Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2012/2013

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭abelard

Still can't really believe it. We finally made it :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

Legends name on the cup !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,235 ✭✭✭bullpost

They are all legends now. Delighted for RDM and Ashley Cole, Drogba, Lamps and so many others.
    the_monkey wrote: »
    Legends name on the cup !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,358 ✭✭✭kev1.3s

Speeches all I can say is sucks to be Munich! My 5 year old who's bday is tomorrow is so excited and he doesn't understand the significanceof what's just happened.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Drogba, hes won it all now and deserves it, what a player

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Sgt Pepper 64

Aquila wrote: »
    I take it Samsung will be on our shirts for another few seasons then:pac:

Serves em right if we feck them out and get someone else

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,258 ✭✭✭MUSEIST

That game was mental, it's all just one big blur to me now.

But drogba stepping up in probably his last kick for chelsea to win the CL was just EPIC.

Right - lets go SHOPPING!:D

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,424 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Well Done Chelsea:)

The long time players - Cech, Cole, Lampard and Drobga all heros on the night.

They were not alone though, Cahill and Luiz showed some real guts to get through the game with the injuries - some great effort put in all round. Genuinely happy for the Chelsea fans and the players.

Parade today 4pm! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,247 ✭✭✭Meglamonia

It couldn't get better than that.

Dunno what to write,think i'll leave it till tomorrow :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

Well done Chelsea!!:D

So now we have a super cup game against athletico madrid, a community shield against man city and a world club championship to add to next seasons games. Tis tough work winning all these trophies:pac:

AVB :pac::pac: :pac: :pac: :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

Aquila wrote: »
    I find alot of comments in that thread i started really hit home how childish some posters are,you can almost taste the bitterness:rolleyes:

It means we won stuff!

Chelsea will be slated if they dont appoint RDM now

It means we won stuff!

Chelsea will be slated if they dont appoint RDM now

As bad as it sounds I still think we shouldn't. :o

• Registered Users Posts: 1,683 ✭✭✭plasmaguy

Classic case of grass being always greener.

RDM wins CL, the response is, yeh but, there's probably someone better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Barr

WOW what a result :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

unreal! drink and enjoy this lads :)

also i love gary neville! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Just back from town......I love chelsea :pac: im ****ing locked but i love Chelsea cant wait for next season and have a few games with all ye in London next year.

Blue is the colour :pac:

I lpve torres i love luiz i love drogba i ****ing love chelsea.

• Registered Users Posts: 262 ✭✭BlueBaron

absolutely delighted for ye lads, ye can celebrate bein the champions of europe, and dont let anyone else say ye dont deserve it, fair play

CHAMPIONS OF EUROPE!!! IM STILL TEARY EYED!? DROGBA I LOVE YOU. ITS BEEN AN IMMENSE JOURNEY. CECH HAS BEEN THE BEST KEEPER IM EUROPE!! WE DESERED IT LADS?!

CAREFREE!!

Roman Abrimovhic your a legend too. we defied the odds and we deserved it lsds. best team in europe :pac:

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzovision

Just home. WOoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Ashley Cole... what a penalty!!.

Im so proud to be a blue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

Home , locked , happy . Wooooop . Can't wait to wake tomorrow and realise its not a dream . Haha unlucky Harry <3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 610 ✭✭✭TerryTibbs!

Seen us do it all now, eventually.

Chelsea Chelsea.

CHD.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

im never going to sleep :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Essien

Seen us do it all now, eventually.

Chelsea Chelsea.

CHD.

Orly?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭blue-army

582763531.jpg?key=500725&Expires=1337486478&Key-Pair-Id=APKAIYVGSUJFNRFZBBTA&Signature=dKKG5smyV1dTSyeU92Na5G8LRKrSgUYJblcqBYREnb2FvdnLz5FYVozvfBdAivAglYXFCq-VclnQPzh-Us9RC64O69ZEtUaI-9pAyU3BtVjfsGfx3C8lhCVwNJCvTPKrVJe9484FYsWmODMxVXLsyrW3xL07OMJIAEN2v9JyG7E_
    Just to think, the poor f*cker missed out on a historic Carling Cup win for this.

Still can't believe it! :D

CFC making history not reliving it!!!

