Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (02/05/2012 to 25/07/2012)

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Could there be more than one Rosanna Davidson?

Now that's a double team I wouldn't mind taming my beast :):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,024 ✭✭✭Owryan

Mick Wallace must be loving Rosanna (marathon runner) Davison right now. He s no longer public enemy no.1

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Charideeeeee involved in fraud?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭shockwave

I was heartbroken Joe!

• Registered Users Posts: 20,052 ✭✭✭✭neris

This one really needs to get a new hobby. Give it over missus its not the olympics

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Joe is mounting a serious volte face from his staunch defence of Rosanna last week! The contradiction in his position will be completely lost on him of course!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

A publicity whore like Roseanna Davidson not coming on tells the story here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Anyone elses stream just drop?

"Feed not found"

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Proof that Roseanna activated her chip

eating_chips.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 741 ✭✭✭Stripey Cat

syklops wrote: »

I'd go to the doctor if I was you.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

syklops wrote: »

"Feed not found"

Just got it back now

Would love to hear Joe talking about the Lisbon marathon.

Joe:"If she didn't run, does it make any odds?"
    Caller:"Not to me"

So why did you ring then?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,024 ✭✭✭Owryan

Yer man is busily putting a lot of distance between himself and Rosanna. Hmmmm maybe she could run that instead.

The female caller is basically calling Rosanna a cheat (a non sweaty one at that) . She even has Joe seeing her pov now

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

That_Guy wrote: »
    I think they're called Snickers now. ;)

The Women's 10K Mini-snickers doesn't have the same ring to it:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭shockwave

The way this wan talks about the mini marathon she makes it sound like some kind of religious pilgrimage ffs

She offered to run it again!!!

Good, ideally during rush-hour and preferably with Chrissdee Burg tagging along.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,633 ✭✭✭Floppybits

shockwave wrote: »
    The way this wan talks about the mini marathon she makes it sound like some kind of religious pilgrimage ffs

In fairness shockwave, the womens mini marathon is a pilgrimage for some women.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

If I were her (Rosanna), I wouldn't bother my hole getting involved in this shennanigans next year, for all the sniping and begrudgery she's letting herself in for.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

am I the only one imagining a hot and sweaty Rosanna Davison?

I agree with yer one, if I was running it I'd be doing it slightly behind Roseanna Davidson.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Very few runners who do a sub 40, never mind 43 minute, 10k race are professionals. That guy hasn't a clue what he's talking about.

I missed most of this story, who's this guy, the ISPCA spokesman from last week, if so, his tone is completely different today.

Well done Joe.

Managed to knock yet at least another well-paid 30 minutes out of this non-story.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,633 ✭✭✭Floppybits

Paparazzo wrote: »
    I agree with yer one, if I was running it I'd be doing it slightly behind Roseanna Davidson.

Not the only one. I reckon if I was running behind Rosanna i would even do a personal best in the 10k. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭bijapos

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

30 mins Joe, you have over a grand earned, now STFU and get on to some other topic.

Paparazzo wrote: »

And the Pole Vault afterwards.:D

If ISPCA come on tomorrow they'll have a different story. 2 newspaper stories and first Liveline show all contradict each other. They're reduced to sending a guy on who's answer to everything is "I don't know anything Joe"

Woy? Woy?

Lot of sighing, think Joe feels a break is due.

Joe:"When did you apply for it?"
    Caller:"6 weeks ago"
    Joe:"And how long more did they say it would be?"
    Caller:"3 weeks"

<sound of scribbling>

Joe:"So 9 weeks in total"

He didnt really have to write down those numbers to add them did he?