Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***Motors Chat Thread*** Round 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

I also like the beading SH. :)

Fcuk the beading - what is it SH?

Well done on the new acquisition dude! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

MCMLXXV wrote: »

Well done on the new acquisition dude! :)

hint number 2 :D

IMG_0658.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,499 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Impreza obviously :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

Subaru?

Edit: god damn colm. *waves fist*

IMG_0660.jpg

i had the most amazinf day today lads. tired as ****, but it was awesome!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,499 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Knew from the first pic, lad at work has one (standard wrx) lovely car.

Tis hard done. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

So much for "I'm not buying a modified Japanese car". Haha
    Lovely looking car, SH. Very jealous. :)

Edit: Get a vid' of some hard acceleration for us! :D

IMG_0660.jpg

i had the most amazinf day today lads. tired as ****, but it was awesome!

Not my gig but looks well tidy and I would say fun to drive. Well wear dude! :)

IMG_0666.jpg

i am so tired now lads. ill be off to bet i guess. i need to wake up at 4:00 tomorrow for work and i had a very long day!

I was very happy with my purchase and to make my day even better, the seller took me to his house and show me this in his garage, I JIZZED IN MY PANTS! the sound is unreal! my most favorite american muscle! :p

IMG_0656.jpg

Best of luck with it mate. :)

Shadow! You bought the Scooby from Billy Creggy!?!

Yup :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

I knew he'd say something once he saw the charger :D

Yup :)

That's amazing dude! I know him well from the American Car scene. He only bought that Charger about six weeks back. He's had some real sweet cars over the years. One thing I can tell you about Billy is that any car he's owned has been well taken care of. ;)

I knew he'd say something once he saw the charger :D

You rolleyes at me again and I'll punch you in the face when I eventually turn up to a motors meet! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,357 ✭✭✭Fiona

I am lost but what does custard have to do with a car.........:confused:

I know what I normally do with it :pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

Fiona wrote: »

I thought he got new custard and thats why I posted about the beading. :o

Proves ownership - great link to a thread on it here somewhere from PH.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

You rolleyes at me again and I'll punch you in the face when I eventually turn up to a motors meet! :p

:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

No chance of you turning up to one so I'm fairly safe :P

:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

No chance of you turning up to one so I'm fairly safe :P

5 + 1 = 6

I certainly won't make this one. I drove to Cork and back in the T/A last weekend plus a 20 mile cruise down there. Cost me €180 in juice alone! :eek:

That's amazing dude! I know him well from the American Car scene. He only bought that Charger about six weeks back. He's had some real sweet cars over the years. One thing I can tell you about Billy is that any car he's owned has been well taken care of. ;)

He is really amazing person to talk to. That scoobies could not be in better condition. My friend/mechanic could not say a work on that car. He just said: well lad, I can't drop price at all, as this car is freaking perfect I every way known to man kind. It's 65k miles and it feels like brand new. Interior is spotless! Everything working.

When I win lotto I will be at his house begging for that charger!

He is really amazing person to talk to. That scoobies could not be in better condition. My friend/mechanic could not say a work on that car. He just said: well lad, I can't drop price at all, as this car is freaking perfect I every way known to man kind. It's 65k miles and it feels like brand new. Interior is spotless! Everything working.

When I win lotto I will be at his house begging for that charger!

I know he's had a few scoobies in his time but he's also had a Corvette, 'Cuda, Camaro, Mustang, Torino, Peterbilt Truck, Dodge Coronet, Dodge Dart, Chrysler New Yorker and a couple of high end bikes over the years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Any spec's on the scooby?

Taking off the spoiler seems to be real in right now with Impreza and Evo guys.

Cost me €180 in juice alone! :eek:

I'm sorry I think I just fainted there :eek:

Yeah, that plus €60 on a B&B and about €100 on pints. Yep, €340 over the weekend but well worth it! :)

I will be a regular visitor to the Bandon area for the foreseable future and I am I am already cringing at my petrol bill :eek:

Is your new jockey from down that way!?! :D

Yes now back on topic ya brat ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,844 ✭✭✭Jimdagym

I'm still lost on the custard reference buy well wear with the car SH. I'd say the mondeo is trembling!

........ I am already cringing at my petrol bill :eek:

€1.579/litre now :)

Dublin to Bandon return at 30mpg would cost €85 ish :)

RoverJames wrote: »
    €1.579/litre now :)

Dublin to Bandon return at 30mpg would cost €85 ish :)

€1.67 in my local Topaz on Glasnevin Ave, if I drove up to Ashbourne I could get it for €1.57 but sure waste of petrol then back and up!

If it's not reasonable in Bandon two of the most reasonably priced petrol stations are a stones throw off the dual carraigeway, one is the Apple Green on Kinsale Road and the other the Texaco at the bottom of Forge Hill, the former has longer opening hours though the Forge Hill one is slightly less of a detour.

