Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (02/05/2012 to 25/07/2012)

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

telekon wrote: »
    Hey! Where did your first video go? That was a lovely video...;)

Lots of blue video and shouting "bleedin storeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Hey! Where did your first video go? That was a lovely video...;)

I guess when I slagged somebody about misspelling Worzel Gummidge, I was always gonna be under pressure not to make mistakes..

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

surferdudz wrote: »
    don't forget " the little pub.."

Would that make it a Pubeeen?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Ah no, sorry now, but this is of no relevence to us whatsoever no matter how tragic it is....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

interest life story? mmmmmmmmmmm

Did she ring in to talk about the fire, herself, the country or what?? What's the point of this?? :confused:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

A very odd country:pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

This is just baffling now.

Why is an Irish phone in devoting such time to a tragedy that affected no Irish person ?

What happened was awful but, come on.

I reckon even the Joe of Radio Doha has moved on by now.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,364 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

When will Joe learn that there's a "h" in "why "?

Why, not woy :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭Jaysoose

Ah no, sorry now, but this is of no relevence to us whatsoever no matter how tragic it is....

Never stops joe hunting down an expat to give us their point of view, this one is a bit rich giving out about the place..you moved there missus.

" the labour laws here suck.." lovely phraseology

The secret police will be listening to what this woman is saying.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

If you were so happy in Ireland and Doha is so horrible why are you there?

Because of the money.

You weren't forced to go, in that there are plenty of other places you could have gone.

Economic refugees like everyone else me bollix.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

"The expat community is very tight knit"

"The population is about 1.7 million. 250,000 are Qatarese and the rest are expats"

Thats one big tight-knit community.

Economic refugee? gtfo here with that nonsense. People can re-train and i for one am sick to f**king death hearing about all the people that were involved in the building trade coming on crying.

She sounds like an ungrateful moaner to be honest...well, she's got the perfect platform for it.

Still don't get the point of this call. :rolleyes:

Very hard on a 16 yr old to go over there in fairness.

any relevance to the first part of her call??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

Is this an all time low for liveline?

middle class problems......................

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

Ah so you want to benefit from the big salary in Doha, but also benefit from the free fees? Nice one.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

Joe ask her does she have a nanny and a maid, ask her where they are from, bet either Philippines or India and they are getting paid about €250 a month. Hypocrite

15 years in school in ireland...2 in qatar...and she is 16?

now the penny drops as to why she see themselves as economic refugees..they cant add.

Thanks again Irish Government !! Fcuk off out of it missis.....my heart bleeds for you (NOT)

Forfeit your existence?

You're not dead missus...:rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,081 ✭✭✭jcf

Joe ask her does she have a nanny and a maid, ask her where they are from, bet either Philippines or India and they are getting paid about €250 a month. Hypocrite

well said, what a f*cking hypocrite, they would be on SILLY money in Doha

And i bet they were not greedy at all:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Speaking as an expat, its very easy to get into this "Boohoo. Im an economic refugee etc etc". You can say you moved for a job, but the truth is, it is a lifestyle choice. I could have sat on the dole in Ireland for the past 3 years. My flat screen TV was paid off, my computer was paid off. I could have sat back playing World of Warcraft for 3 years but I wanted a better life so I moved.

Ah jesus 10 minutes of bitching now.

And why does the daughter have to come back to Ireland(apart from the obvious reasons)?

She's really starting to anger me now.

I hope Joe is keeping her on to give her enough rope and stir a reaction.