Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (02/05/2012 to 25/07/2012)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

neris wrote: »
    i missed that yesterday is it worth listening back to?

I'd rather watch a repeat of Worzel Gummidge

*Interesting syklops fact: syklops HATES Worzel Gummidge. Especially that dolly one.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

i,ll give it a miss then.

I see on twitter the great portmarnock riots of the weekend are being discussed. Saw a video of this "riot" earlier and looked more like a mass gathering of teenagers standing around

neris wrote: »
    i,ll give it a miss then.

I see on twitter the great portmarnock riots of the weekend are being discussed. Saw a video of this "riot" earlier and looked more like a mass gathering of teenagers standing around

Yesterdays Liveline show, and yesterdays Liveline thread were the worst of either since the dawn of time.

more death now. just animals this time

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Name the horse ?

"Wont someone think of the flies!!"

Lapin wrote: »
    Name the horse ?

it won the 6:10 but duno its name

Lapin wrote: »
    Name the horse ?

Nocturnal Mist, although Cardiac Arrest would have been more suitable.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Ive no radio today, so I'll be counting on you boardsies to keep me entertained :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

Joe "and are these animals deliberatly dumped in the river??"

No Joe, the cattle are jumping into the river to die! :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 327 ✭✭DuckStab

Ah, flogging a dead horse. Quintessential Liveline then.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

syklops wrote: »
    I'd rather watch a repeat of Worzel Gummage.
    *Interesting syklops fact: syklops HATES Worzel Gummage. Especially that dolly one.

I love Worzel GummIDGE.... and Aunt Sally... :)

the horse won the race, went on the lash celebrating and choked on his own puke wen he fell asleep in the field on the way home to his stable

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

They Shoot Horses, Don't They ?

The horse was Waterford Crystal, he was shot because he owed money for drugs..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Find out the horses age Joe, thats vital information for this story

I love Worzel GummIDGE.... and Aunt Sally... :)

Can't stand it. Worzel himself I always found to be quite a sad character, and that Aunt Sally was the biggest b1tch to him and he just wants to be nice to her. And the swapping of the heads was a bit creepy for my eight year old self. Its a bit much for my 28 year old self to be honest.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

This guy did it...

"and what do you collect?"

please please don't say model railways!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Caller said it was left at the public area of the track where people go running and walking their dogs.

I don't think there is a public area for the likes of running and dog walking on a privately owned horse racing track after the meeting has finished.

Correct me if I'm wrong but Mr Journalist - you were trespassing ;)

Right joe, this is shíte. Change subject please.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Lough Donnel Mist.

Here are the horses stats.

Lions whove died?? no joe he collects lions, their immortal

Fcuking eejit

The lion tamer was killed by a lion..? he obviously wasnt very good at his job..

Live lions?? :rolleyes:

ffs Joe! Is he just waiting to say live lions on Lahv Lahn! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Collect the sheep outta the river that the first caller was on about :D

I hope he says "Knackery" a few more times.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,364 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

So it's a non-story, basically - that won't suit Joe. How can he stir this up a bit further?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

the Tomb of the Unknown Horse.

any thing to avoid talking bout the referendum for the last 15 mins eh joe??