Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (02/05/2012 to 25/07/2012)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Yakuza wrote: »
    I think a complaint to the BAI is in order - that "joke" made light of the bank robberies carried out in this country, and is an insult to the memory of those killed during the perpetration and/or investigation of them.

Apparently, you have to complain directly to the station concerned first. One email to complaints@rte.ie coming up...

And now we have racism - "English speaking doctors in Ireland would be a nice idea". It just gets better and better :mad:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

You lot really are gluttons for punishment :p
    How can you listen to this tripe ?

By the way, coming up after the break on Moncrieff -

"Annoying things women do".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

BBC 5live has the film review/discussion show until 4 pm.

Lapin wrote: »

I've switched off, 15 minutes was enough punishment for one day.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

Lapin wrote: »

short programme so...:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

Radio left n in the kitchen caught 2 mins f it. oh my ears, my soul.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

OMG pressed rte 1 instead of newstalk on my stations, what da fuq is this! Is that bosco?

I'm hugging my radio trying to tell it all will be ok. It doesn't believe me. I don't believe myself

• Registered Users Posts: 835 ✭✭✭miketv

mike65 wrote: »
    BBC 5live has the film review/discussion show until 4 pm.

excellent they are gonna be interviewing Ridley Scott in the next half hour.
    good find mike! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Nearly always listen to Mayo/Kermode on Friday

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Moncrieff - "The Irish electorate have performed a resounding Oui on stability !"

Beat that Syl :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Did I miss anything decent today?

Thanks Joe for giving me an excuse to upgrade my system to Fedora 17.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

syklops wrote: »
    Did I miss anything decent today? Thanks Joe for giving me an excuse to upgrade my system to Fedora 17.

Dont be giving me all that oul Ryan Tubridy "I'm cleverer than you because I know about American Politics" guff, Syk.. :pac:

(I installed Ubuntu 12.04 on a dual boot with XP on Tueday, and Crashbang Linux on a seven year old laptop last week .. all the hardward work and it's REALLY fast)

It's a really really poor show, but that lad that does Padraig Flynn is hilarious..

• Registered Users Posts: 6,968 ✭✭✭furiousox

miketv wrote: »
    excellent they are gonna be interviewing Ridley Scott in the next half hour.
    good find mike! ;)

So...is Prometheus any good?
    Looking forward to seeing it.

CPL 593H

• Registered Users Posts: 3,584 ✭✭✭avfc1874

mike65 wrote: »
    This gag is dying on its arse.
    its not a gag if its not funny(there is funnier gags in any pub) this is just brutal:(

Its Bank Holiday Monday? So I'm guessing no joe today?

I wonder what tripe RTE has in store for us instead.

"Now on RTE another installment of the terrible quiz show Before your time, with Catherine Thomas".

Ah Jaysus....

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

No Joe today, Kathryn Thomas is on now in some quiz yoke and at two there's a doc on a game to be won or similar.

RadioRetro wrote: »
    No Joe today, Kathryn Thomas is on now in some quiz yoke and at two there's a doc on a game to be won or similar.

A quiz with a live studio audience who have obviously been oiled up a bit before hand.

And people wonder why RTE have no money.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

I'm listening to RTE Documentaries on podcast, some of them are very interesting...

Ah feck no show like a Joe show. Miss Thomas is everywhere

• Registered Users Posts: 10,763 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

I'm listening to RTE Documentaries on podcast, some of them are very interesting...
    I think there is an App you can get with all the docs. on it.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,641 ✭✭✭✭Elmo

Sports doc is far better then Joe Duffy. They should try for a different quiz.

I got the following (stock) reply back last Friday evening from complaints@rte.ie (cc'd to the bauld Joe and Siobhan Hough):
    Dear Brian,
    Thank you for your e.mail and your interest in our programmes.

Your comments about 'Funny Friday' on Liveline will be included in RTÉ's Audience Log which is circulated to senior programme management and submitted for review at RTÉ's Editorial Meetings.

I have also forwarded your mail to the series producer of the programme for attention.

Thank you for taking the time to make your views known.

With every good wish,
    Máire Nic Fhinn
    RTÉ Information

Yakuza wrote: »
    I got the following (stock) reply back last Friday evening from complaints@rte.ie (cc'd to the bauld Joe and Siobhan Hough):

A synopsis of the Letter...
    two-fingers.jpg

sincerely,
    RTE

A synopsis of the Letter...
    On a hunch, I googled yer wan's name, plenty of hits from other forums where a complaint was made to RTÉ. They have a template, it would seem :)

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Joe.. What's the event??? FFS. Not mind readers lad.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

Formula One money-grabbing b'stards shock.