Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (02/05/2012 to 25/07/2012)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Carmel Murray sponsorship page.

http://www.mycharity.ie/event/carmel_murrays_marathon_event/

Is this not fraud that Miss Murray set up a charity claiming she was running the marathon and Rosanna runs the marathon in her place?

She has raised 50€ sofar

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

The future Mrs Jones was charged 240 for a 20 minute consultation with a neurologist in Cork last year.

Joe Duffy doesn't live on earth with us, he hasn't a clue about the cost of consultants as he earns 400k a year, money no object

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Love Letters sounds good:rolleyes:

Intimidation?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

And the "completely missed the point award" of the week goes to this woman..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

The future Mrs Jones was charged 240 for a 20 minute consultation with a neurologist in Cork last year.

A couple of years ago I had to return to a consultant after an initial procedure, simply to tell him I was ok now. That was it, no examination, a 5 minute chat. Cost me €150. I would have go more satisfaction ringing a sex line.

Current caller does not get the point about Rosanna at all, nor the point of running races. She's a bit of a fruit actually, disgusted by people running for times ?

Damn you JohnathanAnon, great minds think alike and all that.

silly woman alert...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,424 ✭✭✭run_Forrest_run

seems like the whiter-than-white do gooder in this charity has been caught out.

join the club....in the club...further up the club :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 114 ✭✭royston_vasey

Hopefully this wan will run under a bleeding bus.....

this is the problem when you let 40,000 women out for their exercise...always ends in tears.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

So yer one Carol never times her run, so anyone that times their run is an idiot.

Get Carmel on the line

C'mon Joe and CEO man, stop trying to make the issue simply based on the number.

Caught out there, htf was the photo taken before the race when there's people all around her finishing ?

Get Carmel on the line

she's still running.

Joe, the confusion is Roseanna coming out of a gaff on leeson street, not her number!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

what about Jedward?

they never completed the LA Marathon yet RTE allowed them to claim that they did.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

I do think we would notice if Joe joined in on a ladies mini marathon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

i dont think joe would be able to run a marathon, let alone slip in or out unnoticed.

Bunting Road

Another dirty brown envelope with a green harp winging it's way to Joe Duffy from Carroll's..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

de r robbin uzz on de buntin joe

They are hoarding the bunting Joe

my friend wrote: »
    what about Jedward?

they never completed the LA Marathon yet RTE allowed them to claim that they did.

I read the only Grimes completing the LA marathon was a 57 year old man

Every fcuking day he drops that in:mad:

Woman complains about Capitalism...

DONT fukn buy it then... it's not like you need to eat it to live on..

Paparazzo wrote: »
    Joe, the confusion is Roseanna coming out of a gaff on leeson street, not her number!

a lookalike?

Mother of jaysus get him off the phone

What's the taxi mans point ? If I wanted to listen to this nonsense I'd pay for a lift this evening.

What's this taxi drivers problem?