Funny story:

We were down in Cork the weekend for a cruise, BBQ, bands and session. The woman was talking to a few of the local WAGS (lovely people). Anyhow it was late in the evening, all the cars were parked up and we were full of soup. One of the WAGS says to my woman: 'Which one is yours?', to which my woman answers: 'The black Trans Am over there'. The lady turns around to her and says: 'No', pointing at the group of lads, 'which one of them is yours?'!

Gotta love 'em! :)

RoverJames wrote: »
    If it's not reasonable in Bandon two of the most reasonably priced petrol stations are a stones throw off the dual carraigeway, one is the Apple Green on Kinsale Road and the other the Texaco at the bottom of Forge Hill, the former has longer opening hours though the Forge Hill one is slightly less of a detour.

I have an AA fuel card and I kinda just stick to the Topaz garage cos of that but I will need to snap out of that if there is cheaper petrol to be had!
    Funny story:

We were down in Cork the weekend for a cruise, BBQ, bands and session. The woman was talking to a few of the local WAGS (lovely people). Anyhow it was late in the evening, all the cars were parked up and we were full of soup. One of the WAGS says to my woman: 'Which one is yours?', to which my woman answers: 'The black Trans Am over there'. The lady turns around to her and says: 'No', pointing at the group of lads, 'which one of them is yours?'!

Gotta love 'em! :)

Hahaha brilliant, like the done deal add where yer wan is trying to flog the husband :D:D:D:D

' is he a bit of a goer ' :P:P:P:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,106 ✭✭✭dar83

Jaysus, Bandon is some way to go for that kind of action.

The lengths people will go to for cheaper petrol!

dar83 wrote: »
    Jaysus, Bandon is some way to go for that kind of action.

The lengths people will go to for cheaper petrol!

After I read the first part of your post, I thought you were reffering to something else. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

IMG_0666.jpg

i am so tired now lads. ill be off to bet i guess. i need to wake up at 4:00 tomorrow for work and i had a very long day!

I should ban you for not making a bigger deal about this! You should have a big victory/new car thread!

Looks absolutely savage man!

*I know I quoted a pic, I do what I want:p:p:p*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

5 + 1 = 6

I certainly won't make this one. I drove to Cork and back in the T/A last weekend plus a 20 mile cruise down there. Cost me €180 in juice alone! :eek:

Worth it :cool:

I should ban you for not making a bigger deal about this! You should have a big victory/new car thread!

Looks absolutely savage man!

*I know I quoted a pic, I do what I want:p:p:p*

What can I say, I am a modest fecker, not like some people with big flashy BE EM WE! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

My lady decided to call it a day yesterday evening. The worst, gutting, sinking feeling I had experienced in ages. My mind still isn't straight yet! I was fairly angry at the whole thing, but ended up waking up at 5.30 this morning bawling my head off. How pathetic of me eh :rolleyes:

So to clear my head, I thinks a good spin up to Dublin for a tramp around the city is on order. Keep a look out for a crappy beat up blue Bravo van! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,575 ✭✭✭166man

dgt wrote: »
    My lady decided to call it a day yesterday evening. The worst, gutting, sinking feeling I had experienced in ages. My mind still isn't straight yet! I was fairly angry at the whole thing, but ended up waking up at 5.30 this morning bawling my head off. How pathetic of me eh :rolleyes:

When I read this part I honestly thought you were referring to one of your cars... :D

Sorry to hear though, plenty more fish in the sea and all that though. :)

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 6,817 ✭✭✭jenizzle

166man wrote: »
    When I read this part I honestly thought you were referring to one of your cars... :D

As did I :o I'm pretty sure I've woken up bawling at 5 in the morning over a car more than once :D Never over a fella though :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,384 ✭✭✭pred racer

jenizzle wrote: »
    As did I :o I'm pretty sure I've woken up bawling at 5 in the morning over a car more than once :D Never over a fella though :pac:

Thats coz good cars are hard to find, wheras decent fellas are everywhere:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,385 ✭✭✭Jemmy

Sorry to hear that dgt :(
    pred racer wrote: »
    Thats coz good cars are hard to find, wheras decent fellas are everywhere:D

They are?! :confused:

:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,492 ✭✭✭✭Marcusm

Have you gone for Dougal this time?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Cheers people :)

Worst thing is going to be reserves, as thats how we know each other and how we met. I feel like I can't go back to that now! :(

Blue van has to go, can't look at it now, I got it about a month after I met her you see and lots of personal stuff went on inside... Looking foreward to the 406! :D

Good thing I got Nissan skyline GTR in my bed for the last 8 years and a impreza wrx in the drive way! :D

dgt wrote: »
    I thinks a good spin up to Dublin for a tramp is on order.:D

That's the spirit lad - get it out of your system! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,384 ✭✭✭pred racer

Jemmy wrote: »
    Sorry to hear that dgt :(

They are?! :confused:

:P

Look around you at the "Motors Crew" princes among men;)

Except for those couple of dodgy fellas that is:D