Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (02/05/2012 to 25/07/2012)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

god love her....she's trying but the tears just wont come :D. all she can manage is screeching and heavy breathing

• Registered Users Posts: 741 ✭✭✭Stripey Cat

pc7 wrote: »
    To get her son and grandson house done up/a place to rent, its all a bit dodgy imo. If her son needed somewhere to live the welfare would have given rent etc and money for furniture.

She borrowed the money to give to someone else? Why on earth would you go to a loan shark for that?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Yakuza wrote: »
    I am t a loss for words to describe how I feel about these scumbag moneylenders.

Why oh why didn't she go to the Credit Union or a bank? :(

People need basic money handling skills to be taught in school.

because the CU or Bank Manager would have smelled a rat

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 579 ✭✭✭panama

wyrn wrote: »
    I'm normally quite cynical of Liveline callers but I think some of the posters here are quite harsh. Yeah she was stupid to go to a loanshark but god help her, no one should go through this. Whatever her reasons for going on the show, if this puts off one person from going to a money lender, then fair play to her. I really find this quite harrowing, not what she says but what's in her voice. I'd hate for anyone in my family to have that desperation and fear in the voice.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,052 ✭✭✭✭neris

this is stupid. joe allows someone on coz of their own stupidity to have whine. this is gold for duffy makes his happy this kind of stuff

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

She bought a scratch card and won 250 euro and gave it to him. LOL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

pc7 wrote: »
    To get her son and grandson house done up/a place to rent, its all a bit dodgy imo. If her son needed somewhere to live the welfare would have given rent etc and money for furniture.

I think theres a bit missing from this story.

She is paying him extra money some weeks. Don't do that you eejit. Its not a bank, that wont get included in your repayments.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,965 ✭✭✭✭Zulu

no, no, no - not my son. he might get the cash - I want a handout!

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

syklops wrote: »
    "Are you a member of the Credit Union or the St Vincent de Paul"

Ones a financial organisation and the other is a charity. :confused:

Skylops, you should know better. Joe doesn't know these things as he deals with investment and merchant bankers, not the Credit Union. He's not Imelda May you know!

• Registered Users Posts: 20,052 ✭✭✭✭neris

shes scared of telling friends coz the guy might find out... eh dopey your on national radio where hundreds of thousands of people are hearing you

• Registered Users Posts: 6,424 ✭✭✭run_Forrest_run

she's afraid he will hear it on the radio...well done woman, go on national radio then! fool.

Julie wont win an Oscar

Julie failed to crank any cash from the fund

Julie, thank you, I am on the floor laughing

Joe, thanks for not wilting to the spoofer Julie

Joe you miserable sod, send her down a few bob you have resting in the RTE Liveline account in Donnybrook - unless of course she faking.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

the fund Joe..........................

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭Jaysoose

She doesnt want to put it on other people and they are not to be worrying about her...and her first port of call is liveline?

da fund joe....

my friend wrote: »
    Julie wont win an Oscar

oh you know he will, well he'll have somebody wilt anyway

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

90k for 35k loan..... holy fook!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,892 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

€35,000:eek::eek:

next up, Mick Wallace looking to crank some cash from the fund....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Borrowed 35,000? :eek:

Well now your in his pocket.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

€35,000 Jaysus.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,240 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Oh great - a whole programme of debt stories.....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,458 ✭✭✭ppink

next up, Mick Wallace looking to crank some cash from the fund....

start screeching man if ya want joe to help ya.

Julie wont win an Oscar

They are talking to Julie upstairs, It's gonna be ok:rolleyes:

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,115 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Report them to Revenue that'll sort them just look at Mick Wallace....... oh wait

• Registered Users Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

Someone has to shout stop..................eh nah , I 'll take my chance on liveline...........

He borrowed 35k joe - 35k NOT 40k, are you listening at all at all? Tut

• Registered Users Posts: 1,458 ✭✭✭ppink

why would people put their families through this:confused:

vicwatson wrote: »
    They are talking to Julie upstairs, It's gonna be ok:rolleyes:

say it aint so...