Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2012/2013

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Barr

To add to the stress tonite I’ve put a tonne on Chelsea to lift the cup. Odds are 3.5 on betfair. They are 5.1 for 90 minutes :eek: Think Chelsea will fancy the massive underdog tag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

Is there seriously no match thread ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,829 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Soby wrote: »
    Is there seriously no match thread ?

here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Sgt Pepper 64

Having a Champions League party with the family tonight.
    Yep, I've bribed them to watch Chelsea with Pizza and Fizzy Lemonade and Staying up late (Well one of them might make it!)
    Balloons and plastic football plates.

Just hope the boys do the business or there could be the odd swear word and a grown man sobbing in the corner breaking a plastic flag or two! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Soby wrote: »
    Pursume we are wearing blue tonight ? . Was a picture on chelsea twitter of the dressing room and noticed orange and black clothing laid out.

Anyway cant hack this nerves are shot already..im going for a nap!

Our Champions League gear is orange and black. Thats the training tops and all that stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

Is it 7.45 yet, jesus its a horrible wait for this game, we'll have no beer left in here soon :pac:

4 cans down and a litre of jager to go through, its going to be a LONG night :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,247 ✭✭✭Meglamonia

I'll literally be shaking for the first 10 or 15 minutes till I settle into the occasion.
    It's so unique in that this where everyone wants to be yet it's gonna be 90 minutes of suffering. :p

If it's level with 10 minutes to go i'm turning the tv and my phone off,it would be all too much for me.

I dont think I've ever wished for a win as much as for us tonight

So many things can be put right

Drogba, Lamps, Cole and JT to win at last
    CL football next season
    Roman to finally get what he wants
    Help with the rebuild for next season
    Help with the finances - sponsers etc
    Cocking 2 fingers up to UEFA
    Robbie and Eddie
    Finally create History (lol)

Heck even Torres to get a medal, he deserves it

We just soooooo deserve the damm thing!

Meglamonia wrote: »
    I'll literally be shaking for the first 10 or 15 minutes till I settle into the occasion.
    It's so unique in that this where everyone wants to be yet it's gonna be 90 minutes of suffering. :p

If it's level with 10 minutes to go i'm turning the tv and my phone off,it would be all too much for me.

Last time I was sooooooo convinced JT was gonna score the peno.
    I just stared and stared at the telly in disbelief

Trying to prepare myself for the fact that Bayern will score tonight

I don't really wanna think about winning,the ecstasy of the celebrations on the pitch etc..because if we lose i'll be even more depressed.

I try and keep a cool head during these big matches,sometimes i don't celebrate if we score just not to get carried away,I play Football Manager a bit too much as you can see. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

Aquila wrote: »
    Boys this is it
    Im heading to the pub with another Chelsea supporting mate but fingers are crossed,
    Believe lads!

Wish I had Chelsea supporting mates :P

Hope it turns out to be a good evening! :)

Meglamonia wrote: »
    Wish I had Chelsea supporting mates :P

Hope it turns out to be a good evening! :)

Wish I had mates! :D

Wheres that lad who bet on a Torres hat trick?

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 492 ✭✭thebison

****ting it

Bertrand to play left mid? Dont know if id like it. Be better then malouda though.

gavredking wrote: »
    Bertrand to play left mid? Dont know if id like it. Be better then malouda though.

Could very well be one of the best masterstrokes if he indeed does play and plays well.

I hope he does play, should have the drive and determination something which malouda doesn't have at the minute.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭G.K.

Bertrand could almost be a replacement for Ramires. Obviously he's not as good as ramires is attacking, but he's relatively fresh so should have the legs for a Ramires-esque performance in a one off.

G.K. wrote: »
    Bertrand could almost be a replacement for Ramires. Obviously he's not as good as ramires is attacking, but he's relatively fresh so should have the legs for a Ramires-esque performance in a one off.

With Kalou and Bertrand wide we couldbbe hailing a master stroke. Bertrand played wide against Blackbirn when Malouda went off so it could be skmething RDM was toying with for awhile.

Bertrand starts!!!!

Cech; Bos, Cahill, D Luiz, Cole; Mik, Lamps (c); Kal, Mata, Bertrand; Drog. #ChampionsLeague (SL)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,929 ✭✭✭JaMarcus Hustle

Good luck tonight lads. I'd love to see Drogba lift the cup tonight, which means I'll be a Chelsea fan by extension.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Could very well be one of the best masterstrokes if he indeed does play and plays well.

I hope he does play, should have the drive and determination something which malouda doesn't have at the minute.

Or the past 2 years :)

Ok, I'm logging off now. Will only hit / kick the laptop in joy / frustration at some stage so best to keep it away from me! Chat to ya all at 10PM

I'll use smilies to show how I feel; :confused::eek::o:(:cool::(:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Barr

Best of luck tonite guys - I'm off to the pub to watch it. Hopefully to get p!ssed if Chelsea win !!

Lads im going off until about 9:45. Hope to come back celebrating a Champs League.

This is it lads - the culmination of our season

Blue IS the Colour

Good luck to all you Super Blues!

I ****ING LOVE CHELSEA AND ALL OF UE LADS.

CAREFREE

BLUE IS THE COLOUR!!!!

fecking love it love it

All our problem ssolved with one sweet kick of the boot!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,269 ✭✭✭Tubbs4

Get in and Roman has got his dream. give rdm at least 1 year.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Delighted for ye lads. RDM needs to get that job. See ye all next year!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,325 ✭✭✭✭Dozen Wicked Words

Fantastic, what a night. Keep the blue flag flying high!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,269 ✭✭✭Tubbs4

Hope they leave drogba or lampard lift the trophy first. remember getting laughed at when said Chelsea best chance was to win and slowly everyone believed.
    Glad paddy power will have a great handout for refunds

Sniff sniff, ah lads...

Un bloody real

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Congrats Chelsea heads.

Well done lads. amd thanks to all the neutrals who have been behind us for the last few games.

Im going out. ill seevye Monday :pac:

CAREFREE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

wow ****ing get in cannot believe it! CAREFREE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,875 ✭✭✭ShoulderChip

So happy, congrats all

• Registered Users Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭smallerthanyou

This is the greatest feeling ever but they put us through a lot to do it! Best ever! I love it!

Congrats to Chelsea. Got stuck in tonight and never gave up. Well done :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Congrats Chelsea.

Harry-Redknapp.jpg

:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,258 ✭✭✭MUSEIST

My god, I honestly never ever thought I would seee this day. That was ****ing special

<3 ye all xxx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,636 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Well done to Chelesa they never gave up