Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

What should I reply to this unknown texter?

• 28-04-2012 6:46pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,983 ✭✭✭

Just got this in a text from an unknown number:

culcul gorgus face its gunna b awesome..
    xxxx wat tym will i pk ya up?xx

I'm fair bored so I was wondering what ye lot can come up with for a reply.

on a side note, I fecking hate txt spk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 193 ✭✭seantorious

i cn cnt 2 potato

• Closed Accounts Posts: 901 ✭✭✭ChunkyLover_53

"Sorry you have the wrong number"

Then carry on with your life

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Actually, I think I'm gonna leave it. I think we should see other people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,034 ✭✭✭Ficheall

Tea_Bag wrote: »
    Just got this in a text from an unknown number:

I'm fair bored so I was wondering what ye lot can come up with for a reply.

on a side note, I fecking hate txt spk.

Tell them you don't understand their text and ask if they can repeat what they said in English?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Looks a simple text message but in replying, some are con jobs and sign you up to various services which cost serious money.
    I wouldn't reply.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Ellis Dee

u cnt! u sed u had vasectomy, but I just fnd out i'm pregnant.:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

dnt pk me up cos i was at docs 2day n its herps, u sed u ws cleen now my crtch is on fyre

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,664 ✭✭✭policarp

About tree fiddy. . .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,250 ✭✭✭lividduck

i done the test and great news, I'm pregnant!xxx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,191 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

Ficheall wrote: »
    Tell them you don't understand their text and ask if they can repeat what they said in English?

+1.

"cn u rpt wht u jst sd in eng as i cnt ndrstnd it ktnxby"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭SouthTippBass

Perfect, then when they respond in English, tell them they have the wrong number. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

or take the number it came from and use it to sign up for as much spam text stuff as you possibly can

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

Think you'd just do it or not. Have a bit of imagination and initiative and then tell us how it goes.

• Registered Users Posts: 198 ✭✭BigBabyTaylor

Just tell them to pick you up at a freckle past a hair and send them a picture of your micky :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

Just send them a picture of your dick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

Who's this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,390 ✭✭✭IM0

Dean09 wrote: »
    Just send them a picture of your dick

make sure you say it was taken from really far away aswell

• Registered Users Posts: 317 ✭✭Casillas

Your whips or mine?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,983 ✭✭✭Tea_Bag

sent:

cn u rpt in eng cn undrstnd kthxbia xxxxx

• Registered Users Posts: 5,513 ✭✭✭bb1234567

Tell her she has some nerve txting you and that you cant believe she did what she did, and that youre never going to talk to her again because of what shes did and that she never to call you or speak to you again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

tr fy dd fx?
    why you hate vowels?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,255 ✭✭✭Sonics2k

"sry cnt go on mi ragz 2nt"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Mr.Biscuits

U will have 2 spk up im wearing a towel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Can you pick me up any earlier as you were right i am preggers,we have lot to yap about :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 672 ✭✭✭Battered Mars Bar

What's his number? We'll all text him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,561 ✭✭✭Rhyme

"make it half 9 babe, I'm burying a few things in the Dublin mountains and will need a shower afterwards."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,283 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

OP I demand you give us the number! Please!

MadYaker wrote: »
    OP I demand you give us the number! Please!
    would the mods mind?

Tea_Bag wrote: »
    would the mods mind?

Don't give out his number, ffs. He just made a simple typo on his phone. Jeez.
    If it turns out to be a girl texting you, however...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

What's the point in using txt-spk to save time and space if you're also going to add a whole load of unnecessary x's?

An 'x' conveys more meaning than a mere vowel. x

xxooxoxoxxxxooxox bbz

Give us his feckin number OP!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,381 ✭✭✭Doom

If you think that's a bad text to get, my wife got one from an unknown number the other day it said 'Do you want a picture of my cock Laura' and my wife name is not Laura, few minutes later a apologizing text followed .....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,458 ✭✭✭senorwipesalot

Doom wrote: »
    If you think that's a bad text to get, my wife got one from an unknown number the other day it said 'Do you want a picture of my cock Laura' and my wife name is not Laura, few minutes later a apologizing text followed .....
    My cock,Laura.http://www.flickr.com/photos/ollie_57/5576079671/Its fcukin fowl.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

An 'x' conveys more meaning than a mere vowel. x

Thxn jxst rxplxcx vxwxls wxth x's.. twx bxrds xnx stxnx!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 853 ✭✭✭toexpress

you could wait till long tomorrow to reply then he thinks that he got stood up which is way more fun because he spends a night miserable ... given the tone of the text I'm thinking if he isn't already used to it he will be soon enough ... a cell in the joy even with 10 cell mates would be pretty lonely like

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Don't give out his number, ffs. He just made a simple typo on his phone. Jeez.
    If it turns out to be a girl texting you, however...
    I won't obviously, that would be fair ****ty. it was a bit more of a sarcastic question.

Ah ffs. You're no craic!