Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2012/2013

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

First post woot!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Boooooooooo :(

Edit : First

Double Edit : Balls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,828 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Did I take the 4th spot?
    Its a sign!

Panthro wrote: »
    pessimistatron, I'm more optimistprime...:o

Excellent :D
    Youve been talking to a monkey again, havent you?! :eek:

Yes, I'm afraid I've found his secret stash. :pac:

Lets try and get to 10,000 before the end of the season. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Sgt Pepper 64

First post woot!

Red card - you cant create the thread and then first post in it!
    Thats like getting to the final of the Champions League and then playing it in your home town! :D

Anyway, I hope this thread is soon filled with many happy and drunken posts of glory - to all who post in her, good luck and ..............

BLUE IS THE COLOUR - CAREFREE!!

Red card - you cant create the thread and then first post in it!
    Thats like getting to the final of the Champions League and then playing it in your home town! :D

Anyway, I hope this thread is soon filled with many happy and drunken posts of glory - to all who post in her, good luck and ..............

BLUE IS THE COLOUR - CAREFREE!!

Fixed ^

This place feels empty.........

time to ge some pictures to hang on the walls.

/ Off to Google I go.

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQd5ANvqrU1-AcUX5flA1piHG00MufXaoJkszT3ZlksCnrajmUN

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcT_Yp67kbRaqhnpGPF7r4PbFpRL4Awz2u15jby5zLlzk9ywFtPz

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTnFWXIHhRTjlm2ZBuQbEoT15nUJ0EZ7j74JsxH07aq5MX9g9pl

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,527 ✭✭✭RichT

Was driving earlier when I head The Special One on the radio....
    "Some people who think of themselves as purists of the game criticised Chelsea as they criticised Inter two years ago.They know nothing. I know who the heroes are. Chelsea deserve to be in the final

A cheeky bit of radio editing made it sound very dramatic. I actually cheered outloud in the car when I heard it :o

LINK to above and more

Aquila wrote: »
    Pep seems to be leaving Barca and there is Doubts about Jose
    However
    I want RDM in charge

I'd love Jose as Manager, Pep is assistant and RDM as First team coach.

One can dream.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭smallerthanyou

New thread looks great.

Only posting so can start following thread again. Nothing to see here. Move on down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

gavredking wrote: »
    I'd love Jose as Manager,

Take what you want from it ...
    Real Madrid coach José Mourinho rules out summer return to Chelsea

New thread looks great.

Only posting so can start following thread again. Nothing to see here. Move on down.

Needs MOAR plastic flags!

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSrF_MLOKhx4Muq9oQE9iRvTrc-9a_V5B76L4yzyi88_efPq-wl

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzovision

Needs Nevillegasm

I'd love Jose as Manager, Pep is assistant and RDM as First team coach.

One can dream.

Leiva wrote: »

:(

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTkBIdFJkDqe88-OaDDPG6spfDPbprhMbPbhbu1orHgxWjluLmc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

Photo's you say this one sums up the last while for me :D

548548_3650416934845_1107145037_33450779_1281044910_n.jpg

Contributers to the last thread.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/misc.php?do=whoposted&t=2056302900

Lets try get more discussion going. :pac:

Contributers to the last thread.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/misc.php?do=whoposted&t=2056302900

Lets try get more discussion going. :pac:

Some rather dedicated Chelsea fans up there!:pac:

Chelsea threads are the reasons I post on Boards.ie

:cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 262 ✭✭Bartyman

JT allowed to lift Trophy, if we win !!

There also looking at recinding the yellows for 3 players from each side.

Waiting for good news on this.

1st post in soccer forum, thanks for the invite !!!

Chelsea threads are the reasons I post on Boards.ie

:cool:

Looking at that list, I don't think you are alone on that one!:eek:

Photo's you say this one sums up the last while for me :D

548548_3650416934845_1107145037_33450779_1281044910_n.jpg

That is truly a great pic - thanks again!

(The score board needs to be bigger!)

That is truly a great pic - thanks again!

(The score board needs to be bigger!)

Bigger you say :pac: (scoreboard is blurry though) currently my screensaver...

Right click and save as ;)

Edit: actually I'm going to link it as it screws up the thread with its massiveness LINKY

Looking at that list, I don't think you are alone on that one!:eek:

Of my 5600 odd posts, 1700 odd are in that thread.

Hoping for similar figures in this one, if we win the UCL could be more.

Bigger you say :pac: (scoreboard is blurry though) currently my screensaver...

Right click and save as ;)

Is that a Liverpool fan third? Ok I promise to help us get to the second 10k quicker.

Thanks to the grk & SP64 though. I usually use this thread as my news instead of official website.

I thought JT would not be allowed lift trophy? I'd prefer if Lampard did. He'd be captain on any other team so nice for him to lift this one. (if we win of course)

Top three contributors........

gavredking EWBTE.png

Sgt Pepper 64 EWBTE.png

amiable CerealSpitting.png

Is that a Liverpool fan third? Ok I promise to help us get to the second 10k quicker.