Meglamonia wrote: »
    AVB :pac::pac: :pac: :pac: :pac:

Whoooo:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,521 ✭✭✭Giggsy11

Congrats Chelsea, deserved it for the consistent performance from last 10 years in Europe. Even though I dont like Chelsea, I was pleased to see Cech, Lampard, Drogba winning the cup and that too probably on Drogba's last kick for the club. I love Drogba for his off field works so was very pleased to see him winning deserved winners medal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

well done lads. hope the hangovers ain't too bad. keep the cup safe for us till next year

• Registered Users Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Caveman1

Wow what a night, the hangover is well worth it.

Quick question lads, Does Bertrand get a medal? Is there a rule that you must play so many games to actually receive a medal, Similar to the premier league ?

Caveman1 wrote: »
    Wow what a night, the hangover is well worth it.

Quick question lads, Does Bertrand get a medal? Is there a rule that you must play so many games to actually receive a medal, Similar to the premier league ?

I think he does, I saw Romeu with his.

Just woke up and it WASNT a dream!

What a night, what a team - youd be hard pushed to pick any star names other than Drogba, but they all played like a team and thats what has counted.
    You have to say Bayern had their chances. First missing the target on numerous occasions, then missing the peno and finally missing 2 penos!

It really was amazing

I think he does, I saw Romeu with his.

Just woke up and it WASNT a dream!

What a night, what a team - youd be hard pushed to pick any star names other than Drogba, but they all played like a team and thats what has counted.
    You have to say Bayern had their chances. First missing the target on numerous occasions, then missing the peno and finally missing 2 penos!

It really was amazing

What a night for Bertrand, some of the best players in the world will never experience a night like that.

Drogba is no doubt the hero but he didnt have the best of games, I think Ashley Cole had his best ever game, I lost count of the times he was over lapping his own players trying to get back, absolutely class

• Registered Users Posts: 3,311 ✭✭✭weiland79

it WASNT a dream!
    This is what i woke up to.

Still can't believe it.

LOL, lots of papers saying we have signed Hazard even before the final, as he is concerned with playing time at City

Just cant see how you replace Drogba and Co, inconsistant they have been but boy when they pull together

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,233 ✭✭✭✭DARK-KNIGHT

Have been hearing hazard wants to play with united though??

I reckon we'll be linked with every big name player in the market, winning the CL and also qualifying for next years competition is a big plus for attracting the big names though, I reckon we probably need 2/3 more players with Marin & De Bruyne. Anyway all that's for another day

We are the european champions!!!!!

Enjoy the moment lads

Not sure about Bertrands medal now.

They hand out 30 medals only. (players\staff??)

Gerard Pique got a Champions League winners medal with Man Utd on special dispensation and he only played 3 games

So dont know!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,522 ✭✭✭tigger123

Looking ahead to next season, winning the CL, and qualifying for next year, is going to make us a far more attractive club for new talent.

The worst thing that could happen is that you end up like Liverpool, not qualifying and any decent players going to the top 4, which means next year you don't qualify for CL ... its a vicious cycle.

Nearly lost my voice last night screaming at the TV!!! :D

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,424 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Bertrand was wearing a medal last night - he's in there behind Mikel

144814878-chelsea-players-celebrate-with-the-trophy-gettyimages.jpg?v=1&c=IWSAsset&k=2&d=77BFBA49EF8789215AB089EE596C6588B0B8769C727A00694E75E48EC4722EBC6D9D8F8BB18853DA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Essien

DM-ICE wrote: »
    Bertrand was wearing a medal last night - he's in there behind Mikel

144814878-chelsea-players-celebrate-with-the-trophy-gettyimages.jpg?v=1&c=IWSAsset&k=2&d=77BFBA49EF8789215AB089EE596C6588B0B8769C727A00694E75E48EC4722EBC6D9D8F8BB18853DA

Meireles looks like he's performing in a musical in that pic :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 405 ✭✭paddy978

Not sure about Bertrands medal now.

They hand out 30 medals only. (players\staff??)

Gerard Pique got a Champions League winners medal with Man Utd on special dispensation and he only played 3 games

So dont know!

Pique wasnt even in the squad for the final though, so I'd say Bertrand will get one.

Essien wrote: »
    Meireles looks like he's performing in a musical in that pic :D

All of a sudden we a few young english players in the squad as well :D

Not so sure we need drastic surgery any more - Mikel was immense I thought

• Registered Users Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭smallerthanyou

I still can't believe that. It'll be reliving the glory through sky plus all day. Have the Drogba half hour special to watch. In 20 years we'll all be like d'ya remember that time Chelsea won the first of five!?!

monkey - I really really wish I'd quoted your post on this thread approx 43 minutes into the Barca second leg. Some turnaround since then. Future looks brightest in a long time!