Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

things women should never say...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,652 ✭✭✭fasttalkerchat

I'm pregnant.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,204 ✭✭✭FoxT

Am I as fat as her?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,717 ✭✭✭Feisar

Piss flaps always sounds horrendous.

Worked with a gorgeous looking girl one time. After a serious night out we had midweek she comes out with this in the morning: Jesus what shots were we drinking last night. I went to the toilet and it burnt the piss flaps of me!

First they came for the socialists...

• Registered Users Posts: 350 ✭✭Roadtrippin

chin_grin wrote: »
    "goul" (or "gowl").....feckin' awful word.

best example ever of why women should NEVER EVER use that word!!!

-->

http://www.youtube.com/verify_age?next_url=/watch%3Fv%3DH8C7ZTbsF-E

I'm sure you've all seen it - put "Athlone sc**bags With Subtitles" into youtube.com search... :D

Woman: Out with it! Out with it! Whydcha like riding hippos?

Man: You are MENTALLY DISTURBED!

Woman: whydcha like riding hippos!

:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭John Doe1

I dont do anal

best example ever of why women should NEVER EVER use that word!!!

-->

http://www.youtube.com/verify_age?next_url=/watch%3Fv%3DH8C7ZTbsF-E

I'm sure you've all seen it - put "Athlone sc**bags With Subtitles" into youtube.com search... :D

Woman: Out with it! Out with it! Whydcha like riding hippos?

Man: You are MENTALLY DISTURBED!

Woman: whydcha like riding hippos!

:D:D:D
    http://images5.cpcache.com/nocache/product_zoom/387878765v2147483647_480x480_Front_Color-BlackWhite_padToSquare-true.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,053 ✭✭✭wilkie2006

Originally Posted by AnonoBoy
    "The Wire is over-rated."

In fact nobody of either gender should ever say it.
    but it is....
    tried to watch a couple of episodes with the other half...no interest, unlike himself who insists its the best programme he's ever seen...

I think that this might be one of the few occasions when someone's opinion is wrong. Objectively, "The Wire" is amazing. I think you need to have a long, hard look at yourself.

EDIT: Not really being mean to you... just joking. Kind of. ;)

dont worry it happens to all guys ......cough

How about:

"Let me tell you that story again but this time in much, much more detail and with verbatim quotes from peripheral characters too".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭Loomis

"Hey, yours is nearly as big as mine..."

wilkie2006 wrote: »
    I think that this might be one of the few occasions when someone's opinion is wrong. Objectively, "The Wire" is amazing. I think you need to have a long, hard look at yourself.

EDIT: Not really being mean to you... just joking. Kind of. ;)

My woman watches it and likes it. It's not about the woman its how you train her:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Gowl is a Cork insult that has no relevance to female genitalia though.

"I'll have a pint of whatever" is fine - people who object to women drinking pints are hilarious. Cocktails that get her crumpled into a heap with her puke-sodden skirt around her ears are so much classier. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

"Hey look, it's a cock....only smaller".

"Are you up for some crack?"

...said to me by an Australian girl I was seeing who had heard me say "craic" and assumed it referred to sex... specifically, you know... :(

That was a pretty fucking unpleasant thing to hear.

EDIT: "Specifically a vagina" in case that was too cryptic.

• Registered Users Posts: 629 ✭✭✭The Radiator

Any grotesque swear words

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭DipStick McSwindler

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

feeney92 wrote: »
    "You have the biggest cock out of all your friends"

That's Ok but when she says the smallest:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

feeney92 wrote: »
    "You have the biggest cock out of all your friends"

that would leave me conflicted :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭DipStick McSwindler

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,351 ✭✭✭Littlehorny

"My pscychopath of a father wants to meet you."

Even my psychologist says its all your fault.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

'Awh, isn't it cute'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 771 ✭✭✭gdavis

"id leave it a while before u go in there" as she walks outta the bathroom,while doing a fanning gesture at her ass!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,759 ✭✭✭Dr.Silly

"Can I ask you something"

that fcuking kills me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,654 ✭✭✭cruiser178

Ohhhhhh ya, jesus i've been holding that in all day.

1 actually said to me do you want to go for a drink, looks aren't everything and they fade in time, I wouldn't mind but I was a ryde the blind cow.

