Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2012/2013

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

I think we're done too, best way to have it all warapped up in advance of deadline day and we've made some good signings in the last few weeks.

Happy with the squad, would like another striker but happy with the 2 we have at the moment.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Caveman1

I think we've done great business too, I'm surprised though that more havnt left. Early days though, still time I suppose.

Looking at Spurs signings they're going to be a huge threat again for 4th this year if AVB can get it right.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,247 ✭✭✭what a day

I dont think we are done lads. We are still in for a striker and i think Shurrle is our primary target and possibly Remi as a 2nd choice. Id love us to sign Shurrle, very simular to Torres and is a future star IMO.

We will definitly makes bids any way. I heard a 20m bid was agreed for Shurrle a few mins ago but not confirmed if its just crap rumours yet.

Yossi is ruled out of west ham move so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

I think were done too wouldn't have minded seeing 1 more maybe but can't see it. We have the super cup tonight too don't forget. ;)

I believe we have done great business this window, if we do have any more movement I'd rather see some outgoing players, but then again I'll not say no to a signing or two, can't see it though.

Right on queue, SSN reporting Yossi going to Liverpool on loan!

I think were done too wouldn't have minded seeing 1 more maybe but can't see it. We have the super cup tonight too don't forget. ;)

I believe we have done great business this window, if we do have any more movement I'd rather see some outgoing players, but then again I'll not say no to a signing or two, can't see it though.

Right on queue, SSN reporting Yossi going to Liverpool on loan!

Now thats a weird one all together. :confused:

Cholobha going on loan to watford

We are in talks for Lolic Remy 15m

what a day wrote: »
    Cholobha going on loan to watford

We are in talks for Lolic Remy 15m

Chalobha will probably only get a handful of games but wish the young lad well.

Remy? Decent option but that price looks silly.

GavRedKing wrote: »
    Chalobha will probably only get a handful of games but wish the young lad well.

Remy? Decent option but that price looks silly.

Yeah i hope Cholobha does well, im a big fan of his and wish him all the best!

As of Remy i have not seen him play TBH.
    Looked up his stats and his scoring record looks decent. He appears to be a decent option but i dont understand why Sturridge would not be a better option. Shurrle on the other hand is a classy looking striker and one that could do a job for us now while also only begining his career, looks like a future star striker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭MaroonAndGreen

Cant follow SSN.. :(

Have we made signings? Or being linked with anything?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzovision

@chelseafc
    Gael Kakuta goes on a season-long loan to Vitesse

@chelseafc

Wish him well.

@chelseafc

IMO we should just sell him and move on its obvious he's not good enough, the amount of money we waste on buying players and just loaning them out is crazy

Caveman1 wrote: »
    IMO we should just sell him and move on its obvious he's not good enough, the amount of money we waste on buying players and just loaning them out is crazy

Yeah it gets very frustrating after a while doesn't it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Sgt Pepper 64

ffsjust sign somebody!

• Registered Users Posts: 202 ✭✭getuponthis

I see city couldnt help themselves but splurge! Maicon why!!?? Surely they have plenty of options at right back!? Zabaletta and Richards, and I would currently rate Richards higher than maicon tbh! Wouldn't mind nipping in and taking richards off their hands if they consider him surplus.

And we should of went In for de Jong. cant believe they sold him for 4m, would be great sitting in front of our defence!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Chelsea 6/4 to win tonight. Is it just me or is that a really good price?

Thats great odds.

Must resist urge to spend wages.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

GavRedKing wrote: »
    Thats great odds.

Must resist urge to spend wages.

Had a healthy wager on it. Usually wouldn't but that just seems like a daft price.

Sturridge and Essien aren't in the squad for the match tonight

Edit Sturridge is on the bench twitter rumours got the better of me :pac:

Had a healthy wager on it. Usually wouldn't but that just seems like a daft price.

Hope it works out for ya. :)

Sky showing a Chelsea cahmpions league documentary about winnig the competition. Couod be interesting or cringe worthy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

Aquila wrote: »
    Aside from players leaving on loans etc are we rumored to be buying anyone?

Nope very quiet. Although SSN reporting Liverpool were in for Sturridge but that deal is definetly off which leads me to believe we wont be bringing in anyone.

Essien possibily:eek: going on loan. Robbie said

• Registered Users Posts: 591 ✭✭✭Techless

Please roman buy Falcao ASAP

Techless wrote: »
    Please roman buy Falcao ASAP

and a new cb

this is crap, won't win a thing, still have a crap old midfield and a box to box midfielder as a winger and only 2 crap strikers and too many no 10' s, lop sided or what

and a new cb

Very true sgt, a bit of a reality check, every time they attack they look like they will score, should be at least 4 down at this stage

Weve been ****e but nobody looks bother out there which is a bad attitude to have really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 118 ✭✭kessler182

Sideshow Dave is easily one of the most infuriating players to watch...

Hope you didn't put too much of a bet down super furry!

Is carvalho in London , even at 34 he'd be a big improvement on what's there

Is part of our game plan not to track back ? Get Moses on quick ffs

Getting our asses handed to us on a plate...

.. just a pre-season game though lads :pac:

Jaysus
    We are poor

A tad understated methinks

Is carvalho in London , even at 34 he'd be a big improvement on what's there

I'd have him back in a heartbeat TBH not really for his skill more for what he'd bring to the team in experience ect.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,258 ✭✭✭MUSEIST

One of the worst performances I have seen from chelsea, just don't look bothered. Substitute........................never mind it won't make any difference at this stage:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 610 ✭✭✭TerryTibbs!

Mourinho probably pissing himself laughing
    What?

Why would he be?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,258 ✭✭✭MUSEIST

Well lets just try and win the second half.

Things can possibily get worse, go out and play like ya care in the 2nd half and all will be somewhat ok.

Atle have been excellent and weve been terrible they fully deserve their lead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,200 ✭✭✭hots

Athletico defending with ten behind the ball and we're clueless to get past it. Then when they get possession back they are outnumbering us every time? Answer: No work rate at all? They are beating us for numbers at both ends of the pitch and easily at that...

It's at times like this when I wish we had malouda on the bench:D

wash your mouth out

Can't believe how bad the defending has been, absolutely shocking! Wouldn't see that many mistakes watching a local pub team on a Sunday morning!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 118 ✭✭kessler182

Mourinho probably pissing himself laughing

Pretty Sure AVB is the one laughing his ass off

Maybe if we brought on Moses and all 10 commandments