Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

January Transfer Gossip

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭flyswatter

THFC wrote: »
    Oh, and kindly fcuk off Clint Dempsey. 29 years old, no thank you.

Ha, your disregarding him for being 29 years old when he scored 15 league goals last season.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,913 ✭✭✭Ormus

I'm hearing a rumour that Moutinho move not off yet.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,946 ✭✭✭SuprSi

Ormus wrote: »

Could explain the Huddlestone move?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,059 ✭✭✭Pacing Mule

KevIRL wrote: »
    Got a giggle from this one

Last minute transfer deadline day news

Liverpool set to sign Korean midfield starlet Fa Kin Noo Won

However Spurs have beaten them to his higher rated brother Every Fa Kin Won.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,290 ✭✭✭Leinstersqspur

Oh, and kindly fcuk off Clint Dempsey. 29 years old, no thank you.

Scores a goal every two games, Vdv a goal every three.

Probably cost £25k a week less that can be put toward Moutinho. BIGGER PICTURE:cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭tom1ie

how many goals did dembele set up for dempsey out of the 15 he scored last year? i think that could be a very smart pairing for us this year. Im excited!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,395 ✭✭✭Hatch99

Ormus wrote: »

says your man on the phone to levy :D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,776 ✭✭✭Big Pussy Bonpensiero

But we don't need C.D., he doesn't fit in the team anywhere, it's like we're just spending money for the sake of it..

• Registered Users Posts: 3,913 ✭✭✭Ormus

Hatch99 wrote: »
    says your man on the phone to levy :D

Haha no just some agent guy on twitter, could be total bull, probably is, I don't mean to get hopes up.

Wouldn't put it past Levy though!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,162 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

SSN saying that Moutinho is likely off, from a source at Porto.

Kiith wrote: »
    SSN saying that Moutinho is likely off, from a source at Porto.

Yep, shame that really. The question is do we stay tuned in just in case or take it that he's definitely not coming? I reckon we'll all choose the former!

But we don't need C.D., he doesn't fit in the team anywhere, it's like we're just spending money for the sake of it..

He can take Defoes place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 442 ✭✭Emoran

Have we signed Dempsey as a forward ?? We're left with a midfield of Dembele sandro Parker jenas sigg livermore and huddlestone as is

Good player for Fulham and by all means I hope he does extremely well for us but it's a complete bollox of a panic sign.

Typical spurs on the deadline day!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭tippspur

Jim White ! stop giving me bad news about Muntinho

Who we just signed to a 3 year contract to according to the papers worth 80 grand a week...

Can he play up front by himself? I'm under the impression that he plays the same position as Sigi?

Emoran wrote: »
    Who we just signed to a 3 year contract to according to the papers worth 80 grand a week...
    Now was my comment harsh? 80 fcuking grand.. I wonder how much we were offering Moutinho..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,374 ✭✭✭Saab Ed

Is it wrong that I feel a sense of disappointment and an anti climax because we didn't get moutinho. I should be friggin happy as hell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭mickman

Jan / siggy / Dempsey / dembele / lloris in

Luca / vdv / Hudd / king / dos santos out

King retired obviously but he is a player lost

Have we gained anything ?

5 mins left ,I'd say that's it lads.

mickman wrote: »

It depends on how the team lines up. Player for player, in the same formation as last season, I think we are weaker, though that's not how we're going to play this season so who knows? We'll find out over the next few months.

Emoran wrote: »

Which was a stupid move IMO

• Registered Users Posts: 2,508 ✭✭✭Lemag

tippspur wrote: »
    5 mins left ,I'd say that's it lads.
    There could be a few transfers put through that won't be made known until tomorrow though.

It beats Neilsen and Saha.;)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,162 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

I'd say AVB is a bit annoyed that we didn't get Moutinho. It was obvious he was his no.1 target, and to come so close and miss out would piss me off.

Still though, good window overall. Missing the world class striker that we wanted, but some great signings and we'll hopefully get back on track from tomorrow. Lets go hammer Norwich now.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,672 ✭✭✭keane=cock

so the deadline day signing cant play v norwich? that right?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,290 ✭✭✭Leinstersqspur

Did we gain five players that can play 90mins in the first team for one who can play 90mins and four that couldn't?

Down VDV Modric and King who would have been crucial over the past 2 years

Replaced with Dempsey. Vert. Siggurdson. Dembele

Seems to be a step down although nothing we could do with two departures I'm fairly disappointed with our deals !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭flyswatter

Pity we couldn't have got Essien on loan, he's just gone to R Madrid.

If AVB can't make a decent team out of this lot he should be shot