I said no, I still regret that, she was defo a ryde.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,037 ✭✭✭Nothingbetter2d

"i have the clap" right after you just shagged her

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,037 ✭✭✭Nothingbetter2d

Feisar wrote: »
    Piss flaps always sounds horrendous.

Worked with a gorgeous looking girl one time. After a serious night out we had midweek she comes out with this in the morning: Jesus what shots were we drinking last night. I went to the toilet and it burnt the piss flaps of me!

tbh honest if her piss flaps are burning the type of drink she had is the LEAST of her concerns.. she needs to see a gynocologyst pronto.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 672 ✭✭✭Battered Mars Bar

"Is that it?" :(

• Registered Users Posts: 629 ✭✭✭The Radiator

Oh yeah, i borrowed your cerdit card.

Yes, I too would hope they could properly pronounce words

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

Give me that hammer.. you'll hurt yourself wee man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,271 ✭✭✭naughtysmurf

Jesus, we have obviously moved on quite a bit from "does my bum look big in this"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Jaysus, some if yous get offeneded easily. I'd be fizzin at the slit coming up with ways to make you recoil in disgust, had I met any of you.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,015 ✭✭✭link_2007

fizzin at the slit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,271 ✭✭✭naughtysmurf

WindSock wrote: »
    Jaysus, some if yous get offeneded easily. I'd be fizzin at the slit coming up with ways to make you recoil in disgust, had I met any of you.

I am offeneded at that ;)

*insert Stephen Fry quote* :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,654 ✭✭✭cruiser178

fizzin at the slit

?? could you put that into a sexy sentence for us please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,602 ✭✭✭Funkfield

cruiser178 wrote: »
    "As soon as Windsock said "fizzin at the slit" I got a wide on that could scare a goat!" - she said

• Registered Users Posts: 1,015 ✭✭✭link_2007

Windsock's attempt to spice up her sex life by bringing food into the bedroom backfired somewhat as the dibdab merely left her fizzing at the slit.

Or even "working up a foamy froth"?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 672 ✭✭✭Battered Mars Bar

Is it in yet

I say that sometimes :o

Funkfield wrote: »
    "As soon as Windsock said "fizzin at the slit" I got a wide on that could scare a goat!" - she said
    That's sooo wrong and yet very funny weird but the goat thing made me laugh

link_2007 wrote: »
    Windsock's attempt to spice up her sex life by bringing food into the bedroom backfired somewhat as the dibdab merely left her fizzing at the slit.

Hey!!:mad::mad:

It was a Double Dip :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Ewww.. fizzin at the slit :mad: :mad:

Reminds me of skanger on the bus a lad in work told me about. she was having a really loud conversation on her phone then said "he was gorgeous.. me slit was tingling"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,624 ✭✭✭Benicetomonty

'Im telling you, its yours. '

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,073 ✭✭✭Pottler

"Ah Jasus, get off me and I'll do it myself"

• Registered Users Posts: 669 ✭✭✭Fizzlesque

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    "The Wire is over-rated."

In fact nobody of either gender should ever say it.

The Wire was fantastic. I bought the full box set and watched the first three series in a greedy, can't stop watching, square-eyed mania until I had to remind myself to do other things with my free time. I left the last three seasons unwatched to keep for over Christmas but ended up unexpectedly going away for Christmas that year so didn't watch them until about 4 months later. Of course, once I started watching again, the greedy square-eyed mania returned and, sadly, the day eventually arrived when I'd watched them all.

Loved it. :)

Fizzlesque wrote: »
    The Wire was fantastic. I bought the full box set and watched the first three series in a greedy, can't stop watching, square-eyed mania until I had to remind myself to do other things with my free time. I left the last three seasons unwatched to keep for over Christmas but ended up unexpectedly going away for Christmas that year so didn't watch them until about 4 months later. Of course, once I started watching again, the greedy square-eyed mania returned and, sadly, the day eventually arrived when I'd watched them all.

Loved it. :)

Next I recommend Dexter & The Walking Dead if you haven't already seen them.

• Registered Users Posts: 669 ✭✭✭Fizzlesque

Next I recommend Dexter & The Walking Dead if you haven't already seen them.

Thanks, fasttalker.

I haven't seen either of them, but have heard Dexter mentioned quite often. I'll check them out so.