77 ✭✭deand21594

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Should be and was going to do it myself but might opt for the dnb double instead at just over 4/5

was thinkin about that aswell but i won a few €€ on lewandowski first scorer so i might put that on the double and hope to win big

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,090 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Goldcupfav wrote: »
    Standout bet for me today. Holland vs Denmark race to 6 corners neither team at 13/8. Also race to 7 corners neither team at 5/6.

Cant see Denmark getting many corners but would think Holland would easily get 6 and wouldn't be shocked if they got 10. Good luck tho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 80 ✭✭Carrollman

Holland
    Germany
    Win double
    €24 bet returns around €88

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,219 ✭✭✭Goldcupfav

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Cant see Denmark getting many corners but would think Holland would easily get 6 and wouldn't be shocked if they got 10. Good luck tho

They way the Dutch are setup they dont get many corners unless they are playing a very poor side. Have been watching this Dutch team for awhile now. Even at home in qualifying against Sweden they won 4-1 and only got 2 corners and against Hungary they won 5-3 and only got 5 corners.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,797 ✭✭✭Shane St.

deand21594 wrote: »

I fancy a few upsets today.... just too obvious holland and germany will both win

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 408 ✭✭lamoss

lamoss wrote: »
    just going to ease myself into the games........so a couple of doubles for small stakes to see how things pan out.

Poland
    Russia
    BTS @ 2.6/1

Poland
    Russia
    under 2.5 double @ 2.00

Good Luck Everyone.

The BTS came in and gives a small profit overall.

Going for a correct score double with the games today.
    Holland to win 1-0, 2-0, 2-1 =3 bets
    Germany to win 1-0, 2-0 ,2-1 = 3bets
    Perm any 1 correct score from 3 for both teams = 3x 3 bets =9 bets in total @ € 1 stakes = €9 staked.

If both teams come in at 1-0 it will pay 45/1..........any other combinations of the scores above will pay more :) All odds from P/P.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,687 ✭✭✭stingerro

sneijder wincast 7/2 - he's 28 today
    Klose is also 34 today. Not sure if he will start though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,139 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Any team news for the Netherlands match please?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,773 ✭✭✭madma

dont no whether to back holland or do the overs 2.5..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Headshot wrote: »
    Any team news for the Netherlands match please?

b859a90e49d6d4fdaaa7ead39bd5728e.png?1339254447

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭seanhynes

stingerro wrote: »
    Klose is also 34 today. Not sure if he will start though.

Neuer, Boateng, Hummels, Badstuber, Lahm, Khedira, Kroos, Muller, Ozil, Podolski, Gomez is the German team announced earlier

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,976 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

Holland v Denmark
    Van Bommel to be shown a card Evs

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzovision

99 on the Netherlands at 4/6

Iv gone for a Peno in the holland match, just have that feeling with all the skilful players out there and kjaer is an accident waiting to happen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,267 ✭✭✭opr

magherakid wrote: »
    Holland v Denmark
    Van Bommel to be shown a card Evs

5/2 on Betfair.

Opr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,994 ✭✭✭Polar101

I've just gone with Holland to win (1.82), I'm thinking it might be 1-0 to Holland.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Holland v Denmark (1st player to be shown a card), M Van Bommel @ 10/1

Just a fiver.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 388 ✭✭johnny_cash

I really think holland can destroy denmark today.

€10 on robben first goal 8/1
    €100 on holland to win 3/4
    €20 on holland -2 11/2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 133 ✭✭heliocentrist

99 on the Netherlands at 4/6

Can get Holland at 3/1 right now.

Is gomez on the bench?

Starting.

_______

Gonna sit out the betting tonight on the Germany match, gonna enjoy it as a fan! Fecking Dutch, thank god for Van Bommel.

Germany team: Neuer; Boateng, Hummels, Badstuber, Lahm; Khedira, Schweinsteiger - Muller, Ozil, Podolski; Gomez

Portugal team: Patrício; Joao Pereira, Alves, Pepe, Coentrao; Veloso, Moutinho, Meireles; Nani, Postiga, Ronaldo

Pepe or Meireles to be shown a card?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 486 ✭✭De Dannan

1-0 to the bookies

magherakid wrote: »
    Pepe or Meireles to be shown a card?

Ah here, don't tempt me :(

I fancy them to kick lumps out of Germany. Their entire backline is a bit loco. Moutinho is Scholes-esque with play and tackles. Meireles has **** hair, etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭double GG

2-1 Germany and Muller to score first. 45-1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,262 ✭✭✭Juwwi

Cant decide whether to do over 2.5 or germany to save my day.

-Ade- wrote: »
    Ah here, don't tempt me :(

I fancy them to kick lumps out of Germany. Their entire backline is a bit loco. Moutinho is Scholes-esque with play and tackles. Meireles has **** hair, etc.

Gone with Meireles 11/4 betfair

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 187 ✭✭goodolegill

Mountinho is a cert for a booking, 8 cards in 29 games for Porto this season
    So many bookings & his side normally control the tempo with this German teams interchanging, his languid tackling is gonna be out to the test. William hill don't offer players for cards so no chance of me gettin on

But trust me it will happen

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzovision

100 on Germany at 23/20. Ha my tournament is over if this doesn't come through :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 486 ✭✭De Dannan

Both teams to score
    Betfair

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Fonze07

I'm lumping on over 3.5 cards in the Germany Portugal match at 8/13. Think it's a good bet.

The following are the details of refs previous matches:

http://www.soccerway.com/referees/stephane-lannoy/44574/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,773 ✭✭✭madma

portugals form has been pretty dire justr checked their last 6 results, bar hammering bosnia theyve had poor results surely the germans will hammer them..hopefully they will to make up for the dutch wasters

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

A €100 double for me

Germany 11/10
    Limerick -3.0 to beat clare (Gaa) 13/10

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Formation

Germany and 3 or 4 total goals 7/2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,981 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

not impressed with what i've seen so far by any team but it's
    early days
    gone in again on france at 9s ew (lads) and a few more euro on franc/benz 33s
    just a feeling that'll be a big price and ive convinced myself
    that they'll beat england
    can't wait for that one, it'll be my biggest single on the competition

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Fonze07

Fonze07 wrote: »
    I'm lumping on over 3.5 cards in the Germany Portugal match at 8/13. Think it's a good bet.

The following are the details of refs previous matches:

http://www.soccerway.com/referees/stephane-lannoy/44574/

GET IN!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 186 ✭✭EDudder

Put on a few accums yesterday. One of the only ones with any real hope:

Top Team goalscorers (accumulator)
    M Gomez (Germany) @ 9/4
    F Llorente (Spain) @7/2
    Robbie Keane (Ireland) @5/2
    K Benzema (France) @9/4

Iv read that De Rossi will be CB for Italy tomorrow, somthing to think about

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,221 ✭✭✭A_Sober_Paddy

Iv read that De Rossi will be CB for Italy tomorrow, somthing to think about

Wow...

He lacks any sort discipline(and is a fair dirty player) and will pick up 3 yellows in the group, with 2 of them being in the same game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

Small bet on draw ht / Spain ft @ 4.20

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 248 ✭✭DanTheMan91

Haven't had much luck the past 2 days so I am thinking of taking a break today and just enjoy the match. Watching Holland yesterday wrecked my head waiting for them to score, I couldn't enjoy the match.

IMO, an old favourite of mine, Spain Win to Nil is worth considering. Probably safer to go straight win though.

Correct scorelines 0-0, 1-0 and 0-1), Unders or Win and Total Goals looks the play in the Ireland game surely.