Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***Motors Chat Thread*** Round 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭Matt Simis

kupus wrote: »
    Quick question a 2002 mazda 6 sport 2.3GT a fairly reliable car? and would it be considered a sleeper type of car?

Buy a 6 MPS for a sleeper, think there is one for sale round here. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

Matt Simis wrote: »
    Quick question a 2002 mazda 6 sport 2.3GT a fairly reliable car? and would it be considered a sleeper type of car?

Buy a 6 MPS for a sleeper, think there is one for sale round here. :p

Not anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,384 ✭✭✭pred racer

MugMugs wrote: »
    Not anymore.

The phone is going to ring off the hook now:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Custard.

Patience good sir :D
    CianRyan wrote: »
    Not related to the post but what's in the red circle in your sig'?
    It's to small to see and it's been driving me mad since I first saw it.

Blame sig sizes for that one! Then again if you saw the original pic, you'd know it straight away.

That's the estate that's for sale somewhere in Dublin? Same engine as the 6MPS but with no turbo. I wouldn't go near it as it'll be very thirsty without the performance to match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

It looks really class in estate form, but not worth it with non turbo engine.

Right, I couldn't find any custard so Nescafe cappucino will have to do.

I tried to get the box in it as much as I could while also getting the car so forgive me:

photo2ne.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

LOL! :pac:

EDIT: Is it a BMW?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

Looks like an M-Sport 3 series.

You're such a tease MM!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,384 ✭✭✭pred racer

LOL! :pac:

EDIT: Is it a BMW?

We think so.......

Edit: Its no fun slagging him when hes not here to take offence!

pred racer wrote: »
    We think so.......

Yes!............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

I know what it is:D:p;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,344 ✭✭✭gollywog

Ha ha so do I! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,878 ✭✭✭whyulittle

A ban! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Does that cup of coffee have a front lip and fog lights?

100% sure it's a 3 series now.

You don't tell em I.will. I can't hold my piss!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭Matt Simis

100% sure it's a 3 series now.

Its a 116d, he told me we was afraid of RWD and tax and wanted to start out easy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,793 ✭✭✭coolisin

As I know what it is well wear MM

On the Mazda 2.3 it is a thirsty beast they have a nice pull from the engine.
    The certain estate is an 04 and a really nice car does need refurbed alloys.

For an 02 no matter what the miles it is worth no more then €1500 MAX.
    Reliability wise they are good, plastic on the dash is a bit nasty.

OK lads, it's a rebadged 320d :pac:

photojso.jpg

photo1ap.jpg

You'd think you'd have washed it before taking those pics:p

To be honest, I need to do a job on the exhaust tips. They're not as bad as they look in that pic, the car is in the shade so the black on them looks worse.

And he's off!

Well wear dude.

well mister, i knew you are full of shiet. fair play on beemer m8!

Getting a diesel he says, Need it for the mileage I'm doing he says. You're a liar I say.

Well Wear MM! :D

well mister, i knew you are full of shiet. fair play on beemer m8!

How did you know? :pac:
    Getting a diesel he says, Need it for the mileage I'm doing he says. You're a liar I say.

Well Wear MM! :D

I was going for a diesel but this caught my eye!

How did you know? :pac:

so does it wall in to >3.0 bracket or 3.0+++?

must be a very damn quick bastard, how much did it hit you if not a secret. can pm.

Best of luck with it man.

As they say: Foot to the floor and let her roar! :)

so does it wall in to >3.0 bracket or 3.0+++?

must be a very damn quick bastard, how much did it hit you if not a secret. can pm.

You do know that the figures you gave there are the exact same thing?! :D

It says 2979 on the disc so taxed as a 3ltr. It's twin turbo 300bhp (remappable to 380 with no mods or 400 with a different exhaust) and the price is my business :P I will say that I didn't pay over or under the odds in my opinion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,344 ✭✭✭gollywog

Best kept secret of all time lol! ;)
    Well wear man, she's stunning, delighted for ya :)

You do know that the figures you gave there are the exact same thing?! :D

It says 2979 on the disc so taxed as a 3ltr. It's twin turbo 300bhp (remappable to 380 with no mods or 400 with a different exhaust) and the price is my business :P I will say that I didn't pay over or under the odds in my opinion.

well now you will be a poor man! ;) all your pocket money will be spent on this! GL with your new toy bud.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

So you sold your 2.3l turbo to save on fuel and tax and for this, you get a 3l twin turbo?
    You don't seem to get this, MM. :p

Lovely car, go clean it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,106 ✭✭✭dar83

When will the trolling ban kick in?!?

Didn't Alan say he'd ban him if he didn't buy a diesel?
    GET HIM OUT!!

Likely story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

GET HIM OUT!!

I think I did actually,I've exceeded my ban quota for this week tho already

GET HIM OUT!!

I think I did actually,I've exceeded my ban quota for this week tho already

Targets were made to be broken!

Ah here, some one get on this! Can't let him get away with it. :D

I'm actually falling behind on my ban quota...everyone on this page gets banned:p

So you sold your 2.3l turbo to save on fuel and tax and for this, you get a 3l twin turbo?
    You don't seem to get this, MM. :p

Lovely car, go clean it!

I never said I REALLY wanted to save on fuel and tax. That was a total and utter piss take to put ye all off track and my God did it work :D (except for SH and 166man)

With regard to mpg, the 335 is actually a lot better on fuel. I averaged 38mpg from Dublin home with cruise set at 130km/h. It used FECK ALL compared to the Mazda which used half a tank going up with cruise again set at 130km/h. There's a lot to be said for a lighter, more aerodynamic car and engineering.

Alan knows better than to ban me :pac:

Well ya had me fooled, ya prick! :p
    You gonna keep it as is or squeeze out the extra 80/100 bhp?
    That's serious power!

Well ya had me fooled, ya prick! :p
    You gonna keep it as is or squeeze out the extra 80/100 bhp?
    That's serious power!

I'm going to leave it alone until I have the loan paid off. That is, if the itch doesn't raise it's horny head before then :pac:

............. It used FECK ALL compared to the Mazda which used half a tank going up with cruise again set at 130km/h. There's a lot to be said for a lighter, more aerodynamic car and engineering.

Happy and safe motoring to you in the new bus :)
    I'll be interested to see what they retail the 6 at :p

RoverJames wrote: »
    Happy and safe motoring to you in the new bus :)
    I'll be interested to see what they retail the 6 at :p

Thanks Jim! Yeah it'll be interesting to see what they price it at. They said they would have it up tomorrow.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 6,817 ✭✭✭jenizzle

Thanks Jim! Yeah it'll be interesting to see what they price it at. They said they would have it up tomorrow.

15k, sold within a week :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,151 ✭✭✭kupus

Fcukin 6 is gone.. 2days is all it took I was going to visit it tomorrow....price was 5000 here and that was a very decent sale price from one of the few reputable dealers here... Im fcukin raging.
    Might as well buy a fućking punto or a clio like everybody else here.

fučking impossible to get a decent car round here that doesnt involve an 8-10hr round trip

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭Mister Jingles

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/3789147

Just the wheel, otherwise it looks spotless, saying that I've learned lately that photos don't tell as much as you think.

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/3716789

Here it is again, looking a bit rough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,499 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Only difference I can see is that the plastics aren't prepped and so aren't black.

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/3716789

Here it is again, looking a bit rough.

So it went from 1250 to 1950.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,499 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

The cheek of him trying to make a profit.

colm_mcm wrote: »
    The cheek of him trying to make a profit.

A profit of 700 ffs! :eek: