Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Anyone else freaking out about entering your late 20s?

• 29-04-2012 8:35pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭whirlpool

Nearly 26. Still think I'm 19.

Anyone else hating it?

No "Ah stop moaning, jesus, I'm nearly 40/60/102... blah blah blah" responses required. Cheers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

I'm heading for 19.

I've got nothing else to add, just wanted to rub it in a bit.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

Why not wait a few years and freak out about turning 30?

Do you do this every year?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Nearly 26? Oh noes! :eek:

You ain't got real problems until 'bowel trouble' is a part of your daily conversation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,789 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Late 30s here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭whirlpool

Why not wait a few years and freak out about turning 30?

Do you do this every year?

Sigh.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭Immaculate Pasta

OP you're already over the hill and it's all downhill from here :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

brummytom wrote: »
    I'm heading for 19.

I'm heading for 18, how'd you like that :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

OP you'll soon realise that your mickey is now only for pissing out of :(

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    You ain't got real problems until 'bowel trouble' is a part of your daily conversation.

It is. I work in a nursing home.

Nah, I don't. But IBS can affect people of all ages!! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 814 ✭✭✭Tesco Massacre

padd b1975 wrote: »
    Late 30s here.

Ewwww

Get away from us, grandad.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭James Forde

Me too nearly 26

Couldn't give a t'penny fcuk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭Shatstand

I'm 27. I feel a growing sense of dread and bitter regretfulness, mainly because I've made a terrible mess of my life in several different areas.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

A bit early to have your midlife crisis, or is it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭Benny_Cake

33 here, and I think the old people smell is beginning to kick in.

44leto wrote: »

I don't plan on dying when I'm 52, but ye never know.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭Corkfeen

I'm heading for 19.

I'm going to outlive you to prove a point. Although admittedly this would be rather straight forward given the fact that i'm only 2 years older. :D Don't worry it's not a death threat, just an inevitability. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 350 ✭✭skylight1987

As Fog Horn Leghorn would say AHH SHUT UP!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

You should be freaked OP - you will explode.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

whirlpool wrote: »
    I don't plan on dying when I'm 52, but ye never know.

Good
    I'm 44 that is 1 quarter of my life over.

But some have called me an optimist.

• Registered Users Posts: 553 ✭✭✭BASHIR

I'm goin nowhere fast!!! I don't even have the fear today.

• Registered Users Posts: 350 ✭✭Roadtrippin

Already there myself - hitting the big Three-Oh this year :( no more late twenties for me! 26 is a great age, what are you whinging about!!! Enjoy it while it lasts!
    I found the speed of aging exponentially accelerates the older you get :P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,825 ✭✭✭Fart

24 here but what is even more worrying is that my missus is not far off 26.

Oh noes!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭jaffacakesyum

I'm only 20 so I'm grand but the only thing that annoys me is I haven't had a serious relationship yet.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,908 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

I'm turning 23 next week and I'm dreading it.

I'm only 20 so I'm grand but the only thing that annoys me is I haven't had a serious relationship yet.

Good!

If I was your age I would be glad and royidin' like fook!

I know quite a lot of people who were 27 before their first "serious relationship."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,533 ✭✭✭the keen edge

Shatstand wrote: »
    I'm 27. I feel a growing sense of dread and bitter regretfulness, mainly because I've made a terrible mess of my life in several different areas.

Do not dwell in the past my friend, it really doesn't exist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

Benny_Cake wrote: »

I was gonna say something but I didn't wanna make ya all self-concious like!!!:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Stained Class

I'm heading for 19.

God. Double your age & add 5 more years & you're my age.:eek:

Once you hit your late 20's the years start going by surprisingly fast.

Oh, & I still think I'm 19 sometimes too.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,609 ✭✭✭stoneill

Ah stop moaning, jesus, I'm nearly 50... blah blah blah"

I should have left out the specific age and just said "Anyone else freaking out about getting older?"

so as to avoid all the astronomically pointless "What are ye moaning about, you're younger than me!" replies. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,789 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Ewwww

Get away from us, grandad.
    The older the fiddle the sweeter the tune.

*Smooths down Bobby Charlton comb over*

• Site Banned Posts: 612 ✭✭✭Lionel Messy

No, i'm looking forward to getting more cop on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭jaffacakesyum

Fart wrote: »
    Good!

If I was your age I would be glad and royidin' like fook!

Oh sure if I was ridin like fook I wouldn't be complaining about the lack of relationshipd :( :pac:
    I know quite a lot of people who were 27 before their first "serious relationship."

Yeah I dunno, I think it's pretty rare these days for somebody in their early 20s to had not had a relationship that lasted at least longer than a few months. Ah well, not the end of the world sure :)

God. Double your age & add 5 more years & you're my age.:eek:

Once you hit your late 20's the years start going by surprisingly fast.

Oh, & I still think I'm 19 sometimes too.:D

Faster than they already go? Coz I was 17 only last week, and now I'm somehow 25 :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

I'm only 2 years off my ideal age 40..............Cannot wait, always wanted to be 40. Mortgage almost paid, kids almost reared and some time to get back to the land of the living!!!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,419 ✭✭✭✭jokettle

I turned 25 yesterday. I spent the weekend getting drunk (not a common thing for me, by by god it was worth it!), eating cake and getting shiny presents. Even though I'm getting some grey hairs, my eyesight is probably going to get worse so I won't be able to see them soon. Getting older has it's benefits.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Stained Class

I'm only 2 years off my ideal age 40..............Cannot wait, always wanted to be 40. Mortgage almost paid, kids almost reared and some time to get back to the land of the living!!!:D

Ah rub it in, why don't ya?

I'll be well into my 50's getting to that stage.:D

I'm heading for 19.

They grow up so fast.
    I remember when you were just knee high to a grasshopper!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭Scanlas The 2nd

How will life be different in late twenties compared to mid twenties?

Lots of sleepless nights bundled up into a ball and crying your eyes out.

I should have left out the specific age and just said "Anyone else freaking out about getting older?"

so as to avoid all the astronomically pointless "What are ye moaning about, you're younger than me!" replies. :rolleyes:
    What do you want people to say?

Suas11 wrote: »
    I'm turning 23 next week and I'm dreading it.
    Lol :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Nearly 26. Still think I'm 19.

Anyone else hating it?

No "Ah stop moaning, jesus, I'm nearly 40/60/102... blah blah blah" responses required. Cheers.
    So you wanted only mid twenties replies to agree with you saying how poxy it is?

Don't worry, I won't say the above, just that it's a pity your maturity doesn't match your age.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

44leto wrote: »

I had my mid-life crisis at 23.

And it gets worse OP. The older you get the faster the years seem to go by.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

Just turned 24 a few weeks ago. Freaked out a little but then I figured- 6 years until a mid-life crisis!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 350 ✭✭ICANN

Benny_Cake wrote: »

The smell is even starting to thank your posts at this stage.

ICANN wrote: »
    The smell is even starting to thank your posts at this stage.

And yours ;).

• Registered Users Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

Sigh.

Are you getting up out of a chair?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

I'm 24. Never really felt old until just now when I found out brummytom is over 18. ****ing hell.