Thanks to the grk & SP64 though. I usually use this thread as my news instead of official website.

I thought JT would not be allowed lift trophy? I'd prefer if Lampard did. He'd be captain on any other team so nice for him to lift this one. (if we win of course)

Amiable, yup Liverpool fan.

I wouldnt mind as long as one of our players gets to lift it. Hopefully Cole though, coz hes hated by a lot of people. :pac:
    RichT wrote: »
    Top three contributors........

gavredking EWBTE.png

Sgt Pepper 64 EWBTE.png

amiable CerealSpitting.png

Ha :pac:

UEFA decide to keep the players who totted up yellow's suspended for the final. Its a good and a bad thing, good - no Merelies, Bad, No Ivan / Ramries.

...... and I'm sure that bar steward Shreeves was the first to ring Ivan and tell him. :mad:

RichT wrote: »
    ...... and I'm sure that *********Shreeves was the first to ring Ivan and tell him. :mad:

You may wanna edit that, could pick up an auld yellow card for it.

Edit.

You may wanna edit that, could pick up an auld yellow card for it.

:eek: oh I didn't realise........ cheers!

Well feck it anyway.

Rambo and Branna will be a huge loss for us, but Bayern are missing 3 key players also so its going to be fairly even I reckon.

Cole > Ribery

Bosingwa > Robben

I laughed. Yer man Alaba was really good for them last night so he'll a big loss.

Well feck it anyway.

Rambo and Branna will be a huge loss for us, but Bayern are missing 3 key players also so its going to be fairly even I reckon.

Cole > Ribery

Bosingwa > Robben

You always forget!

1/ Luiz
    2/ Luiz
    3/ Luiz

etc etc !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,900 ✭✭✭InTheTrees

Its been two days and I'm still stunned...

That match was something you remember the rest of your life. I've never seen a defensive strategy like that executed with such discipline and effect as well, that was the exciting part, that it was absolutely terrifying right up to Torres' goal.

*sigh*

How long before this feeling wears off? Munich I suppose...

I laughed. Yer man Alaba was really good for them last night so he'll a big loss.

Bosingwa, was excellent at CB against Barca.

4th best CB we have ;)

Legend, heres the bosingwa smiley, complete with uni-brow l:-D

You always forget!

1/ Luiz
    2/ Luiz
    3/ Luiz

etc etc !

You can never forget sideshow bob, he'll need to be good against Bayern and Gomez though, that lad can be lethal even though he was poor last night he normally snaps chances like those up for fun.
    InTheTrees wrote: »
    Its been two days and I'm still stunned...

That match was something you remember the rest of your life. I've never seen a defensive strategy like that executed with such discipline and effect as well, that was the exciting part, that it was absolutely terrifying right up to Torres' goal.

*sigh*

How long before this feeling wears off? Munich I suppose...

I predict it will wear off around the 20th May when i wake up with a MASSIVE hangover and Chelsea have bagged the big one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2012/apr/26/chelsea-john-terry-champions-trophy
    The Chelsea captain John Terry will be allowed to lift the Champions League trophy and collect his medal should his team beat Bayern Munich, Uefa has confirmed.

The England defender is suspended for the final at the Allianz Arena on 19 May following his red card for kneeing Barcelona's Alexis Sánchez in the back during Tuesday's semi-final second leg.

However, despite having to watch the match from the stands, Terry will be able to join in with any post-match celebrations.

A Uefa statement read: "If Chelsea win the 2012 Uefa Champions League Final, John Terry will be allowed to lift the trophy and collect the medal."

• Registered Users Posts: 2,546 ✭✭✭Masked Man

http://www.chelseafc.com/page/LatestNews/0,,10268~2750512,00.html

Ramires' chip or Mata against Utd surely have to win it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

Something odd about that huge photo of the Chelsea players celebrating. Lampard walking away with his back turned. You'll probably all jump on me like a ton of bricks but it looks strange to me.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,546 ✭✭✭Masked Man

greendom wrote: »
    Something odd about that huge photo of the Chelsea players celebrating. Lampard walking away with his back turned. You'll probably all jump on me like a ton of bricks but it looks strange to me.

chelseac_1.jpg.crop_display.jpg

lampard_2202306b.jpg

greendom wrote: »
    He was one of the first to celebrate with torres i posted an earlier pic where lamps and torres are together and lamps is giving it loads to the chelsea fans up in row z.

Masked Man wrote: »
    http://www.chelseafc.com/page/LatestNews/0,,10268~2750512,00.html

Ramires' chip or Mata against Utd surely have to win it.

Ramires. Given the occasion and technique

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,432 ✭✭✭willmunny1990

Read a rumor of Pep leaving Barca at the end of the season.

If so what would you lads think of him managing Chelsea?

I for one wouldn't get carried away, after all he was privileged in managing one of the greatest football teams ever in Barcelona where he had the greatest players on the planet to work with.

I would also air on the side of caution with Matteo, he has done a great job so far but if he was rewarded the job full time it could end up like the Dalglish fiasco at Liverpool.